Fave Things To Do

13 41
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Before anything else, Happy Easter Sunday, everyone!

I wish I can attend a mass at the church physically today but I wasn't allowed since we are taking extra precautions against the virus. Maybe they rest the updates about it every day because of the upcoming elections but it is still there. In fact, it is still being dominant in other countries while we are just taking it easy here. I'm living with four senior citizens here and one of them is already bedridden. I wouldn't take the risk in exchange for their health being in danger.

If I can later, I'll just be watching an online worship service on the Youtube channel of the United Church of Manila again, if not then tomorrow since I have a lot of free time. Actually, I also downloaded their application wherein I also listen to their Christian songs sometimes. I discovered that they have a daily reading plan, so I'm thinking of reading a bible verse a day there starting tomorrow.

But for now, I also have to rest my mind to avoid getting more writer's block. Having said that, I'll pick a topic from this Get To Know Me set of questions. I think it would take that long to elaborate on the answers to each question, so for now I'll be choosing the "Fave Things To Do" topic. Welp, here we go.


Listening to music

My day wouldn't be complete if I can't do this. I just feel like it's lifeless if I can't listen to one of my favorite songs. Sometimes, I get LSS but I don't mind as long as I still like the song. Perhaps, I got also addicted to this but I guess this is much better than getting to any vices that are bad for our health.

Reading

No matter what kind of piece it is, as long as there are words encrypted, I would like to read it. What I mostly read are novels, self-improvement books, financial management books, microblogs, and articles here on Read Cash. It just depends on my mood on which comes first. If I want some more entertaining pieces, I would look for some manga/manhua/manhwa or any fantasy, romance, and comedy comic books. If I get bored over all of that, I will just scroll on my social media accounts and read my friends' posts about their lives or anything from their thoughts and shared posts.

Checking on my friends and family

I don't know but maybe I am just that caring towards the people I know. I always check on them and there wouldn't be a day that I wouldn't check on one of them. I admit that I can't check on them all but my family comes first on my list every day before anyone else. When it comes to my friends, then it would be a random check. Whoever needs a friend the most or whoever is the one closest to, then come first. Sometimes, our conversation lasts for hours, and I haven't got any time left to check on my other friends. If that is the case, I'll just leave them a message and do some random check.

It's not that I would just like to be a Marites in each of their lives but that is just how I care and value our friendship. I treat my friends as my siblings, so I don't want to see them also struggle in their lives. If I can help, I would lend them a hand right away without expecting anything in return but of course, just within my capabilities.


That's my fave things to do, what are yours?

Aside from all of that, one of my favorite thing to do also is writing. I often write when I'm in elementary and high school. I just write on any piece of paper that I have. Sometimes, I just write some thoughts in my notebook. Sometimes, I have one stanza of poems at the back of my answer sheet. I even write novels in my notebook back then but I never got the chance to finish every story that I wrote.

There was even a time when I bought a journal so that I can compile all the poems, diaries, and stories that I wrote but I also get rid of that after high school. I'm just afraid that someone might read that since I have also written some of my little secrets there. But right now, the only place that I could write is here in Read Cash and nowhere else. I also didn't have a lot of time to stop whatever I'm doing just to scribble my thoughts on my Keep Notes App. Unlike before that, I controlled my pace, now it's different.


That's all I can share. I hope you can take it from here. Feel free!

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

11
$ 9.27
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

"Music is Life " din ako sis, nakakawala kasi ng stress tapos tamang sabay lang sa lyrics hehe Ako din sis minsan nga takot parin ako lumabas, kaso need kasi lalo na kung importante

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mee too, listening to music become part of my everydays life. Pagkagising mandin ee makikinig na agad. Habang naga toothbrush at nagahimalos ee naga headbang pa ako, hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really love reading as well! I try to read 1 book a week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoah, that's great. If I only have the pleasure of time, I'll do that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same tay osa listening to music and reading mamsh!! heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya kapag kasama ko mga normie kong friends, di man nila sabihin pero alam kong iniisip nila na ang boring kong kasama. Wala talaga akong gagawin na iba kundi makinig lang music at magbasa kahit saan ako mapunta unless lang kung may ibang kelangan gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di naman boring kasama...mas prefer lang talaga na mag enjoy sa pinapakinggan at binabasa..mga intorvert lang nakakaintindi hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm listening to music right now :) Sometimes I like to listen to something just as a background. I do miss reading books too. I started one last year and I just can't seem to finish it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ops, same. Hihi ^^. I started reading a lot of books also and I haven't finished even one. I'm reading more here in Read Cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din makinig ng kanta palagi. Haha pati yung pagsusulat kapag boring. Wala eh, parang di complete ang araw ko kapag walang ballpen at papel sa harapan ko. Buti nalang din meron si read.cash, imbes na magsulat, magtype nalang for article bukas ganorn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May notebook naman ako pero puro Chinese characters nakasulat, nakappractice ako minsan. Kapag may thoughts ako, diretso na draft sa read cash. Hihi, parang di na rin ako sanay magsulatcng journal sa papel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sa writing, isang box ung diary ko dahil lang sa kakasulay ng nanyayare sa buhay ko. Buti pa notebook e masyadong saksi 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time nung nagka depression ako, madami akong nasulat pero nung okay na ako, tinapon ko na lahat. Parang ang corny lang basahin kapag good mood ka na. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago