Every Calling Of Needs, The Provider Heeds

3 30
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Do all of your prayers had come true? Do you have any prayers that haven't been answered? When your prayers are not answered, did you have any resentments?

Image 1

Today is Sunday! A day dedicated to the Lord and a day that we should unplug ourselves from the material world. A day that we should focus on giving thanks and reflecting on our past actions. This is the day to worship his holiness and to sing our praises to the Almighty God above.

____________________________

I don't usually do much on Sunday nor writing articles. Well, aside from eating much every Sunday because we always gather to have a family day. Since we can't go to church in this current situation we have, we just watch a Sunday Worship Live Streaming on Youtube hosted by the United Church of Manila at 8️⃣ am before we eat our breakfasts. At noon, we will have a little gathering just for the family to eat lunch together. After that, our after until evening is vacantly dedicated to rest and reflect.

Today, I decided to write an article after realizing how blessed I am through these years but I just disregarded it. God answered my prayers but I'm haven't been more grateful. I know a simple "Thank You" and repeated "Hallelujah" to be said upon His name isn't enough, that's why I will write this down so I can be reminded of His amazing Grace every time I see this article.

Instead of complaining on behalf of those dreams that haven't been fulfilled, I want to count my blessings and show my sincere appreciation.

Image 2

Then, let's get started! Count with me...

1️⃣ I prayed for work and you gave me it.

Due to financial issues that our family is dealing with, I haven't been able to enroll myself in college. I have been stuck at home doing nothing but relying on my poor parents. But then one day, an opportunity knocks on our door. I'm glad I opened the door and let it in. At first, I'm reluctant to accept this job. Some people picked on me about my job, they said being an assistant is too lowly. I'm glad I ignored them and followed your light.

Now I understand why I am here. If I haven't been here, I would have starved together with my family because I can also lose my job, if I had worked in the city restaurant, malls, or other establishments instead of here, just like what happened to other people who mock me before. They are jobless now and only relying on the government's aid. It's not that I'm happy that karma hits them. I pity them, too. I just want to make them realize that they shouldn't judge others hastily.

2️⃣ I prayed to have electricity at our place, we did have it now.

All over the years since my parents are born in our hometown, we never had electricity but we are blessed by natural springs. That's the reason why we can grow crops throughout the year and have a good harvest. Also because of this, some officials were trying to take advantage of us. They offered to give us a line of electricity if we could let them suck up the natural springs, so they can supply the waters at the town proper. If they want to suck it up, how about our daily needs and our crops that need it? That's unfair!

However, my parents and other residents in our place refused these unfair negotiations. That's right! Isn't it the government's project to provide electricity to all remote places with free installation? So why would they offer that kind of negotiation? Where is there budget to build water reservoirs so they wouldn't be lacking in the supply of water?

When we refused, they make it hard for us. The local government ignored our place like we don't exist. But God truly works in mysterious ways! Some officials from other Barangays bring up the issue to the town hall and stand up for our rights. Now the Barangay Captain has been defeated on re-election and we elected a new reliable Captain. That's when the installation of electric posts and wires from house to the house took place. It's just finished last December and now we're enjoying our lives with electricity.

3️⃣ I prayed for the good health of my family, they're living well now.

I have been worrying about my family's well-being since I work far away from them. I can surely protect myself here from the Covid-19 virus but I'm not sure about them. Since they only know news from TV, that updates them from the current situations of the country. I'm also teaching them how to take proper safety measures when they go out. But they are careless sometimes, even they would tell that they are careful. It's because they think that the spread of the virus can reach them since they live in rural areas and the houses are apart. I just pray for them every day for greater protection. Thankfully, up until now no one in our home got infected and they are all very healthy.

4️⃣ I prayed for a part-time job and you let me discover this platform.

I have planned to pursue my college education, that's why I'm determined to save enough money for it. If anyone of you has read my article, Taking A Peek At History, you'll how tough my journey is before I discovered ReadCash. I have prayed so hard for this! I know that online jobs are my only hope if I wanted to balance my studies and job in the future. That's why I wanted to start it right now so that I can save more for future expenses.

____________________________

These are just the major request I have that God has answered me. There's so much more, of course. For all the blessings that I have received, believing in Him and worshipping Him wasn't enough to show my sincere gratitude. I also want to help people in need much as I can. I also want to give upvotes to those authors who deserve it to give back the generosity that the other authors have give me. However, I'm tight on a budget right now and I may need to save, so maybe next time. 😆 I can only spread good words for read.cash and introduce more writers here to the platform. I'll be forever grateful to God and to those people who help me in my most depressing times.

Until Next Time...

Thank you for continuously supporting me by reading my articles, giving generous upvotes, and for putting your trust in me by being my sponsor. Have a blessed Sunday and a good night's rest, everyone!

Photo Credits:

Lead Image: Source

Image 1&2: Unsplash

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Starting with simple things will help us realize how blessed we really are. To be here in read.cash is a blessing in itself from waking up until you logged in here. To be truly grateful, we must praise Him every step of the way. You don't need pain and struggle and hardship to start. Do it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Blessed are those who have faith in God. By the way, good morning, and thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have a good one. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago