If only I can turn back the time

17 37
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hey fellas, I'm a little bit down the whole day can you please cheer me up! But you know what? The good thing is my optimistic mindset push me to keep on moving forward and still be able to smile a bit despite of the situation, I know you're curious but I'll let you imagine that anyway😅, just joking. In fact, I have my hopes up because I was born to be a conqueror!

Now, let's set aside that first, it doesn't bother me anyway.

"How i wish I could turn back the clock"

An impossible thought that a human can dream of. I remember my teacher way back in high school telling us a significant truth about life, she said "THE ONLY THING THAT IS PERMANENT IN THIS WORLD IS THE WORD CHANGE". Did you get the point? Indeed, as long as the clock keeps ticking everything in this world will gradually change.

(WALANG FOREVER!)

I have several things which I ultimately regret and I want to change that if ever I can turn back the time.

LETS START WITH THE SIMPLE ONES

1. Changing my answers during examination.

Failing due to changing original answers in exam, gave me trauma. During exam my seatmates often threatens me that my answer in a particular item are wrong further added by provocation and explanation which easily convince me to change instead of trusting my own knowledge. At the end I got a low score and it hits me hard because I can hardly accept it to the fact that the items I changed are the wrong ones.

2. Cutting my hair

Raise your hand if this relates you. Admit it! We ladies are most likely to cut our hair whenever we get bored, we used to be in tune with the trend, or even just by mere influence. But mine was a mess, I accompanied my mom in the parlor because she wanted to achieve her dream hair style, luckily it turned out well, so I was tempted and immediately sat down and chose my preferred hairstyle, but when I lift up my head into the mirror I was very much upset of the result. I look similar with the queen of hearts in the movie ALICE IN WONDERLAND, (dont you ever imagine that!). I cried the whole day and my mom kept on comforting me but it made me feel even worst. So the thing I did was tie my hair everyday for almost a month just to get rid of the embarrassment.

3. Throwing ice water to my bestfriend

Here in the Philippine a lot of Filipino's sell ice water (drinkable water in an ice transparent long plastic bag stored in the refrigerator or freezer intended to be made and sold as ice but it is bought even the water.) for only 1-2 pesos. We have a cheer dance practice in our gym back then, we we're having a few moment of rest while drinking ice water, I was too energetic and was trying to be funny when I intentionally thrown my ice water to my bestfriend and she went a little bit wet. She was really pissed off and hold a grudge against me right after that moment. I felt so guilty and I admit that I was too insensitive and naughty that time. I apologize to her day by day and my adviser was there to help us and become our mediator. I wish I had never done that.

4. Begging my dad not to work abroad

This one is a lil bit confidential but I let it slid a little since this is a problem that my family been struggling since the pandemic began. My dad was so eager to work on abroad for us to have a better living, he was an ambitious man who doesn't settle for less, and for him dreaming is limitless. He worked on abroad for almost 6 years, he never miss out supporting us in our financial needs. My mom trusted him without any doubt. He was a good man, a man who possess humility and kindness. But it does not guarantee that a taintless man can't commit mistake. Yes, he had an affair while working abroad. I will no longer elaborate that. I took all the blame because If I didn't force them to support me in college maybe we we're living peacefully now but there was no turning back, the damage has been done. Don't worry its all been settled now maybe I'll make an article about this for further explanation.

That would be all, Those things that I mentioned above are just a little peek of my regrets in life, but don't let it get to you, I have overcome all of those already, but If I we're to choose, I wish it didn't happen. Hayys😓 If only I could turn back the time.

There you go min'na!!! If you're having a bad day like me just think about the LOVE OF JESUS!.

He suffers but HE OVERCOMES!.

WE ARE OVERCOMERS💕🙏

Thanks for dropping by

Lead image credits to unsplash.com

6
$ 2.67
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Through that regrets we are able learned and to became a great person today😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen ta dhaa Sis🙏💕👆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. i could imagine the pain when you learned about that.. daghan jd makasala while away because of temptation.. but glad to know na okay na and that everything has been settled... Do pray for forgiveness to rule over your hearts, sometimes, things happen to humble us as well and for our sanctification. It may be hard but God is a God who can mend broken hearts and restore relationships... God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra😭 di ko inasahang mangyayari yun, grabe lang but God is good padin may rason kung bakit nangyari yun 🙏, thank you so much po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if i could turn back time, gusto ko sa batang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa kayo hehe 🤣Medyo masalimuot yung kabataan ko 😭😓...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pangit childhood ko te, puro trauma naransan ko. naarticle ko dit un e. overcoming depression thru forgiveness ung title

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacucurious ako mabasa nga😳😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that whatever you are feeling right now will turn out good tomorrow or might as well I pray that you get rid of the bad feeling you are having now.

Yun sa exam, tactic yun ginagawa nila sayo girl. Ginawa din NG classmate ko yan sakin kaya nun na realize ko nag aral talaga ko ma buti.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, that would be a great help💕🥺 haha

Sarili lng natin talaga ang dapat nating itrust haha kasi kung hindi, wala na finish na😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you when you changed your answers. Haha! That's what happened when we cheat instead of having our own answers. At least we learn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ilang ulit nang nangyari sakin yan, sa college na ata ako natauhan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bal, its never your fault okay. Always remember that. Anyways hahha jusko ang bangs sa gyud nako nga permi na tripan kay bored. Hahaha tung ice water, ka kakay tu? Hahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo hahahaha grabe iyang kasuko atu ba nagpalaban kong maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaja sa cutting ng hair talaga aq panalo e, elem days saya triangle yun bangs q.. Kung pede lng talaga mag absent.. Saved by a hairclip wahaha.. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kala mo ikinaganda mo yun pala pinagtatawanan ka na ng mga tao ng palihim bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True wahaja kasalanan nun gunting hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago