Avoiding Tempations Start With You

14 31
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Falling in love is complicated feeling that stirs up your heart and mind, making uncontrollable sometimes. Yet, it doesn't mean that you will go along with the flow not considering the situation of the other party and yours, too.

Are you both elligible? Will you not break any homes if you pursue the person? Wouldn't there be innocents that would be just victims in the end?

Falling in love is sweet and ecstatic but it could also be dangerous if you fall in the wrong situation.

I'm not trying to be a love guru here or any thing, just sharing my thoughts about this girl which was shared to me by my Marites friends this morning. Since I'm a good Marites, I'll be sharing it here because that thought occupied my thoughts since this morning. Well, they wanted my opinion about it and I'm happy to let them hear it.


So, there is this girl who is single mom working as a promo girl of San Miguel and the guy is her Supervisor. She is in love with her Supervisor but her Supervisor is already married. One day, that Supervisor asked her out. It is quite tempting for her since she is in love but she didn't answer him yet. She asked us what to do instead since she really love the man but she knows that she will be entering a forbidden relationship if she would agree, but she still can't refuse.


My advice to her is quite simple. I have experienced that but I'm not in love with the guy. He asked me out though he is married. I immediately refused and never talked to him. Though hers might be more complicated than mine since she has feelings for the man, avoiding the temptation still starts with her.

The guy can't do anything if you refused their offer. You know that it would be a big mistake if you get tempted, then refuse. I think there isn't a scarcity of men in the world yet, right? Well, that means you can still find another man aside from him, a single man which haven't tied the knots between the law of the people and the law of God yet. If you firmly refused them, they can't do anything to you unless they will force you; then that would be another case.

Know your worth and value it. Will you just let yourself be degraded as a mistress and bear the sins? Will you just let yourself be undervalued and not being respected by such kind of guy? Why let it be, when you can be more than that? Why would you let yourself be just number 2 when you can find another single man and be his number 1? If you still value yourself even if a little, then do what's right even if it will hurt you the most.

Learn from your mistakes. As I said earlier, she is a single mom and the father isn't supporting because the guy has another family now. Why wouldn't she just focus on her child, eh? She already have made a mistake in the past. She should be careful now. Let's say, she agreed to date the married guy; then, what if their protection breaks? Another mistake, hmmm? In the end, children are the victims.

Temptations can't tempt you if you don't want to get tempted. Take me as an example. I'm just focused on my goal. I don't want to have a relationship for now, so I can't be distracted. It's not that I'm not flirting that's why I'm single for 2 years now. There are also guys who tried to approach me. I'm just the one who keeps on putting a wall to protect myself. Temptations are nothing, payaman first.

Feelings are just feelings, like people it also just come and go. If it appears, then it can fade, too. It starts with you on how you will navigate your path. Will you choose what's the right thing to do or you will follow your heart to the temptation? But if you choose what's right, though it will hurt your feelings, you can move on overtime and live with a clear conscience.


I said all those words to her. I don't know if she will take my words. It depends on her now. As a friend, I already have done my part. The rest is up to her. Sorry, for an article full of Maritessing. About that, do you agree with me?

Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

as for me naman, it really will start with the girl kasi siya yung babae ang siya yung magiging talo sa huli since married na yung lalaki

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga sabi ko. Tapos parang gusto niya din kasi may gusto siya sa lalaki, pero alam niya naman na hindi na pwede eh. Ay, ewan. Dami ko pinoproblem, dumagdav pa siya. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magsisisi rin siya sa huli...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May experience akong ganito. Inaalok ako na sunduin sa boarding house ko before, kasi may wheels kuno, pero kasal na. Hahahaha sabi ko focus nalang sya sa asawa nya jusko ayaw ko makulong at mangudngod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga nuh. May maga lalaki talagang higad kaya kung ayaw natin mapahamak, tayo na ang iiwas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gag0 naman nonh guy to asked her out ampt. Kapal ng face. Alam ng may pamilya na lalandi pa ampt. Haha kagigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan yung tipo ng lalaki na sarap sapakin. Yung di committed sa relationship. May pamilya na, kinakati pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you I shall also like to kick a person who blame I am married but I love you. Love is not as much complicated relationship as we make it. We should understand our partner and if we find eligible for us then okay if not then we should refused him at the spot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's reallu to be a mistress and break someone's home, she's better refuse it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really thoughtful of you to explain things to here, there is a saying that no one can advice someone in love, I just hope she will heed. Because going to a relationship with a married man, is a waste of time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just a waste of time, but you will waste your life, too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman nito nakasulat na sa hive at dito.. ako walang article for today. Basa na lang muna, interactions na lang muna ako ngayon hehehe.

Tama ka sis bakit pa papasok sa isang bagay na alam mo naman sa umpisa na mali na.. Baka she is too obvious din sa kanyang feeling foe that guy and the guy is just taking it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala kasi ako ginagawa kaya pasulat sulat na lang. Haha.

Ewan ko sa kaniya. Siguro nga, kaya ayun makati din yung lalaki kaya tinake-advantage siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah buti naman kung ganoon sis atleast productive ka..

yes sis maraming lalaki na kapag alam nila na you like them go din sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago