2021 In Pictures

25 59
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Written on December 31 2021.

This time of last year we are overwhelmed by excitement and joy for being alive with the privilege to bid 2020 fare well and gladly welcomed another year. Despite the pandemic and all the hardship experienced yet we reign then has the opportunity to overcome all the circumstances and witness another year. This is nothing but grace we have received from the most high. I will forever be grateful for what he has done in my life over the year and beyond.

2021 also came with its dainty and Staley lures alongside with abundance or shortage, Sweetness or bitterness, ugly or beautiful, gloomy or jubilant, success or otherwise. Despite all the hurdles we are still alive today to welcome another year. welcome 2022.

Although, I wasn't tag in the original post of the challenge, but I pick up the challenge from @Princessbusayo , according to her the challenge kickoff or initiated by @McYusuf and @Jumper-01

PICTURING 2021

The year has been a wonderful one and as well a roller coaster journey for me, alot has happened. I encountered some up and down but despite challenges and obstacles, I still stay focused, firmed, determined and continue to navigate my way without letting the obstacles hinder my achievement.

When I found myself in a difficult situation or encounters hard time in what I do or I'm doing, I have my own way of handling that with a special pattern for cheering myself up is in place, my pattern include taking a break, resting, restrategising or give myself a special treatment, besides I do take a picture of each moments, this is because behind every pictures there is always a meaning to it, it is very symbolic and give accurate meaning regarding the idea it depict, therefore I will brief my 2021 in three pictures.

#1

This picture was taken the very first day we resume semester on February 14, 2021. We decided to treat ourselves in one of the best eatery in sokoto state of Nigeria. The guy in picture is one of my business buddy or downline as we do call our invitee, he is just in second year of schooling. On that day we did alot thing which makes the outing a memorable one, however we ate different kind of foods ranges from chips, salad, rice and chicken, we also we played different kind of games.

#2

This picture was taken on july 13th, 2021, if you know what I feel deep down on this day you will realize that I absorbed much pain. Although on this very day I bought a new phone but my phone was stolen a day before that day which results to several losses, all my digital asset was lost due to my negligent, but I was fortunate enough to have extra money in my PayPal account which I exchanged and used to purchase the phone because I can't stay without a smartphone, because it is my ATM and my work shop lol. There is more to it but to reduce long read I will stop here.

#3

The last picture was taken on August 14,2021. The very day I wrote my last paper (final year exam), I haven't finished my project yet but finishing exam that day seems like I was relieved of the burden of the world entirely, the stress of going up and down, reading what has been solved for decades has stopped that day, though I later feel like i shouldn't have rejoice too much that day maybe my supervisor would have considered me but with patient and perseverance, I finished it with ease.

As we are bidding farewell to 2021, let welcome new year with positivity and forget the negativity brought by 2021 because it's nothing but binding chain, it is in my prayer for everyone that the coming year should bring along bounties of fulfillment, more prosperity, peace, harmony, breakthrough and abundant blessings.

Happy new year to you all.

Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.60
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Comments

Wishing you a more prosperous 2022 ahead. Sorry about the phone, I understand the feeling is very terrible

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I was back to zero, all my digital asset go with it. Despite all the hurdles we are still alive and sound. Wishing you all the best of 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We thank God for life... Didnt you have a google drive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alhamdulillah always. I do have a Google drive , but the problem is from Bitcoin.com wallet, I thought I back it up but I don't , trust wallet phrase too were not backup, I actually don't want keep my asset in a cex (a custodial wallet) but I later regret not keeping it there then, well that's past. So let face the present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely I can’t recognize the real you from the first picture. Hahaha. But I think you are the one in red.

Yeah this year has been so great for us all. And happy us. We are here in the new year!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You are right, I'm the one in red, happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy say my eyes still Dey work πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your eyes are clear and sharp πŸ˜‰ . Busy throughout. How was your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was cool and amazing 🀩 thanks boss Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every great man has his own story to tell, about how he manages to make it through. 2012 was your breakthrough with read and noise cash if am not wrong..... May 2022 be full of blessings and promotions.

Wishing you a brand new year.............πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said! We all have our challenges . Wishing you the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you dear friend, I pray that our success will be multiplied.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen , thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Complement of the season

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year πŸŽ‰ dear.Welcome in 2022 You have closed 2021 with a lot of joy and happiness,you looks awesome in white shirt picture shirt is off 2020πŸ˜…πŸ˜… no problem you enjoyed a lot there. May God protect you in new year and bless yo,hope you got success in every field of your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you soo much , I wish you the same , stay positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See as you fresh boss. What institution do you school in?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fresh lol, I went to Usman danfodio university sokoto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve have a great year. It’s normal to man to go through the up and down situation. Though I thought you’re Unilag student.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No I studied at UDUS SOKOTO, thanks you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a year for you and how you came through especially when your phone was lost. Thank God for life and for provision too. Few hours to a new year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray the year bring alot of fulfillment, happy new year in a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago