30 Days Writing Challenge: Favorite Movie

26 65
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Things have become busy now that my Uncle died yesterday. Messages and calls have been bursting into my line since last night. I'm also getting irritated with the network signal at home. I can't communicate well with my Mom to know what's going on there.

They can't also communicate with my cousin who is the second daughter of my Uncle. I volunteered to call her since I have the same network as her. I don't how to convey the news to her but I managed in the end. My problem was I don't how to comfort her. She was going hysterical when she heard the news and I don't how to properly calm her down. All I could say was calm down and nothing more. She wouldn't believe it but she was crying hard. I just tell her to confirm the news from my other cousins and I ended the call. I got worried also if she would faint there and I don't know what to do.


Anyway, forget that for a while. Let's get back to today's challenge to help me divert my thoughts for a while.


My Favorite Movie

I'm not really a fan of movies nor a tv series. I just watched it if I have someone with me to entertain our boredom or they will invite me to a movie marathon. But there's one movie that I'm addicted to ever since I was a child and that is the Harry Potter series. Who doesn't love these movies, eh? Didn't you dream to wear the sorting hat and let it choose your house? Haven't you imagined yourself casting spells using a wand, too? Aside from that, I also often dream to be on Slytherin because I somehow like villains, but, well, aside from Voldemort. Also, I'm always wishing that Sirius and Fred didn't die there. That's the most painful one in the movie and it hurts to watch more than the death of Lily and James Potter.

Image source: North Wales Pioneer

This is the only movie that I would dare to watch alone and to my own will. The movie that I don't need someone with me to watch because I don't really like watching it with a company. I got too immersed in it every time and I'm surely savoring every moment of it. I don't want any distractions.

I'm not considered obsessed with the series but I just followed the story and I want to know every detail or theory about it. I even read all the books. When I was in high school, that was also one of the reasons why I love staying in the library. Our school library has Harry Potter books back then. I just don't know if they still have it now. The first book that I would borrow every time I enter the library would be always Harry Potter. It doesn't matter if I would read it or I would do other tasks but I'll still borrow it and just put it on my side.

I was just rewatching all the series if I got bored, but then, the series of Fantastic Beasts have been released which is related to Harry Potter films. Guess what? The author is still the same, it's J.K. Rowling! I have also watched the two parts of it and now I'm just waiting for the third part of the series which is the Secrets of Dumbledore. It is already on HBO but I don't have money for the subscription yet. Poor me. 🥴

Image source: IMDb

I don't want to watch on illegal sites if I can afford it but if I can't handle the temptation anymore, then I don't want to think anymore.


Here is Day 7!

I always like fantasy and supernatural genres of movies or series. I often go with that kinds especially if there is magic involved. I would totally love that. That's why when I watch some series now, I'll go with fantasies. I would rather watch those Chinese historical dramas having powers and breaking through into a God than those typical romance Korean series. I don't know, maybe I'm just some of a weird type. But all I wanted in a movie or series is the spice, action, comedy, and maybe some romance but if there's magic involved, then it's a pass for me.


Done that one, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

13
$ 5.35
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

am sorry to hear about your family's loss sis.. condolences.. like you, i am not a movie fan but I was able to watch some because of friends and family hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Miminsan lang naman ako pag wala na magawa tapos puro magic magic lang naman pinapanuod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala na amze ako sayo sis, ako never ko pa natapos ni Isang series ng Harry Potter,, iba iba talaga Tayo ng hilig. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Mahilig kasi ako sa mga wizard at witches, basta may magic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fantastic work-from-home opportunity for everryone… Work for three to eight hrs a day and start getting paid in the range of 7,000-14,000 dollars a month… Weekly payments……. https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wizard fan here too hehe. Dami ko ding favourite movie pero mas excited ako sa AVATAR 2 ngayun yieee. I think 5 times ko nang naulit young unang avatar eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong Avatar yan bwoi? Yung may airbender ba? 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehhe I am not into movies too. Kaya so far wala peborit😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kdrama po, oks lang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Harry Potter was also my favorite series in childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, bruh. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako makahirit ng panood ng mga series movies eh..ayaw kasi ni mister..guato nya yung pang madalian lang, yung malalaman agad ang wakas..hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts yun lang. Hihi. Maiksi pala pasensiya ni Mister mo sa ganiyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainipin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ihihi nakigamit nga ako HboGo ng kapatid ko eg hahaga. Kung may Gomo sim ka pwede ka magconvert ng 7gb data for one month subs sa HboGo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay pwede pala yan sa GOMO. Nagbabalak din ako bumili niyan eh, pero sa Shoppee at Lazadalang ata meron kasi wala akong nakikitang ganiyan sa mga mall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo online lng sya available. Meron din sa website nila. Free shipping nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I have my favorite movie so far. Gusto ko kasi lahat eh, and I can't pick one hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Ako di masyado mahilig, harry potter lang talaga natipuhan hanggang ngayon. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang di ko nagustuhan itong Harry Potter eh. Pero ung mga kapatid ko fan silang lahat. Weird ko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka po sa romance?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesssss like Twilight mga ganun tapos ung Walking Dead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for your loss ate! Grabe ang daming namamatayan satin ngayon. Or season ba to ng harvesting ng soul? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko, basta wag lang muna may sumunod. Naku, I'm broke na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a potterhead like me spotted.. babasa muna ako sa libro about fantastic beast before watching the movie as I would always do hehehe para ma compare baga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bibili pa me, mamsh kaso wala pa me money. Gusto ko din sana basahin. 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago