I Got My Anti-Flu Shot.

16 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It is already a tradition here at Madam's company to have an Anti-flu vaccine once a year. Last year, it was done on May 6, but now, Madam had set the schedule two weeks earlier. Since the doctor said it was fine, then we can't protest anything about it. What would we protest anyway? We get it for free after all. We should, at least, be thankful for it.

Since we can't all leave at once because there would be no one left at home, we set off to the office by batch. In the first batch, the two of them are senior citizens and colleagues that are twice my age. I'm left to be with the second batch, together with Tiktok Ghorl. We both prepare ourselves in a hurry since it was already 8:30 am when Madam left. We still have to eat our breakfast first and take a bath. It would be embarrassing if the doctor smells some body odor on us and mentioned it while Madam is in front of us. But kidding aside, I don't have that. Hihi. ^^

Before that, I was busy comforting Tiktok Ghorl since last night because she has a trauma with injection. She is already nervous since last night at the moment when Madam had announced it. She didn't even get proper sleep for the whole night bearing the thought of it. I just told her to make herself busy to divert her attention away from the injection.

Isang larawan bago ang sakuna. // Courtesy: Ayane-chan

Then, a moment later, there she was sitting in front of the mirror, doing her makeup before leaving. She is fond of makeup while I'm not, so I'm good with just powder, lipstick, and fixing my eyebrows a little. Even if I wanted to do it also, I can't because I don't know how to. Aside from that, I think I'm allergic to makeup foundations or powders. Just a little while after I applied some, I'm already scratching my face because it is that itchy.

After a while, the first batch already arrived and it was time for us to go also since we were going to use the car that the first batch have used. While we were driving to the office, the driver asked us if there was one of us who is afraid of injections. Tiktok ghorl admitted it and the driver started to tease her. He was telling us that the injection there is as long as his palm and it could even reach our bones. Since Tiktok ghorl has a trauma with it, though it is just a joke, she still panicked.

When we arrived, we were just called one by one to get upstairs and be vaccinated. I met Madam's brother at the front door and he was patting my head while asking how I was. I told him that I'm fine before going in. As I went inside, Madam's son hugged me while asking how I was also. I hugged him back saying I'm okay, then I went upstairs. Maybe, that's why I'm still here up until now because they loved me that much. They can't bear to let me go. Kidding, hihi. ^^

I was the first one to be called. I sat on the sofa while waiting for my turn. A little later, Tiktok ghorl and the other colleague climbed up and sat with me also. As the doctor takes out the injection and prepares the vaccine, Tiktok ghorl is already pressing my arms and hugging my back. She was already teary-eyed and about to cry but I just comfort her. She was that afraid. I sat in front of the doctor when my name got called. Madam seems to be in a bad mood, so I just keep myself silent though I want to be jabbed on my right arm. I just let the doctor inject the vaccine into my left arm, so I would be done faster and now I feel the numbness of my left arm. I don't feel anything aside from that.

As a person, myself, that is prone to fever and flu, that was already a big help. I never had the flu these past two years that I am here. I'm glad that I received this before I leave. Since if I go to clinics just for this at home, it would cost me much because it is that pricey. At least here, I have saved up for a year.


Hey, there!!!

This article is supposed to be published last night. It seems that the vaccine has already manifested in my body and I'm feeling heavy. I have fallen asleep while writing this last night, then when I woke up, it was already 11:44 pm. It was too late to finish it up and publish it.

Welp, here it is now. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

11
$ 6.04
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Every year pala kayo may flu vaccine? Ako kasi sa totoo lang takot talaga sa vaccines especially sa side effects. I know na tested na sila pero may mga fear pa rin eh hahahah anyway Ang ganda mo sa mirror shot @Ayane-chan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman po siyang side effects. Mabigat lang siya banda na tinurukan, which is common naman sa kahit anong bakuna. Bawal po kasi magsakit dito kaya ganun, di bale libre lang naman ng kompaniya.

Hahaha. Ay, salamat. Napagtripan ko lang yan. Takot kasi kasama ko, nag pic lang ako before mag vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti pa kayo may libreng ganyan.....sa amin annuaal physical examination lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy naman safety is a must sa kanila oh hehe. Hmmmm I'm curious about the Tiktok girl, is she famous? Ano name niya at ma stalk nga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@frencjoy name niya dun. Search mo. Happy stalking, Yonong. Enjoy watching po. HAHAHAHA Stalkerist, yarn? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap kaya sa feeling ate na may vaccine ka ng mga ganyan kasi nga mahirap na magkasakit ngayon. Tapos libre pa sya ni madam mo kaya wag na talaga tanggihan. Nakakasad at aalis ka na dyan ate. It seems na gustong gusto ka nila dyan. Pero in fairness, ang ganda ng mirror shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din naman dito kaso lang gusto na rin ako umuwi ng nanay at anak ko. Kaya pasensiya na, Godbless. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know that there's a vaccine like that, I didn't receive that kind of vaccine since child maybe that's the reason why I got lots of flus and other illness. I'm not afraid of injection, in fact I can endure any pain that makes me numb just kidding. Congrats on surviving the injection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no problem with the injection. It's just my colleague who is afraid. Welp, btw, you can get shot with it in clinics. Just request it and pay. I don't know the exact price but maybe, it is about 1500 pesos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis lipstick nga lng sakin with browse slight . Hahaha nkakatamad kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga kasi ako marunong, saka kinakati naman ako kapag nagmakeup ako sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got 2 times. 3rd time vaccine message already came to my mobile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman ng boss niyo sis. Di pa ako nakapagbakuna ng anti-flu vaccine. Sobrang mahal nga nyan pag sa clinic ka magpaturok. Yung sa baby ko nga eh 1500 ata yun every turok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis ganun siya kamahal kaya sobrang thankful ako dito sa boss namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goods lang rin ako sa powder tas lipstick HAHAHAAH sa pagaayos ng kilay hindi talaga, maski ung parang kukulayan lang e nagiging ewan oa 🥲 siguro lalake ako sa pastlife ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, same. Wala talaga akong alam sa mga ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago