I Dreamt about the Judgement Day

6 35
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Spiritual

Heya!!! Howdy, read idols, just got home from my aunt's crib. Anyways, I received my parcel this afternoon, do you have any guess on what particular item I ordered online? Well, I will just leave it to your imagination lol.


Let's cut it out first, since it has nothing to do with our main topic tonight.

Before jumping out to our respective bedrooms, allow me to share with you the dream that scared me to death. I always have this weird dreams since I was a kid and I can still vividly remember some of it. But this one is different, I feel like I was trapped in an unknown dimension. I thought it was real but fortunately, I was able to escape that horrible nightmare.

I was so damn exhausted that time, I went straight to my bed and took a short nap. In my dream, I found myself wandering around in a strange place with so many people around. I saw my friends and our Pastor. I entered a terrifying room and it seems like no one is around, the atmosphere was so weird and I can sense an unusual presence on that area. My body starts trembling for no reason.

Suddenly, I heard a loud deep voice saying , " The time has finally come that all of you my people will face the judgement in accordance to your deeds".

Due to an extreme fear and pressure, I experienced shortness of breath because my heart is beating so fast. I kept on telling myself that," I hope this is only a dream" while crying heavily. I slapped my face in order to wake myself up, but I can't feel any pain at all. I thought, I was going to die that very moment and I am so afraid to face my judgement,for the reason that I have not yet completed/accomplished my mission in this world, and one more thing, my desire to serve the Lord till my life ends is not yet over and I am not satisfied with everything I've done for God. I still have a lot of shortcomings and I want to asked for His forgiveness of my sins before I left in this world.

I run outside to escaped on that huge building. I want to ask forgiveness unto the Lord, but my mind speaks: why would I ask for forgiveness? There's no forgiveness during the judgement day! I cried out loud, as if my life would end here, while hoping to return to the real world I am living in.

I know I did bad things back then. God won't forgive me anymore, and there is only one destination for me to go now, "hell".

At last, my eyes are opened and my body is sweating a lot. I was panting heavily and my heart beat erratically just like in my dream.


Author's Viewpoint

Though it is only a dream, but it taught me to take care of my life since we don't have any idea what tomorrow will bring. It serves as a wake up call for me to walk in spirit and in truth with God. I know God is our savior, and salvation is the product of His ultimate grace and love, He gave it to us freely as long as we will just believe in him wholeheartedly. Let us not waste our time with nonsense things in this world, instead let us should grow more in our spiritual aspect and love our family while we can still see and bond with each other. We only have a short time left, and I believe we are only strangers in this world because our true home is the Kingdom of God.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors! 
Check them out!

Thanks for dropping by!!

CANVA

Sayonara!

Lead image from unsplash.com

7
$ 4.54
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Winx1988
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Spiritual

Comments

Ive also experienced a lot of weird nightmares,when i woke up i cannot back in my sleep coz im worried if it will come true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've had series of terrible nightmares and I always wake up at the point that I'm about to be killed or when I knife is to be pierced into me🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am guilty of this and I have my focus on nonsensical things actually. We don't know what tomorrow brings so at night I always ask for forgiveness and asking God to get my soul as I don't want to roam around when I die

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag may PAnaginip ako na ganyan, Para akong binabangungot, ang hiral gumising talaga pag walang kumalabit sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahadlok ba atu nga damgo sis. Ako, kay about mga calamities pud. Last month, nagdamgo ko about earthquakes. Simbako palayo lang tawn. Dili unta matinuod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din yung dream mo langga. Minsan talaga may mga dream talaga tayo na kakaiba at mapapatanong ka nalang ba't ka nanaginip ng ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago