All I want for Christmas, what did you want?

22 44
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago
Click image for source

As we all know that Christmas is getting nearer, everyone has lots in plan for themselves during the festival and I don't want to be left out either, this is why I also map out all I want during the festive, how I want it to go, as well as where and who I will like to meet. Christmas has been one of the most important tradition or festival to all christian each and every blessed years, during the festival the spirit of love, happiness, contentment flows, it brings families, couples, coworker, neighbors and so on, together to celebrate the birth of Christ.

whenever Christmas is close, it always remind me of my childhood memories, I imagined myself decorating the house with Christmas tree, flowers and all kind of decor, those days has gone but the memory still remains. if I should choose between my child memories of Christmas and present memory, I would have loved to go back to the old memories and experience the free and simple celebrations I have experienced, back then as Christmas is near, me and my siblings have our Christmas already, imagine that joy which will overwhelmed you, when you are looking at your Christmas clothes, you will always check the clothes oftentimes and be dreaming about the day already.

Our parents do organized a special outing for us during Christmas, we do have a nice time, like, playing different kind of games, eat anything eatable and filled our stomach to the brim.

I'm pretty sure everyone have experienced it, our childhood memories are always fun and memorable. Aside from Christmas, when you are still a kid you won't have any worries, you can do all you like without minding any seconds you spent, in short, you are free of worries about the true purpose of being on earth and sometimes create a fantasy world amongst peers.

Since I have grown up, I haven't enjoyed Christmas day with my parent, I always stay far away from home. Since 2006, our parents had to sent us to our uncle and we have been living with them till this year, although we do go home seldomly but not on Christmas day, they just think it's our uncle, so if we celebrate our Christmas there will worth it, but I don't want to spend this year festival over there, therefore I prefer it in my parent state. when I was still a kid, I love being around my parents and I enjoyed every moment spent with them, so my urge to celebrate this Christmas with them has reached climax.

What is it that I want for the Christmas?

I want alot but If I had to list the top priority, the following will be in my first list of preference. First, there is one thing I have mentioned, you might not noticed but I said it. my first preference will go to my parents whom I have longing for (I miss them alot) during all the festive, I want to spend desirable time with them this time.

Second thing in the list will be all I want to put on, I will buy myself three pairs of clothes because I have three different occasions to attend, I will put on one of the clothes for visitation, I Knew that I can't escape that, the other one for outing (with family) and the last one for a date, I want to look good to my future wife too on that day, it's not funny.

The third thing will be food that I will eat during the festival, I want to be specific on the day, the food I want are those that I haven't tasted before. I must prepare some medication for this because I know already that I will purge but I want it yes! I just want to enjoy myself to the fullest.

The last thing I will consider is Christmas gift, I knew Santa is moving around and sharing love already, I don't want to be left out. Although I can't just say specifically that this is what I want as a gift but I want a positive surprise, I have to clarify that because the negative one also exist lol. something that will got me carried away and at the same time open my teeth.

Note: Since everyone has been writting about the coming festival and I haven't experienced any, thats why I asked a Christian friend of mine the topic I have in mind and all what is written above are what he desire this coming Christmas. What do you desire this coming festival? how did you plan to spend it and what have you been longing for that can make the day a memorable one for you? I will love to hear everyone's desire in the comment section.

Thanks for reading!!

For lead image source, click Here

13
$ 6.14
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.30 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Comments

All I wanted was for other fellowmen not to suffer, good health for me and my family and peace of mind :) Nice to see you here, Young din. Wickedsoul here ;)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Your wishes are granted already because you have your fellows in mind, wish you and your family more peaceful living and happy life forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories never get old especially the childhood onces or the childhood dreams of becoming great. Best wishes for yourself may God grant it all for you. All I want won't this coming year is to live life without stress healthy and strong, simple lifestyle with a lot of money and make sure my family is happy. I pray that God grant it all

$ 0.04
2 years ago

May he grant it all by his special grace . Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen thanks boss. Same to youπŸŽ„πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood memories are old but gold indeed. Everything about those memories are worthy to be kept and remembered for life. And me, I'll want for only Christmas is a good health and a good life for everyone. Merry Christmas β˜ƒοΈ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope the season bring lots good life , sound health as you wish as well peace , harmony, contentment and joy. Wish you also a merry Christmas πŸŽ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That good all I want for Christmas is for me to repair my laptop and I should see mr santa once again

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Haha, that will be possible, you wish will come to pass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice. Christmas childhood experiences cannot be forgotten.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes! The experience worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your family 😊 All I want for Christmas is good health for my family and safety as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray your wish will be fulfill by god's grace , thank you soo much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will have ample time to spend with your family this season :) I want good health, peace, love and happiness to everyone and if I may add, prosperity tooπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your wishes will be granted by the special grace of god. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have alots of desires but for me my desire is that God should grant me long life with happiness and without poverty.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That's good , I pray that your wishes be granted without delay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a small gift from me for Christmas πŸ₯°.. Are you far from your parents?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously I'm short of word Jane, thank you soo much, you are such a darling. The write up was meant for my friend in school. As for me too, I also traveled around the country but I do visit home often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago