Blank Space, Baby!

17 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Reflections

I sit on the sofa, crossed my legs, and holds my phone with both hands. At the same time, as usual, I will write my article that is supposed to be published every 11:20 pm, now going to be delayed, as the previous one appeared to be a day ago. I opened my Notepad and create a new note.

I stare at it for so long. I forgot that I haven't thought of a topic to write for today's blog yet. I'm so busy laughing at our Elementary Batch's Group Chat on Messenger. They have just added me there, so we have exchanged a lot of conversations. Besides, my cousin just sent me a message that she will be paying me for her debt that's already been 2 months pending. I got overjoyed by the series of events and forgot that I should write today.

So back at my phone, I've been staring at it, for 10 minutes or so of estimation, long before I let my fingers type these words. I guess my thoughts have flown away when I laugh so hard a while ago because it's completely lost now. I've been wishing for peace of mind but definitely not this one, though. I shake my head a little bit, it's lighter, and I think it's floating. I shook my head to awaken my brain cells but it just gets me drowsy, not what I expected. My head betrays me.

I look up at the white ceiling to make my eyes work and stop dawdling. I roam my eyes above. There's nothing there except for the halogen bulbs. It's also white, as white as this blank page from earlier and as white as my imagination's space in my head. There's also nothing to be found there, my aliens had left me.

As I continue to stare at the ceiling, a line from the "Blank Space" song of Taylor Swift plays on my head. When it reaches the chorus, I hum along. In the last line, I shout it out loud singing, "I've got a blank space, baby!". Welp. Thank goodness, I'm just alone here or else, some shoes are just suddenly flying towards me, dubbed with lines, "Shhhhhuuuuuuttttt Uuuuuupppp, iiiidddiioottt!!!!".


I stare at the ceiling again after blinking a few times.

"Will you stop staring at me?"  I know instantly that it comes from the ceiling. My eyes are getting drowsy, so I couldn't care to mind. Why it is speaking, anyway?

"I'm trying to think," I replied almost in a whisper.

"Louder, idiot! I'm 2 feet above you. Naturally, I can't hear you." It complained.

"Who's the idiot? 2 feet is close enough, and in fact, I'm already facing upwards." I fired back.

"That's almost a whisper. If you have said it that way to your companion beside you, it's still not audible. You're such an idiot!" What? It talked back again. Does this ceiling want to challenge me to an argument?

"You are deaf, admit it. Maybe, you don't even know what deaf means. You don't have brains, anyway. You're just an idiot ceiling." I giggled. It went silent for a while. Then, it sighed. Huh? It doesn't sound like being defeated, though.

"I'm a ceiling, have you forgot? Naturally, I don't have a brain, of course. But look at you, you have a brain, yet you still can't think? HAHA! Who the idiot now, huh?" It's laughing so hard and it echoed to the attic making the room sounds haunted.

Damnit. That went straight to the bones. I got numb and speechless.


Hi there, Tito @TengoLoTodo!

I remembered what you said this morning about our little conversation in noise.cash.

That one where we talk about that talking to the ceiling would make a good article. Here it is now. I've finally made it. You can now enjoy laughing more.


Heya, beautiful people!

Thanks for sharing your time to read this article. I know that this is all useless mutterings, I'm sorry for that. I hope you enjoyed reading it, though.

Okay then,

Bye Bye!

12
$ 6.68
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Reflections

Comments

Came here for the Taylor reference, and I was not disappointed. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, good to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you tagged me and wrote this. See I told you it would be a fun article:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and rusty is also generous to have fun with me. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what conversation I'd have with the ceiling if ever I talked to him. Anyway, I am always staring at it. LOL. The thoughts I have just remain inside my head, and my lips really don't do the talking. Maybe, it's not mouth, but eyes, that will come out of the ceiling. And we will just stare at each other until it's 3a.m. Haha! That seemed creepier. 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHA napapakanta nlng ako ng Blank Space ni Taylor pag wla na talaga akong magawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, hahaha. Tapos minsan stressed out by Twenty One Pilots. Favorite line ko dun, "Wake up. You need to make money."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kailangang kumayod. kaya bangon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Madami pang babayarin na naghihintay lang sa tabi. Yung iba pa nga kumakatok na sa pintuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha relate, yung iba idedeliver pa ng shopee rider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan na nga. Wala nang maitopic, nakipag usap nalang kay bubong. 😄 Kausapin ko din kaya yung bubong namin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA, wag na. Baka mapagsabihan ka din 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, bakit naka low scored or spam comments mo? Kailangan mo na ata mag online palagi or may nag report sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko namark as spam mo lang, Ayane. 😂 Yung latest na reply ko di naman nakaspam eh.

edit: nidelete ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, di naman. Ss ko, tingnan mo sa TG. Ibang comment yung binuksan ko kanina eh, tapos ko lang na naka low scored sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, ano. Magpahinga muna ako kasi baka, kakabasa ko ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago