I overthink too much when I'm alone

20 27
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Heyya! Read idols, how have you been lately?

Supposedly, I wouldn't be writing an article tonight because I felt out of sorts for most of the day due to weather change yesterday. I lined up outside for almost two hours waiting for my turn to vote while it was raining lightly. Aside from that, I am currently struggling with diarrhea for two days now. I feel like throwing up or puking that's why I immediately took some medicines to make me feel better somehow.

At this moment, I would like to answer some random questions that I got from@Aiah05 's article last week. Thanks mate❣️

Here it is...

When you're alone, what do you usually think of?

I don't like being alone because I can't get rid of negative thoughts that ruined my inner peace. I tend to overthink a lot about my future since I entered college. I am afraid to graduate this coming July because I don't have exact plans on what to pursue after my college life ends. There are also questions that I myself can't answer such as;

  • What if my plans won't work.

  • What if my parent's effort and sacrifices were in vain.

  • What if I can't have a successful career.

  • What if their negative assumptions of me came true?

  • How can I deal with rejections?

  • How can I face the bigger challenges in my career that will come along the way?

So many what if's right? Yet until now I still don't have any better responses to answer those questions, not even a single one. And whenever someone asked me about my tomorrow I just respond them with an awkward smile as if it's not a big deal for me.

Nevertheless, I chose to submit all my worries, anxieties, and plans to God because He knows what's best for me. Indeed, His plans are bigger than mine.

Which one wins: Reality or Imagination

I want everything to be realistic as possible because I don't like the things that I imagined lol. However, I am quite contented with my life's reality as of now, than what I imagined what my life would be in the future. (As mentioned in my first response with the number 1 question).

Is your life going in the direction you want?

As of now, I am standing in the starting line of my journey as a human being. I can't still conclude that my life turned like this or that. However, I am so grateful because few of my dreams came true at some point.

  • I thought I can't pursue college due to our financial dilemma.

  • I thought I can't finish my college journey due to the pandemic, thanks to my academic scholarships.

  • I thought my life would turned out like what my cousins life now (all of them had a family at a very young age). I am the last woman standing kumbaga, pero the pressure is all in me.

In short, I am satisfied with my present life as of now.

Can humans avoid being in love?

We are created because of love. We are born to love and to be loved. Meaning to say, we are the product of God's love and it is innate to a human being to feel and experience love.

Am I a servant of money or does money serve me?

I don't call myself a servant of money nor money serve me either, because it is normal to grind or work to earn money since it is considered to be one of our daily needs in life because we can't buy those basic essentials namely food, water, clothes, and shelter without the presence of it. But in my opinion, the term "DESPERATION" is the word that indicates a man/woman to become a servant of money. Don't get me wrong guys.


There you have it! I need to get some sleep now, and hopefully tomorrow my illnesses will be vanish, IN JESUS NAME! Let's continue to pray and support each other here in this platform. Thanks for dropping by! Hugs and kisses.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors !
CHECK THEM OUT!

Sayonara!

Author: Athaliah

Lead image from unsplash.com

10
$ 1.98
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 5
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Overthink malala sad ko basta ako ra isa dili makaya oy🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thought I was the only one having negative thoughts when am alone, sometimes base on what am thinking when am alone I get scared of myself because the thoughts are really bad and so negative, it has reach a point now when am even scared of being alone, I was wanted entering into the one of the best universities in my country and I did but the university is no longer the best again but am in, so probably i will say to some extend that my life is going in the bit of the direction I want it to go and by God's grace too added to all of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear friend I am also facing overthinking. I need good friends to share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you mate, I do have friends but they were all too busy to listen with my life's dilemma so I preferred to not to share it to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also overthink when I am alone and that's why I am always trying to be around people. Thank God for your life, thank God you aren't like your cousins, I love your determination to study as a lady, I love you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words dear Gaft ❣️ Love lots❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sad sis grabe kaau mag overthink pag ako ra isa, usahay maka hilak pa ko mag huna², feel nako failure akong life hayyyysstt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mskang unsaon natug think positive di gyud madala labi nag daghan sad tao nga naghulat mafail ka hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do. I overthink a lot hehe. Any kinds of topic will do. I love being alone but I'm afraid to be lonely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature na talaga sa tao ang pagooverthink nu? Hays di na ata tayo makakatakas sa realidad na ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly when I am alone, i overthink as well, but I learned how not. So you are graduating student ate? Wahh! Break a leg!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kapa Denn😌, weakness ko talaga to di ko pa alam kong pano ko to maoovercome. Yes hehe thank you❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoi, I also answer this. Anyways, basta ako I love money and money is my servant. Charizzzz haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sanaol ate beke nemen gawin mo kong servant bwahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako trip ko yang mag overthink, peru never naging poblima sakin yumg problem mo after graduate, peru honestly pag graduate kana in college ma missed mo yang time nayan after few yrs, lalo na pag maging tambay ka muna nakakamiss mag-aral para malibang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yun nga eh grabe lang yung pressure lalo nat andaming naabang na mafafail ka haha sge lang laban parin❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah nag-aabang talaga🤣 kung nag-aabang eh dapat talaga mas eh pursue mo yung career mo,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, if I stay alone alot of bugging thoughts will feel my mind and 90% will be negative of "what if".

This is why they say that an idle mind is the devil's workshop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that is what I am trying to say and yes the feeling is mutual😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago