I Just Wanted Some Peace Of Mind, Bruh.

22 29
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

"Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace."

— Dalai Lama

As much I wanted to stay calm but there is really that one person in our life who will do everything to destroy the inner peace that we are trying so hard to protect or maintain. I'm trying the best that I can to prolong my patience but this housemate that I have here is also trying hard to shorten it until it's gone. I'm not sure if he is lacking in attention or just too bored at home. He is always testing my patience.

Honestly, I am a moody person. My mood swings are crazy and that's why I'm trying my best to control myself. I'm trying to keep my composure throughout the day, so I couldn't pour out my annoyance to innocent people. I tend to get irritated easily if I got disturbed during my time alone or have been distracted by them for just useless things. And I admit, I'm spitting out cursed words not intentionally sometimes if I got annoyed. Well, sorry about that. I'm not perfect and I'm not a saint.


The man that I'm talking about is a cousin of Madam's husband. He got stranded here when lockdowns are first implemented and he still can't go home right now because he is afraid of Covid-19. He decided to let the situation calm down first before traveling. Maybe, he got too bored here because he likes to hang out oftentimes when there wasn't a pandemic yet.

I'm a quiet person here. Everyone knows that I'm writing here as my side hustle, so when they saw me being silent or sitting with a phone in my hand, they wouldn't bother me. Well, except for him. He knows perfectly that I'm thinking about what to write when I'm silent but he still always annoys me. Like it's f****ng irritating.

He will call my name every time that he sees me. Then when I ask him if he needs something, he'll just smile like he just wanted to call me for nothing. Sometimes, he would ask me some obvious questions with obvious answers. When he passed by me, he will poke me in the back and ask me always if I have eaten though he saw me that I have eaten already a while ago. Every day has been like this. I have been telling him not to disrupt me when I'm sitting silently alone. That's the thing I hate the most, being distracted from my Me-time.

I don't want to shout at an old man. I want to respect him as one of my elders as possible, so I used some methods to ignore him. I put on my earphones most of the time even though I'm not listening to music. I just want to show him that my ears are stuffed and I can't hear him. This works for quite some time but I really don't get this old man. He will always find some ways to annoy me.

Like, is my angry face does look amusing to him or he just wants to entertain himself by irritating me?

I sometimes discuss that with our other housemates. We all often have one resolved about him. It is, maybe, an Age Regression. He is slowly reverting into the state of mind of an annoying child. You know, kids tend to annoy adults when they wanted to get their attention, right? I just thought that, maybe, it is, the case and I hope not.

So yeah, today he was like that to me again. He can't bother the other youngsters here because they are working outside and I'm only the one who is often inside the house. Every time we meet, he will call me with no other intention, just wanted to call me. There's a time that he will take a peek at my phone behind my back and comment loudly on everything I do on my phone then laugh when I glare at him.

On his last attempt at calling me repeatedly without any other intention, I got fed up. I haven't controlled myself and I have shouted him this, "WHAT THE HELL? CAN YOU STOP?!" Then, I ignore him, turn my back, and climb upstairs to the second floor where no one is there, then calm myself down. After an hour or so, I went downstairs and I have meet him again. He just keeps silent when I stare at him and continues to ignore me until this night. Oh, he is sulking. I felt glad instead of feeling bad about it. I'm not even feeling guilty about what I acted at all.

Can he blame me?

I tried my best to tolerate him and he knows that. It's a great feeling that no one is bothering me now. I am so much relieved. I think 25% of my stress had gone away. I'm really hoping that he will continue to ignore me, so I can enjoy my peace a little longer. Well, call me a girl with attitude, moody, or a girl with bad temperant. I'm just wishing to enjoy my time alone. It's always written all over my face, so kindly read the atmosphere. I even told him that straightforwardly but he didn't listen. So, my bad if I shout at him. Sorry, but not sorry, though.


Hello, Guys!!!

Sorry for all the rants up there. I just can't help myself to write all my frustrations. I'm thinking of other topics to write about earlier but I got distracted by him and my irritation is all over my head. I have to let it out, so my finger just freely wrote all of this. Do you guys have a person like this in your life? If there is, then don't hesitate to teach them lessons that can hurt their feelings. Just kidding. Don't be like me because I'm crazy as hell.

Thanks for reading this!

12
$ 8.12
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

yung magkasunod talaga na article mo baby yung binabasa ko hahaha

kasama sa pendings hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay same, mamsh. Yung sayo nga di ko pa naabot. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha apirrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not worry , we all have this kind of person in our life but luckily I do not have these types of person now. One year ago I met a friend, she never missed a chance to annoy or bother me, once I slapped her in her shoulder intentionally but I made an excuse that really sorry I have not seen you . She could understand that I slapped her intentionally after that incident she gave up bothering me and started to act nice 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for her, then. Hahaha.

Sometimes, we really need to fight back, so they wouldn't think that we are just easy to be bullied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to take revenge I took too but in a funny way😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens, you were good not to say anything for so long!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I can't take it any longer, so my bad if I had fought back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens, you needed to say it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I did and it felt good. Hahaha. Am I a bad girl now? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you are not bad enough 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung hindi mo lang nasabi na matanda. Sasabihin ko sana na krass ka niya hahahaha.. syempre ganun tlga ang matanda kung bored. hahaha intindihin mo nalang kasi matanda. Pero tama lang ginawa mo para alam niyang marunong kang lumaban. hehe uyy krass ka siguro hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, baliw uyy. Mas asawa yun parang apo na nga ako nun eh. WAHAHAHA. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get you, Ayane. We people tend to desire more ALONE time and we can become monsters when we can't get that. Me time makes us recharge so anyone disrupting that process can really be annoying. As much as I wanna tell you to understand because he is older and still a fam of your boss, I won't because I get where your anger is coming from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I have just limited time to be alone, so I wanted to enjoy it as much as I want. Plus the stress that I acquired from our family's bunch of issues, it's making me desire to have some more time alone to think through and unwind, but it was always getting disrupted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a person like this last year. He was my roommate in a hostel and I can't tell you how much irritating he was. Just avoid these people and move on brother. Try to engage with other people, who really wants to listen your feelings, emotions, etc,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying my best to avoid them. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst i also hate that kind of individual. It bothers me like there is always a time for jokes and for serious, if i were him i would know my place, we can sense the mood of people, so we know if we need to bother or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish he he can but I guess he just does 't really care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have this kind of person in our life and tolerating can be quite tasking on the mind, but when you've had enough, there's nothing wrong in letting out the frustration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I'm just worrying if I'm being disrespectful but in the end I can't really tolerate it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago