ME Did It!

26 49
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

"There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure."

-Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Accomplishments starts with a decision to try. And in order to reach the peak of success we need to throw caution to the wind and accept every failure that comes along the way. Indeed, it's better to try and fail rather than to regret of not trying at all.

Tonight, It's my pleasure to share few of my greatest achievements in life, for the information of everybody I have no intention to brag or show off what I have accomplished, it still depends on how you perceived it.

Graduating in primary and secondary school level with flying colors.

In elementary and high school, I was a consistent honor student and I have a couple of reasons why I was so desperate to become one. When I was a grade schooler studying is what I really hate the most not until my dad became so surprise and hysterical from the moment he saw my first ever ribbon pinned in the wall of our living room, just so you know guys I am not even included in the top achievers on that time and my teacher just gave me one customized recognition ribbon out of pity, yes you heard it right lol. He showered me words of appreciation and praises, aside from that he even bought me treats and gifts which boosts my will to achieve more to a great extent. Since then I no longer devalued the essence of studying and made it as a habit instead for the reason that there's no such thing that can beat the feeling of being recognized and appreciated by your loved once. Indeed a small gesture counts.

Volleyball secondary women's category overall champion (DIVISION LEVEL)

Our volleyball team is always been considered to be the most weakest team of all time and we viewed winning as an impossible thing to achieved. We are being caught up with feeling of losing already and it seems like it doesn't hurt us that much since we are used to it. But then, a very optimistic and awesome coach has arrived to changed our devastating and hopeless fate. She helped us to bring out our very best until we reached our limit. She put her full trust on us and equipped us to a person we never imagined to be. Even though we are so damn exhausted with the training but when the time has come that we will now face the true battle we notice the changes within ourselves and was able to overcome those barriers that stops us from winning. And yes for the first time we won the game and even qualified in the regional level. I could say that our bruises, body pain, and efforts during the training was paid off. Glory all to God!

My Mom became my first disciple

Most of you already know about this story already and for some who haven't read it yet you can check it here. To sum it up me and my mom are not in good terms and she even discourages me to stop my ministry to God. We often argue every time I go to church and attend some spiritual gatherings and she even told me that I am just making excuses so that I could hang out with my friends, but then nothing can stop me from doing such things that will glorify God. One night, while reading the Bible my mom was acting so aggressive yet I just ignored her. An hour later, I was bothered with the silence and went to her room quickly, I was about to knock the door when I heard her crying in the dark, It took me half of an hour to finally knock the door for almost three times. I thought she will not open it but I was wrong I immediately hug her tight and apologize for everything I have done, and after that I shared her the gospel and told her how amazing our God is. So far that was my biggest and greatest victory in my entire life, now my whole family is serving the Living God.

Became part of this amazing platform

Being part of read.cash is a great achievement already and I am beyond grateful for this blogging platform, because this site help me improve my writing skills. I achieved financial freedom, and at the same time met a lot of virtual friends.

#MYBIGGESTACHIEVEMENTINLIFE

____________________

That would be all for tonight because I need to hit the sack and rest for tomorrow's special event.

Anyways, this is my entry to @MJAYTECH prompt and contest about "GREATEST ACHIEVEMENTS IN LIFE".

If you wish to join the rules are simple;

  • Write and share your Achievements in Life. By answering this Question "What are your biggest achievements in Life so Far?".

  • Write originally at least 600 words. Plagiarism is a Crime

  • Submit to the community MJayPrompts

  • Use the Hashtag #MyBiggestAchievementsInLife

  • Tag @MJAYTECH

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my dear sponsors I love you all🥰

Sayonara!

Lead image from unsplash.com

15
$ 5.23
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.65 from @Vincent21
$ 0.18 from @MJAYTECH
+ 10
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

You said it right, failure is not the end, though it may seem tough to handle at that particular time but when consideration is given, a new beginning is set. I remember a guy that passed through two classes deep failure, he was advised to start again, he did and got the best of result at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a great living testimony! That is why we should no longer fear failure because there is always a solution 🥰. Thanks my friend😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I graduated flying sissy, but not with colors. Natapilok kasi ako nun umakyat ako NG stage, I flew away. Gumawa ako NG eksena. I'm the talk of the town!! Kagigil!!

Ay naalala ko na naman yun kwento mo na may humiram NG bola sayo, nasira nila tapos galit na galit ka saka yun nga yun sa Mama mo.

Nothing can stop us from worshipping God. That is essential for our soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha jusko sis moment mo na pala sana yun kaso natapilok ka 😂😂 pinatawa moko ng sobra naiimagine ko tuloy😂, yiieee naremember niya i am so glad sis. Amen🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It is the biggest achievements Langga! A greatest achievements from yours.❤️ You deserve it all. You work hard for it and giving all your best. I'm really proud of you langga.❤️

I am amazed about with your mother. I feel her. It's a great feeling that doing the best to put God in our life. The words of God. You are so blessed langga to have a mother like her.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee🥺🥰, thank you so much ate ganda opo I am far more blessed wala na akong hihingin pa kay Lord kasi tinupad na niya yung prayers ko na makasama ko yung buong pamilya ko na magserve sa kanya😌🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. God is good all the time..🙏😇❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proud of your achievememts. To date I thank God for using my mom as instrument that's why pur whole fanily are Born Again Christians. My biggest achievement in life is still in the making, as I want to give the family a comfortable, and blessing-filled life. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate Ell🥰😘, opo ang sarap isipin na whole family mo yung nagseserve kay Lord.. 🙏😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivating post. Inspired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are more powerful than our fears, we just need to accept this fact and of course ourselves too. Indeed you achieved great things in your life, the most important is your mom as a disciple of yours. One of my favourite sports is volleyball too, I'm really good at this sport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed😊, yes my mom is my greatest achievement so far and it will last forever than the rest. Wow, that's great to know😍 your a volleyball player i would like to know more about you❤️🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOw naman,, maganda nah gifted pah,, parang nandyan nah lahat, congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehehe thank you sis, your making me kilig charoot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman sa with flying colors, sakin hair lang naga flyaway 🙊. Basta masigasig sa pag aaral ee 🤙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ate ruff talaga ba!😂 Ang kwela mong magcomment atleast kada fly ng hair mo may naakit yiiee hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pano maaakit kada haharap sinasamaan ng tingin wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohoo you did it. I loved the volleyball that was awesome, well done you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir🥰🥰😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have achieved some pretty great stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Hehe thank you so much😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great achievements dear mate. Your mama will be proud of you hihi. Well, I got failed in my subjects in university last year just because I thought it's impossible and due to fear, I failed. Btw, you are doing great here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much mate🥰, yes she is but God is more prouder😍, just keep on going failure is not the end yet❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive achievements . I think you should keep your passion high. By the most welcome here on noicecash. I wish you the best keep writing and make your day productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow thank you so much🥰, yes thanks for the reminder, ill keep that in mind. You too🙏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago