My School-life Transitions

19 29
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Heeyoow! Another rainy and cold evening😬. How's everyone? I am starting to have an itchy throat because I've been drinking a lot of cold water lately. Actually, I am at my worst mood right now because me and my mom had a lil argument. Anyways, it's just a common parent-child conflict, and I know everything will be fine tomorrow.

__________________________

I'll cut right to the chase, and let's proceed to our main topic!

Life at school

The school is our second home, and the half of our lives revolves around it. We have our teachers who became our second parents and disciplinarians. It is also the place where I have got great and genuine friends for a lifetime. My life at school was filled with ups and downs but it made me learn and discover something new almost every single day. It helped me to gain understanding and to succeed not only in my studies but also, in extra-curricular activities and taught me a lot of life skills and proper etiquette, for which I am thankful to this day. I have also committed numerous mistakes and failures. However, I do not feel discouraged and disheartened at all because for me the failures are the stepping stones to success.

Elementary

Me and Sequoia (wearing a black dress) with her nieces.

My primary school days was like a roller coaster ride, it is where also I almost die due to my clumsiness. I have experience a lot of unexpected and unintentional circumstances or accidents in that level. First time kong naprincipal's office dyan haha, the principal hit our heads with a very stiff wooden ruler as a punishment. Cutting class right after lunch just to climb guava trees and went to the computer shop playing online games. Aside from that I often get involved in some fights and the boys are my greatest foe, because I love exchanging punches to them everytime they bully me. It is where my volleyball journey began.

High School

No more bullies, but the competition starts here. Grades is what we primarily focused at this level. I've got so many genuine and reliable companions during this days. So far, high school was my most memorable days of my life, for the reason that, I joined a variety of clubs and contests (Journalism, Sports, and Quest Bee Competitions) back there. I became one of the school participants on those clubs I've joined competing different schools from far places. So much for that, I am also a consistent honor student from grade 7-10 (not to brag), and your beloved @Sequoia and @JustMaryel are achievers too.

Senior High School

Uso masyado ang B612 sa panahong ito hahaha

@JustMaryel (right side) and Me (Left side) still can't figure out who's this girl in the middle, until now. 😂

As a pioneer student of K-12 curriculum, senior high school was indeed a rough road that we need to surpass. We did a variety of adjustments. We are caught up with the stress and pressure that we've been carrying for two years. However, by God's grace, we manage to survive those challenges and even graduated with flying colors. We also got our first ever National Certificates LEVEL II (NC II), of our specializations.

Oh before I forgot, It is were I met my boyfriend as well.😁 Yes, we are senior high school sweethearts. Charoot

College

College was really a great deal. At this level, we need to balance our major priorities and we have no longer seek for unnecessary pleasures. We barely have a long and good sleep and rest. Being on top has no value anymore, because survival is what really want to get hold on to. As long as we passed and survive the whole semester, is more that enough already. I've learned how to live independently and making wise and good decisions. It felt so good and reassuring that one more year to go, my life as a student will end. However, I feel so lonely at the same time because I will missed those restless and sleepless nights as well as my beloved teachers and friends. Nevertheless, I am still glad to experience all of those and of course, I will cherished those valuable memories I had as a student.

Closing thoughts

Overall, my school life is a great and valuable experience, because I firmly believe also that our best teacher is our experiences itself. I shall always remember my school days fondly. Indeed, the memories that I have built in school is incomparable.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!❣️
CHECK THEM OUT!

Thanks for dropping by❣️

Sayonara!

All photos are mine.

10
$ 4.17
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I love this, my school life makes me soo more emotional any time am thinking about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It feels so great when we are at school isn't it? Thanks for reading🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You helped me to remember school life once again. It's nice to peruse your article and return to those past times in another way.School life is extremely sweet truth be told it is the best. I recall those days while perusing this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm glad you thought it that way hehe🥰, thanks for reading❣️ indeed life at school is what we should really cherish and treasure ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sequoia is my classmate my classmate @Athaliah! What a small word! For me, my college life is not the best school life Ive had. Covid just took my college life. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's great to know🥰 hows my kambal back there? Is she behaving well? Yes your right, atleast we experienced a half of it😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si moma manang naa sa tunga jud hahaha. Sa grade 10 na picture nawong jud nako ang unang gipangita hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha diay? Ay btaw nu taas mn diayg si moma sauna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never lose contact with your classmates. Friendship is a divine treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right, Im thankful that we are still doing our best to keep in touch through the use of social media sites🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School life is very sweet in fact it is the sweetest. I remember those days while reading this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed Gaft🥰, School life contributes the half of our well-being.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍😍i hope you are fine my love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee... Gamay nalang kulang, maging memories nalang nimo ang pagskwela, keep it up, gagraduate kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ui, huhu goodbye student life na ba dis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag jaa jud padulong kang. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reminded me of school life anew. It's good to read your article and go back to those old days in a new way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, thanks for appreciating it means a lot to me already, I just missed being at school🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago