Happy Check Out On Women's Day

21 43
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

To all women out there,

Happy Women's Day!

I just knew this while I was browsing my social media account and I saw a lot of posts regarding it. A lot of them greet each other and a lot of them also set an event for that. I'm not really a fan of celebration but for the sake of all women who need to be appreciated, I want to say Happy Women's Day again. Please continue to be yourself and continue to strive to fight for who you really are. It doesn't matter what and how do you look, what's important is that we respect one another.


As I have said, I'm not a fan of celebrations, so I don't attend any events. As usual, I just stay here at the house working, reading, and writing. Then, I suddenly remembered my carts. Lazada has already ended their 3.3 sales yesterday, so I deleted all of the items there. But a colleague here ask if she can make an order using my account in Shopee, so I said yes. When she makes a purchase, I decided also to check out what is there on my cart to save a lot of shipping fees.

Here are the things that were in my cart.

  • Face Moisturizer

Since my face got itchy from makeup and I don't also prefer having makeup, I just want my face to be fair at least. Though I would face people bare-faced every day, I should also make my face presentable, not that fair or glass-skinned, but at least I don't have pimples, no pimple marks, no dark spots, pimple scars, not that oily, and not too dry.

  • Necklace

Just a souvenir that I have flown here in Manila. It's just cheap and becomes cheaper with the sale, so I got tempted to include that on my check out.

  • Sunscreen

I remember that the one that I'm currently using was running out, so I look for an affordable one here. It offers huge discounts and the store looks legit since it has been marked as "Preferred". I can't also buy immediately when I go home and I'm sure that it is expensive to buy that in our place. It's better to buy here before I set off.

  • Bracelets and Free Rings

I didn't buy that on Shopee but in Lazada. I bought that using my cashback that I have gained from the items that I have purchased last week. I just find it cute and got tempted again to but it. I even became happier when they gave me a free gift which is the rings. I don't like wearing rings but I'll still keep it anyway.

The Budol Doesn't Stop There.

Yesterday, I remember that I have bought all of them gifts except for my daughter. Why did I ever forget my daughter? Of all the people, she is the one I left behind. How can I even call myself a mother? Ops, sorry baby.

I think stores in Facebook are connected with Lazada and Shopee also, since whatever items I browse in those shopping apps, I can also see it in Facebook Ads. It happens yesterday that I have browsed a Facebook store that offers a promo. At first it was just 5 dresses for Php 999 and free shipping. Then when I avail, the store offered me 7 dresses for still Php 999 and a free shipping.

That's how the dresses looks. It's kinda cute and good to wear this summer. The offer isn't bad since when I check on Lazada and Shopee, a single dress there costs Php 200+ and the shipping fee isn't included. I asks my Mom also if she agrees with me to purchase the dress. She said it's fine, so I made the purchase yesterday. Right now, I'm still waiting for it. Probably, it will arrived in either Wednesday or Thursday.


I got also been budol on Facebook when I have seen a post of my Aunt displaying Dish Racks. I remember that the one which my Mom is using is already worn out since long ago but my Mom don't want to spend money to buy a new one just for that. Well, it's also costly. I thought it just range from Php 500 to Php 800. I never thought that it costs Php 1500.

That's how it looks. A very Filipino style, right?

We don't have much plates at home. We don't stock separate plates for visitors either. Well, we rarely have visitors, so there's no point in stocking. My Mom's plates are all porcelains, bigger, and heavier, so I just choose that style. It also good that I can pay it in installment. My Aunt agrees that I can pay the half of the price now and I will pay the other half next month. This is also the first item that I bought directly from Bitcoin Cash without swapping my BCH into fiat through other writers here.


I should really grind more this month.

Even if I said in my previous article that it would be my last purchase online, I still have broke my promised to myself. Promises are truly meant to be broken, aren't they? But at least, I'm the only one who did that to myself not the wrong person who had come and gone in my life. I would make a promise once again, though. This will be really the last for this month. Next month again. 😂


Thanks for reading!

  • By the way, thanks to @mommykim for renewing the sponsorship.

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

11
$ 6.78
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Happy international women's day! Oh, those jewelry are very pretty! It can accentuate your outfit, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. Hahaha. Not that valuable but at least it's cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagshopping nanamn siya oh, iba na talaga ang may credit card hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Hindi credit card yarn, cash yan bwoii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Womens Day! Ganda ng dress for your baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Naka chamba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

daming na budol eh...hahaha ang cute nung dresses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nabudol, dami din babawiin. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan...kasiyaan din naman yan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apaka dami mare 🤧 napaisip tuloy ako doon sa lagayan ng mga pinggan yung gamit dito sa bahay namin luma na din since Elem pa ako HAHAHA parang may mabubudol din ata ng ganyan after nung Outing ah. 🤣 Btw. Ang cucute ng dress ng baby moooo! Bagay na bagay sakanya yan sigurado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nga Marengs. Hahaha. Buti nakaswerte ako ng sale, 7 dresses hahaha. Hilig pa naman nun magsuot ng dress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy womens day sis. Iba tlga yung spirit sa mga babae sobrang powerful. Gsto ko ung dress sa daughter mo sis. Ang cute nya tingnan. Madali lng tlga mkakita ng dresses pra sa girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sis pero ang mahal din pala. Hahaha. Buti na lang naka swerte ako sa FB.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe pra sa anak sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko sana dun na lang ako bibili kasi baka di magkasya sa kaniya. Kaso baka magtampo kapag umuwi ako na makita niyang pinamigyan ko silang lahat, tapos wala akong dala para sa kaniya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Women's month sis. Medyo madami-dami rin pala ang nabudol ng shopee at Lazada sis ah.haha Ako konti lang kasi nagtitpid.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pauwi na kasi ako sis kaya namili ako ng mga pasalubong nung nag sale. Ngayon lang naman to, dati di rin ako bumibili online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy womens day hope that you'll celebrate this day with full of joy and sumptuous in life. Just always think that you deserve to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you very much! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot but I'm sure it will all be put to good use and I hope for a long time :D

I'm also someone who don't celebrate. I am aware of some events though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only celebrations that I love is Christmas and New Year, more foods and gifts, plus family reunion. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago