What made you smile today?

25 40
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hola readchamps! I've been missing in action for these past few days and I got frustrated everytime I missed to publish an article or even interact with you all here.

I am so down in the dumps today because my parents had a misunderstanding earlier this morning and I can't bear to witness them arguing. As a result, they were not able to attend the Sunday church service hays. I went to church with a heavy heart and just prayed earnestly to God hoping that when I get home no more away na.


So much for that, I am going to answer some random questions that I've read from @Tife 's article just a while ago. I will give the credit to the initiator of this prompt @Usagi . Thanks to the both of you!

What kind of a day did you have?

I had a long tiresome and energy draining day. Just so you know, I went to the nearby gymnasium situated here in our barangay I attended the mixed volleyball league earlier this afternoon (three years din ako di nakahawak ng bola). I was about to take a nap when my little sister told me that my co-teammate chatted her through messenger and she asked me to go in the gym immediately because we have a dual game. And I was like, "What! I am not in my mood to play right now". I had no choice since they lacked players because only five of them came in the gym. Unfortunately, we've lost against @MoonTrader 's team but still a good game though.

If you could change one thing about your behaviour today, what could it be?

The behavior that I would like to change in myself is being a PESSIMIST or easily falls to discouragement. I badly want to get rid of this negative behavior because It's such a burden carrying the weight of ceaseless overthinking from all the negativities around me. Most especially when I tend to fail multiple times just like our game this afternoon I can't help myself from committing a lot of errors which made me think in advance that we will gonna lose because of me. However, I am so grateful to have such great teammates who will lift and cheer me up.

Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

I became unproductive the whole day because I wasn't able to hit my target number of articles that I must read daily. I was supposed to publish two articles today but then I failed to do so. Well, better luck next time self.

What made you smile today?

Going to church spending my time worshipping and listening to God's word and being filled with the holy presence of God are the major reasons why I smile today.

What are the five things you are grateful for?

  • Good Health

  • Daily Provision

  • Divine Providence

  • Daily Strength and Wisdom

  • Complete Family

  • Genuine Friends

  • A Faithful Partner

I have so much to be grateful of. God is indeed so good to me ever since and being able to build a deep relationship with Him is my greatest joy because without him I am a just lowly being with a messy and chaotic life. What I am trying to say is that, having God by my side is what I am most grateful for, and that thought alone is more than enough for me already.


Closing Thoughts

Answering these random questions somehow calms my mind and eases the stress that I am struggling every night. Now that I am done with mine, it's your turn now to respond to these wholesome questions that will definitely refresh your minds. Feel free to participate and answer it with all your heart's content.

Have a great week ahead!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!!
Check them out!

Sayonara!

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

15
$ 5.01
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 8
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Ako naglalaro din volleyball pero hindi pang contest or what, tamang laro lang. Hahaha. Nice ng mga answers mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin sis di rin ako kagalingan pero sobrang naeenjoy ako kapag nakakalaro ako ng volleyball hehe 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today when I went for a walk and there I met a girl who said to me that she is soo hungry and I should help her soo I asked her to come to my home with me there I served her some food and I felt relief by seeing her blooming and blushing face these are the small things that make our day wonderful we should help others in each and every way we could soo the whole day i was just thinking about that girl and I am soo much happy that I found a new little cute friend .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww your so kind and sweet dear🥰, your good deeds made me smile and I hope that our world is filled with genuine people like you. Have a great day❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The questions are so nice. Things I am grateful and what made me smile today naman are the food that mama cooked, my mama, Business Proposal, Rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala ang korean drama sis hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came across a post today on instagram and it felt like It was written for a person like me! Sometimes you go through rough time and a simple encouraging post brightens up your day so for me it was that post about hope that made me happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also relate to you sis. Whenever I saw a quote in the social media I feel glad also as if it was written for me. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely a lot of things to be thankful for each day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Mamsh😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaoil magaling mag volleyball ako kasi kahit ano ilig ko sa sports eh ayaw naman nila sakin so what's the point? chariz!!

Bur still, tama ka, we have so many things to be grateful for kaya wala tay karapatan mag reklamo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nangangalawang na ako sis di tulad ng dati na halos araw araw May training, pero ganun talaga may nagbabago. Haha be contented lang tayo sis anyways Thank you😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok rana bahalag wala na accomplished tanan, naa pa bitaw next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis nu? Daghan pag adlaw para mubawi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo overall you had a cool day pa rin 😊🥴💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool talaga ate ruff kasi araw araw nalang umuulan dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will have a nice day everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww 😍, you too sis❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice game Kang❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pitik napod soon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you. I believe you enjoyed the service.

My username has a full stop at the end 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I definitely enjoyed it, Sunday is my favorite day😍.

Oh my apologies 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I witnessed a wonderful moment which made me smile today. Saw two small kids which live in my neighbour, you can find them blowing punches and kicks everytime they play in morning and evening. But I saw them eating chips in a single packet sharing. Ah it automatically made me smile and I asked them Can I take one, they said only if you treat us next time. Ah smart kids, then I asked them wow you both aren't fighting cool bois keep this good attitude. Hearing this one ran with the chips packet and other chased him angrily shouting give me more. And I think they again started fighting lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that sounds sweet😍, I can literally imagine their situation there. Hope that I can witness that wholesome moment hehe you better have to treat them but this time they must have two chips each. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago