It's not a Scam, but it had almost deceived me.

14 48
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Do you know what's more in engaging in the blockchain? Aside from the network and exposure that you can acquire, you can also earn hive rewards if the author or other readers will upvote your comments. Not just that, you can earn tokens from curation rewards of other authors' posts that you have curated or from your posts that has been curated by the tribes. As far as I could understand of how that one works, tokens can also be earned from from other authors who have the heart to give you tips or you can also power up some of it, then stake it to have some returns.

Airdrops and giveaways can also be another way to earn them, but that is only possible if you are actively chatting on Discord servers like the Pizza Guild, Hive PH, etc. If you are also keen enough to spot posts for freegifts or giveaways, then meet their desired requirements to join; you can have possibilities to win some. There is no harm in joining anyway, so why not?

The last time that I have joined a giveaway at Hive, I won 1000 Starbits in my first participation. Here, see it for yourself.

It's not that much if you check its value at the Hive Engine tokens. Well, for just dropping one comment saying, "freegift for me", I guess it's still worth the prize. When I checked, 1000 Starbits has its equivalent value of $0.04 in my Hive Engine wallet. Maybe, I can make use of that if I play the Hive Game (Rising Star) but unfortunately, I'm not into any games. It's also a waste that the token can't be stake at the moment. I'll surely just let it sleep in my wallet for a while until I can accumulate more of it, then swap it into Hive when I have the enough amount for the exchange.

Another thing, using tags of the those tribes of token are surely useful in your blogging journey at Hive. You just have to make sure that you tagged the right tribe of tokens that is something related to the content of your posts. However, fret not, there are tribes of tokens that can be use generally in any post, like palnet and neoxian.

Here let me share some useful details to all of you who are also blogging in Hive.

This message came originally from kittygirl of The Terminal Discord Server but you can also see this at Hive PH Discord server at the #helpful-guides channel. The message stated above in the screenshot tells about how you should use the tags in your post properly. If you still have questions regarding that one, just reach out to our Discord server anytime and the staffs will answer your questions.

Getting back to tokens I have, the ones that are actively giving me tokens for curation rewards are the Proof of Brain, VKBT, VYB, WAIV, ARCHON, Pizza, LOH, LUV, etc. The one with the highest value among all of those that I got is the token of Ladies of Hive Community which is the LOH. I initially thought of converting my HBD to Hive for the Hive Power Up Day that happens every first day of the month so I swap those in tribaldex.com of my Hive Keychain App's Browser.

I swap my 5.6 LOH to 2.265 Swap.HIVE (a token pegged to Hive). I withdraw them to Hive at the thought that it can lessen the amount of the HBD that I will be converting to accumulate 10 Hive for the HivePUD. After doing that, I remembered that I still have 26 Hive in my Binance Spot wallet. I checked it out and cancel the order, then sent it all to my Hive wallet. I figured it out that I can't still constantly do trading, so it is just sleeping there being useless in my spot wallet. Why not just make use of it for the power up and for the upcoming Pizza Power Up Day at September 15, right? At least, I had thought of that but kinda too late since I already swap my LOH to Hive.

Then, here's the exciting part but kinda annoying for me.

What would you feel after seeing this? Surely, you'll jump in joy like me since you received something new to your eyes like a kid who received a candy with a pleasing packaging but the taste is still unknown, yet you'll be happy with what you see. A new token in your eyes with a much higher amount than the others and take note of its name, it is PESOS! When you let your joyous feelings overpowered you than your analytical brain cells, you'll surely get deceived like me. Sorry for being gullible sometimes. Then, there at that moment when all the hype subsides, I finally realized that no matter what does its name says, it's in the Hive Engine and surely it is just another token.

I went to checked it there in my wallet and went to see its value in the market. Would you believe that it says zero? Yes, it's true! I don't know what exactly would I react at first but I made sure that I calmed myself down before telling this out to anybody. I don't know if I'm going to laugh or I'm going to swear after seeing that but I did both anyway. I can't restrain myself from doing so. Though it doesn't have any value yet, it can be staked, and so I did. Well, who knows, maybe the developer of that token will invest some money into it to have more value in the future. I can't make use of it for now, but I'll be patiently waiting. Let it flourish in my wallet even though it looks like a joke every time I see it.


Anyway, I hope you have a good laugh after seeing that one. Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

7
$ 1.00
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

hala bakit naging zero? jusmi baka sa ibang wallet na send at di sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hindi Ate, ganun talaga siya. Name lang siya ng token na walang value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa sobrang daming coins di ko na rin alam gagawin ko hahaha! Sunod sunod na lang ako sa crowd kung ano gaagwin sa mga coins haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swap to hive tribaldex hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami daming tokens nga e. Di ko alam kung ano gagawin sa mga yun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swap na yan sa tribaldex hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron din ako nyang pesos 🤣 Yung. LOH ko Naman binenta ko para sa dcrops

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nabenta ko na din sakin. Hahaha. Mag-iipon na naman ako ulit. Sayang, laki pa naman value niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Yun yata pinakamalaki sa mga reward tokens e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

never encountered one of that but your post became my heads up. Thanks for sharing, i was on hive for over a year but I don't think i do so well there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is the key lang talaga, Sis. At observe na din kung ano nakikita mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis nung nakita ko din dahil PESOS sis. First time ko naka encounter ng token tas yun nakalagay. Yes tama sis. Hold lang sis kasi di natin alam in the future magkaroon na ng value. Di natin alam baka soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatawa pero di talaga nakakatuwa. Hahaha. Okay lang, diyan lang siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga sis. Oo hold lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago