30 Days Writing Challenge: Love

16 47
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I'm proud of myself today. I have been starting this month of July full of enthusiasm despite the dip and getting myself more productive. I'm just making up for my inactivity last month when I didn't achieve any of my goals. Now I'm slowly getting back on track. I even read as much as I can every day. Not just 10 or 20 articles but 60 articles last time. I hope I can do it again.

I'm excited about writing challenges every day because this is getting near the finish line. Just 10 more challenges to go and I'll be finally done with this. Now let me minus one from that ten for today's challenge.


Write about Love.

Such a broad topic again for a challenge, but if I should think about love, only these thoughts would enter my mind.

"Love is a mystery; that sometimes can drive you into your misery or to your glory."

~Ayane-chan, 2022

Felt that? 'Cause, I do. It's just a win or loss, but if you want to play safe; then love unconditionally on the sidelines.

On the side of misery, I have to borrow Mr. Darcy's lines again.

Darcy: I hope this helps explain and perhaps mitigate my behavior in your eyes. Of all weapons in the world, I now know love to be the most dangerous. For I have suffered a mortal wound. When did I fall so deeply under your spell, Miss Bennet?

Source: IMDb

If you fall deeper into the world of love where no one will catch you, that's not just a wound you will only be getting but a lasting wound that could leave scars and unforgettable painful memories. You'll be bewitched body, mind, and soul to sink into the darkness when the pain from love weighs more than your sanity. It would be a long process again to get healed and recover but the trauma will always haunt you every time.

The only advantage that you will gain from the internal pain is the lesson that you will get from love. You don't always get what you want when you love someone. It doesn't mean that you love them, they will be yours because they are not property to be owned by anyone aside from God. We may be defeated in a battle to express our love to someone and for them to love us back but we can always get up from the downfall, accept our losses, let time heal the wounds, move forward, and love again if given a chance. It's just a cycle until we meet the right people who can love us dearly and will treasure us.

Lucky you, if win someone's love. All the odds are in your favor, best wishes, and all the glory. You are the happiest, ain't you? You can move forward with all the joy and love in your life. Like you can conquer all things, just because you win them over someone. You wouldn't think of healing a wound but how to treasure the love that you found.


If I would choose which side I'm on, neither of them. I'm on the side of unconditional love with a mixture of respect. I wouldn't care if I can have you, as long as I can love you. I would be happy to see you and will continue to support you on the sidelines. Because that's what love is, for me, it should not be expecting something in return.

Here is Day 21!

Why is this challenge have topics about love for three consecutive days? It drained my thoughts. Now, I'm sure what is my point there or what I'm trying to portray. I'll just leave it to your understanding. I think my mind stopped thinking for a while when I'm writing this. I guess this isn't writer's block but a mental block already.


Thanks for reading!

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

6
$ 1.92
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

for me love can be selfless and selfish but it's up to you to decide who comes first and last...it's a matter of balancing it amongst people or things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa trueee. Pero parang talo ka kapag selfless ka eh kasi di mo na naisip sarili mo. A bit of both na lang para balance. 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naol day 21 na! Ano kaya maisusuoat ko abt this, eh NBSB ako? Haha family love siguro ganon? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede lang naman ata. Love lang sabi eh kaya kahit ano lang siguro basta about sa Love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag magbasa sis! Ang hirap idefine ng love, basta you'll know na lang kapag anjan na yung taong worth it nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag natambakan na, kailangan na talaga sipagan. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ba yung mga nasa notifs mo? Nababasa mo talaga lahat. Huehue kainggit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman lahat. Ilang mo ths din kasing tambak yan. Nakakahiya lang kasi sa mga readers na nagbabasa pala ng articles ko tapos ako di mabasa articles nila. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay totoo sis. Ako dn tambak na notifs ko kaso hindi dn ako masyado mabasa lahat. Ending ko ss recommended na lang ako nagtitingin. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love can make or break you. Naranasan ko yan being in a one sided love. Ang hirap nyan lalo na pag wala na, pag di ka gusto, rejected ka, kasi Alam mo yun, san ka mag sisimula ngayon?? Oh pag ibig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kaya minsan parang katakot magmahal kasi puro kasakitan lang naabot ko. 🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love, a word with countless possibilities. A word that has different understanding to different people. But then a word with the purest of emotions and intentions.

But wait o, you read 60 articles per day? You'll need to teach me how to meet up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah. You need a lot of energy to do it, perhaps coffee for recharge every time you feel drowsy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahan! Energy I have, but the dedication? I'm not so sure, and I don't like coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap lang ma love tas s ka rin pala nya love. Awit. Hahaha. Grabe yung dami ng tab mo ate. Kahilo mag basa non.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Kulang pa 'yon eh. Kung wala lang may tumatawag sakin baka naging 100 articles na yun. Ganun talaga ako pag sinipag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago