If I were to be given Three Wishes

16 32
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hello there read.cash champs! How are you? I hope you all doing great.

Image from unsplash.com

I believe that all of us are familiar with the Disney movie "ALADDIN" whose main characters are Aladdin himself, Princess Jasmine, and the blue, gullible and a wish-granting Genie who gives three wishes to whoever owns the magical lamp where he lives, and I bet you sang it's theme song "A whole new world". (That's my fav Disney song)

Three wishes

If I were to be given three wishes in just one snap of a finger, these would be...

1. I wish that my parents no longer work and have a huge and successful business.

One of my greatest desire is to freed my parents from working all day long. They are getting old, and I don't want to see them suffering from exhaustion and stress. As an eldest daughter, the pressure is on me, I am supposed to be working by now but this current worldwide crisis we are facing nowadays hindered me to do so, and aside from that I am already a college graduating student who needs to focus more about internships and thesis making. Just so you know I am bad at managing time, and I do have weak immune system that is why my parents prohibited me to work while studying. And if this wish of mine came true, I will feel at ease and in constant relief for the reason that my parents no longer work to sustain our needs, both of them will manage their own business together without any hassle.

2. My wish is to become a prominent chef!

Culinary Arts is my first career choice but I wasn't able to enroll my dream course because it's pretty expensive and obviously we can't afford it. However, I didn't stop chasing my dream and passion which is the art of cooking, that is why I ended up taking my current Bachelors degree with a dual purpose. I can be a T.L.E teacher (Technology and Livelihood Education) or even work in the food industry (hotels, restaurant, cafe, etc.). I love cooking just like my father and he is the one who influenced me to become one. I already featured his victorious journey here in read.cash and if you are interested you can click this.

3. My wish is to have an ideal married life.

Marriage is like a room that each of us are expected to enter in and once we already took a step and open the door towards it, there's no turning back anymore. You are tied up with a handful of responsibility and challenges. Basically, I am not still ready to walk down the aisle, and have my own family for now. My ideal married life is having a Christ-centered family with a faithful and wholesome husband, lovely children, and without struggling financially. I need to be holistically prepared in order to suit my self in that particular status. Nevertheless, there's no need to rush, I still have a lot of time to decide. Well, there's no perfect married life anyways.

Genie's power to grant wishes are limited but God has infinite power to fulfill our desires!


Closing thoughts

Those are just wordly desires, and I believe that we all have such wishes in life that we wanted to attain badly. However, remember that only God has the power to grant our dreams in life, because He will only fulfill all of it with accordance to His will and based on our motives. However, if God broke your desires or didn't gave it to you simply because He knew that it will only broke you and it's not good for you. So take heart! God's plans are greater than ours.

Thanks for reading my beloved readers!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

Sayonara❣️

All images are taken from unsplash.com

9
$ 3.50
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Life of my parents and familu is my most periority. Kasi yung life mahirap ibalik eh. Andami ko din hiling pero gaya mo yung number one talaga din gusto ko. Tsaka bigyan sila ng mahabang buhay. Wala na yun lang naman ang gusto kong hilingin sa mundong to. Wala ng mas masaya pa kapag kasama natin sila kahit minsan eh, wala tayo sa magandang relationship to each other ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung sitting pretty lang mga parents ko ang hirap kasi pag nakikita mo silang pagod at stress araw araw hays🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami ko ding hiling sana ee kaso kulang naman ako sa action mga petty things lang naman un. Pero ang mas din sana ay yang number 1. Although di na sila nagwowork pero yong maibigay sana ung mas magandang buhay for them diba 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate ruff pero I believe if there is a will there is a way! Ika nga hehe. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first wish is what we all want. Everything happens for a reason and Almighty always gives us the better so wait for that. I wish you may achieve all the things you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue your right sis! God has better plans for us🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has made promises to put and end to all human suffering and satisfied everyone desire and I have full assurance he will do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen🙏, you are absolutely right and I am looking forward for that moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those wishes are not hard to made possible, just a little favour from God and everything will fall in place. I wish you God's favour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i do hope so and if it is God's will nothing is impossible then.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love cooking langga. I remember the successful story about your father. I read that article and I still remember it until now. Now I know the reason why you love cooking Langga.

I know you can achieve all this wishes you have Langga. I want to give a successful business also to my parents Langga so that they don't need to work for the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you reading it ate ganda and I am so glad na nremember mo pa hehe. Anyways thank you po ng sobra hehe supportive ate🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. Yes Langga remember ko pa lahat.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta ma grant imong wish sis, sooner or later❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you wang🥰, soon in God's will.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago