Cravings In A Rainy Day

20 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I has been weeks that it is always raining every afternoon. Maybe, there would be a few days that it would be all sunny until the sunset but since this previous week, it was raining hard even in the morning. I'm not sure if there is a typhoon or just a low pressure area since I'm not watching news on TV or just checking the weather forecast on my phone.

Those days I don't feel like getting up from my bed also. It's cold and I feel like wrapping myself in a blanket until noon. Only when I can feel that I'm hungry will be the time that I will force myself to get up and get moving. It's provoking me to procrastinate every day. As much as I wanted to get up, I'm weak to cold so I can't really move when I'm freezing.

Yesterday, it didn't rain even a droplet and also this morning. I thought that it wouldn't rain since the sun is shining bright so I did washed my laundry yesterday and I let them out again to hang in the sun to dry faster this morning. Yet, just this afternoon, it seems like the skies miss raining again and it poured harder.

I was about to take a nap when I heard a loud bang on my roof. The branches of the Acacia Tree beside the house fell on the roof of ny room. I heard them falling a lot of times, making a loud bang every time. Then, I almost threw my phone as I was much surprised by the thunder.

I didn't have any palpitations from the coffee that I drink everyday but from the thunder I did have which I'm already used on hearing since I was kid. I still just continue laying down until the rain subsides. When I was thinking of what to eat at dinner, I suddenly craved for Pancit Cantoon out of the blue.

I'm not that fond of eating often since it's not healthy but this time I feel like eating it right away. In the heavy downpour of the rain, I grab my umbrella and went to the nearest convenience store to buy some.

I bought the extra big size and in extra hot flavors. I cooked it immediately as I went back home. I feel like it wouldn't be enough for me if I will only buy the regular size. And I'm not wrong, it's really not enough but I don't want to cook more since it wouldn't be really healthy for me.

Just to satisfy my taste buds more, I just feed it with something salty. The only junk food that I'm fond of eating ā€”Piattos. I was right, I'm good afterwards. This usually happens to me when my period is coming. It's not often and since I'm not a foodie, it can't forced me that much to find that food that I will crave.

Abnormalities keep on coming to me really when it is near its due. It's hard to endure it's effects. I thought it was just from the rain. One thing is sure from the rain, the freezing temperature that it cause is making me sleepy since this afternoon. I just got scared of the branches that was falling above my roof.

Now, I think I have to take a nap before twerking to do more hustles again. Thanks for reading this random blog.

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here'sĀ my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited fromĀ Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

10
$ 6.24
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Dito samin sis sobrang init huhuhu. Haays penge ako piattos sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh, buti pa diyan. Dito di talaga matino ang panahon. Minsan lang naman ako nakain ng mga ganiyan, pag may cravings lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap partneran ang pancit canton with fried egg! Yum yum! Ganyan din nakain ko last time na maulan since natamad na rin ako magluto. One cook away lang talaga AHAHHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga ang nakalimutan ko, yung Egg. Haha. Medyo malayo kasi yung sarisari store kesa sa convenience store. Pancit lang nabili ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gulping over pansit canton hahahhaa. Dito naman sa amin parang every madaling araw umuulan. Kagabi naman lakas kulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko talaga basta may noodles, pero pancit canton lang ang malapit mabili. Lakas nga ng kulog kahapon eh, minsan katakot din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you seen the news about pancit canton's issue previously? There's accordingly an ingredients that's used to be a pesticide in the other country. But it's a Lucky Me pancit canton.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I saw it. Haha. Well it's not a Luck Me beand, so I guess it's cool..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kailnggit naman yang pancit canton huhu tapos may milo awuuu sarap sarap! I like that you used chopstick too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ako naka chopsticks pag ako lang. Pero pag may kasama spoon and fork, parang Chinese na daw talaga ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansit cantoon šŸ˜‹ and piattos! Nakakamiss din kumain pansit cantoon lalo na at may boiled egg. Huhu ang crave ko naman ngayong tag-ulan ay bulalo šŸ˜­

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta tag-ulan, hanap ko talaga salty goods. Ewan ko ba kung bakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag rainy days, gusto ko kumain ng mga salty foods tapos May kape. Parang weird no? Salty tapos sweet, hehehe.. sarap nyang Piattos..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganiyan din ako. Ewan ko ba. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha madami pala tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why walang eggyyyyy ehe. Sarap ng pancit kapag may egg huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimutan ko eh, haha maulan pa naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard that you were feeding me pancit inday ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly craved for it. Do you like to eat Pancit, Tito?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it love it love it, did I say that I love pancit inday ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago