Repel harshness with kindness (PD3)

11 72
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

I discovered that I had begun some personal development write-up a few months ago and that it needed to be continued. Now I've resumed from where I left off; if you want to read the previous version, you can find it here. This personal development article is just a work of fiction that surround a stories in real sense.

Here we go!

Most of the time, when you deal with people, they treat you the way they want to be treated, not the way you want to be treated. Not everyone you meet with cheerfulness returns your cheerfulness. Some of them may become enraged, think negatively of you, and ask, "What are you laughing at?" Not everyone who receives a gift returns the favor.

You may give gifts to some people only to find them backbiting you and accusing you of being foolish and wasting money at various gatherings! Not everyone you are kind to in speech, generously praise, or use kind words with responds in kind. "The random act of kindness and the morally corrupt action are not alike," the divine way of dealing with the people states. Repulse the bad deed with a better one, and He, who was an enmity between you and him, will become as close to you as a bosom friend. Some people have no solution to their problems and no way to reform themselves. You can only deal with them according to their wishes. In that case, you have two options: be patient with them or leave them.

Consider the case of a man traveling with a businessman. During their business trip, they were subjected to a great deal of stress as they moved from one partner to the next until they were exhausted.

On the way back, the two of them became hungry, and there was no place nearby to get food, so they had to stop at one of their warehouses to prepare food for themselves. Instead of helping themselves, the other man lay down on the ground, outstretched, while his business partner laid out a sheet, unloaded the luggage, and then turned to him and said, "Why don't you gather the wood while I cut the meat?" "I'm very tired after driving the car all this time!" he replied.

The businessman then stood up, gathered some wood, and asked, "Can you make a fire?" "I can't come near it because I'm allergic to smoke," he replied, so the man lit the fire himself. "Could you please assist me in cutting the meat?" said the businessman. He replied, "I'm afraid I'll cut my hand," so the man cut the meat himself. "Could you put the meat in the pan and cook the meal?" the businessman asked. "It is very tiring for me to watch the meal before it is properly cooked," he replied. The businessman then started cooking for himself.

When he had finished cooking and was exhausted, he lay down on the ground and asked, "Could you please set up the dining room and pour the meal out onto the plates?" He replied, “I am feeling really heavy, and I don’t have the energy to do that right now.” The businessman then got up, prepared the meal and laid it out on the mat.

"Would you like to come over and eat?" asked the businessman. He responded, "I feel very embarrassed for making excuses all the time, so I will relent this time!" He then stood up and ate the meal. Lol!

People like this do exist, and it is possible to meet others who are similar to him. as such, this should not make you sad. Rather, be firm, especially when you need each other; it is not that they are wise or that you are stupid for not responding to their behavior with ugly action. However, you demonstrate how well-mannered you are.

The businessman was asked, "How do you deal with people like this?" He responded, "I'm used to it; even my relationship with my brothers and cousins is problematic." If they act rudely or have an effect on me, I will spare them and talk to them in a soothing manner. If they try to bring down my honor, I will build theirs. They don't rush to my aid, but I rushed if they summon me to theirs. I don't hold grudges against them because leader never holds grudges.

Thought!

Gentleness only enhances an action, whereas harshness tarnishes it. "Because the good deed and the bad deed are not alike in any way, we should always repel the bad deed with one that is better.

Thanks for reading

January 8,2022

Lead image source

18
$ 6.26
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 10
Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Comments

We don't need to pay evil with evil, because it won't solve anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We reciprocate evil with good. Great one 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is really beautiful. No matter what people say about us. We should just be ourselves. Its always admirable when someone still maintains an impeccable mindset despite what the negativities the world always throw at them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That reminds me of a lady that I bought a gift for and she went to her friends telling them that I asked her out. It doesn't make sense to me. Some people don't appreciate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it, if you are not patient enough you can not cope with some people because of their behavior

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true in life; people treat you the way they want, not the way you want. That is why most people give to those that can give them back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly ! You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm that true about life people treat you they want not the way you want hmm that serious

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, so you don't have to follow suit cos you can't quench fire with fire. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, just checking on you and I was happy that your account is now doing good as the robot visited you. Congratulations, keep going;

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you check on me, thank you for that. It's non other your support , I always appreciate your kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago