Treasures Beyond Price PROMPT #2

8 29
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Treasures

KAMUSTA! How was your first day of the week? Is there anything good happened to you lately?

Thanks God! I am Officially Enrolled. No more exhausting travels and long queues. Phew, what a relief! I can finally rest now. Anyways, I still can’t get over with the saddening news yesterday because one of our neighbors is found dead on the spot at their backyard. Due to the strong winds accompanied with heavy rain a coconut tree fell straight to him. No one see it coming and the ground was filled with his own blood hays. Death is indeed unpredictable and inevitable. I feel sorry for his family; I hope and pray that God will give them the comfort they need.

Alright, let’s move on. Since I am out of topic tonight, I guess I will be participating another prompt that was initiated by @MoonTrader Actually this was his second prompt this month if you haven’t check the first one you better have to submit your own entry just visit his account.

PROMPT #2 INEXPENSIVE THINGS YET MEANS A LOT TO ME

BIBLE

I do have three Bibles one is written in English Translation while the rest were translated in Cebuano. Both were all given to me and I haven’t spent any single penny on it but it was worth more than any precious gold. What I am trying to say is that, Bible is not just a mere book with multiple authors yet it is the book filled with truth and knowledge. We can only know God well if we read our Holy Bible and put them into practice. Everyone is not exempted whether we came from different denominations. We must dedicate time to read our Bible don't just make it as a display and let it rot in the corner. Along with that is to sing praises to Him accompanied by a time of prayer or meditation. From that, we could grow closer to God and develop a stronger bond and close connection with him. As we read it day and night we shouldn’t forget to take a moment to reflect on it and try to find what it means and what God intends us to learn. And record it along with our devotion Journals.

Journal Notebook

I bought this Notebook worth 20 pesos from my Aunt because she was selling a variety of school supplies (to gain some extra income) and those were given by her mother who works overseas particularly in Riyadh. She insisted to give it to me for free but I refused for the reason that it is her business and in fact even though we are relatives I must not take it as an advantage. This Journal Book means a lot to me because it is where I recorded God’s revelations, promises, and commandments from every chapter of the book.

My Lippies

I already mentioned in my previous articles that I am very fond of lipsticks and that is the only cosmetic product that I always bring with me wherever I go. It became a habit of mine though because I can’t go out without it. I only bought cheap but safe to use lippies and most of it were bought in Shopee lol. Lastly, I feel confident whenever I used it and I wear a specific shade depending on my mood.

Blue Watch

This old $1.50 watch was given to me by my boyfriend way back 2017. This is the first gift he gave to me although it’s not that expensive, but the sincerity and effort counts the most. I feel so bad because I didn’t give much care to it that is why it doesn’t work anymore. Actually, I hid and kept all the material things he gave to me in a box, which served as my memento of our relationship.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

There you have it, those are the treasures I cherished. And those are what I called “Treasures beyond price”.

How about you? Do you have anything you treasured the most? Why not share it in this platform and let us know why it means a lot to you.

PROMPT RULES

  • Write about an items you have that isn’t expensive but means a lot to you.

  • Submit in the Community "Read Cash Writings"

  • Answer the question wholeheartedly

  • Write it in 4 minutes reading time

SOURCE

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA❣️

ALL IMAGES ARE CAPTURED BY YOURS TRULY

11
$ 3.18
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Treasures

Comments

Yiehhh, congwatssssssss enrolled kana. Another sem of stress na naman iyarn. Pero fightuuuuu! Anyways, hmmm, wala akong maisip na things na di ganoon kamahal na ginagamit ko till now kasi, kaunti lang talaga ang gamit ko ee hahahahaha. Di ako palabili baga kasi walang pang bili huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Bible is inexpensive but means a lot, I guess that means everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the Bible, thank you for sharing all about it, it's mean a lot for meh, God Bless and keep safe sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your neighbor's sudden death, sis. That must be traumatizing for his family.

And congrats, enrolled kana, yeyyy. Laban na agad sa mga school works soon. 😁💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should take part in this prompt too. By the way everything you write is from the heart. God bless you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spiritually I have to give appreciation to you because as a human being who has a strong foundation in the bible is a person who always hopes in God because every verse in the book gives breath and calm and peace. full trust in him then we will always be protected and blessed. God bless you with your beloved family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala bible dito pero nasa phone ko ang bible ☺️ tapos naka alarm palagi. Ang lippies lage uie hahaha. Ako pud nahilig ug lispstick 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol enroll na, ako ani wala jud tawon hahaha. Dili jud na nimu malimtan ang liptint maskin asa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago