My Sunshine Turns 22 Today

8 29
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Letter, Free writing

What's up my dear read.cash fam! It's raining cats and dogs in here since morning, grrr so cold 🥶 but I kinda like the weather though.

I've been so inactive this past few days because I am snowed under with unremitting schoolworks,but thank goodness I can finally breath now (YES, I'M FINALLY DONE).

Just so you know guys, today is my college bestfriend's 22nd Birthday, and I haven't greeted her yet because I want to tease her a little bit. She's so cute to sulk and sometimes he cries in front of me and then apologizes even though I just ignored him for a few hours. How adorable isn't it?

"BARNEY" is our call sign because we both love barney the "Violet Dinosaur" and we even made barney's song as our friendship theme song lol. Good old days 😅.

"I love you, You love me, we're a happy family.."

We haven't seen each other for months since our last enrolment, and I really miss her so bad. However, we rest assured to keep in touch with each other through facebook messenger. By the way, her real name is RIZAFE and she's from Samal Island located in the heart of the Davao Gulf, Mindanao Philippines.

Tonight, I will just write a letter as my virtual gift for her.


"To my Ever Beloved Sunshine"

Hey Barney! Howdy? It's been a while now since we saw each other last year. Are you still wearing those wide and contagious smile of yours? How was your family? Are you all doing good? Oh by the way, are you already done with our 200 pages eportfolio to be submitted tomorrow? (Just incase you forgot). Just Kidding!

Small, medium, large TRIO 😅

You know what? I really feel bad because I totally forgot your special day, and I am pretty sure that you are sulking right now for not being able to greet you on Facebook at exactly 12:00 am lol. Anyways, Happiest Birthday to you My sunshine, you are as gentle and kind like Barney (not the looks lol). I just want you to know that you are one of the most precious gifts that I've received from above. You are indeed a one of kind person, your smile makes everyone feel better, your corny jokes and weird loud laugh makes everybody tremble just kidding. I have witnessed most of your painful experiences, your greatest achievements, and even your hilarious floated/lutang moments. No wonder why many people loves you because you are very gentle, talented,bubbly, affectionate, and friendly. Honestly, never I have ever seen you in an angry mode, because you are good at handling or controlling emotions which I admired you the most.

Busy sa jowa yung nasa likod haha

You are a woman of words, and you never say no to every bit of my requests. I know that I am too hard to understand sometimes, but just keep in mind that you are one of my greatest remedy. Your gentle approach somehow eases the pain that I can't even show to anybody. You have known both of my good and bad sides and you have never leave by my side through thick and thin. I'm sorry Barney, for not being there with you when you are feeling down and deeply weary. (pandemic kasi) But I am still rooting for you due to the fact that you are stronger than what you think. You have a great foundation (God), and I believe that He will always fill the emptiness that I myself can't fill in your heart.

Keep on shining Barney! We love you to the moon and back. And in behalf of our squad you are forever be our greatest pillow during class hours (pfft), I mean our "dancerist" bestfriend no matter how far you are and even when time gets rough. It is my joy to be part of your success. I want to see you rising while achieving your visions and dreams. I want to see you celebrate more birthdays, I want to be with you during our graduation day, I want to witness you walking down the aisle with your ideal groom to be, soon.

I am praying that you'll have a victorious life together with the one's you hold dear. May God pour out limitless blessings upon your life, and I declare that He will fulfill all your desires according to His will. You deserve every good things from above, so CLAIM IT!

MWAAH! love you!

Your Barney❣️


Closing Thoughts

It feels so right to have a friend who we could rely on in good times and in bad times. A great companion will always lead us to success and I am blessed beyond measure to have this woman in my life! By the way guys, I will send this letter to her later and I am excited to know her reactions charoot!.

Anyways, Thanks for dropping by❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT

THANK YOU SO MUCH @Sequoia and @JustMaryel for renewing your sponsorships, God bless you abundantly! Love you both.

Sayonara❣️

All images are mine

10
$ 3.68
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Letter, Free writing

Comments

Ayieehh sweet!! Happy birthday sa kanya! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing her a happiest birthday, may she have more years ,more birthdays to celebrate and enjoy. I can feel your feelings towards her, it is really a blessing for having a best friend like her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May all her wishes come true, am wishing her the best in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sabay sila ni ate😊 Happy birthday sa iyaha. Cute kaayo siya din kiat kaayo ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa bestfriend nimo sis. Wish her happiness and good health always..Kanindot sa inyong friendship. You're lucky to have that kind of friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday niya❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Barney bestfriend hehe. I know that your relationship as a friend is genuine, and I hope that you will still be friend forever as always. Anyway, green flag ka ate kasi ginigreet mo siya ng exactly 12 AM. Ganyan rin ako ate sa friend ko haha tapos sa akin haha, mas gusto ko pa nga silang kapatid kaysa sa kapatid ko ritong takas sa mental eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet Langga. Happy Birthday to her! Happy Birthday Rizafe!🎉❤️ I felt the message while I'm reading it langga. It's really a great feeling when you have a bestfriend in life. You're so lucky with each other Langga. I envy you a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago