I am W.E.I.R.D

29 52
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Howdy! Read.cash family, anything interesting happening in your life lately?

Well, mine was like a roller coaster ride, however I may have experienced ups and downs, yet giving up is not in my vocabulary. Tomorrow, Thursday morning me and my parents will going to have our first dose of vaccination, honestly I was pretty nervous knowing that a lot of people have experienced mild to worst side effects, so please include us in your prayers.

So much for that, I'll quit beating around the bush and let the writing begin!


I AM W.E.I.R.D

In real life, people often describe me as a weird person, why do I say so? Maybe because I am known of having constant floated moments, and the way I dress (I am comfortable wearing men's tshirt and varsity shorts, in short I am not into girly stuff) , speak, or act in an odd or unusual way. Some may find it weird but for me this is the real me and it's just a normal thing.

I am...

Wonderful

"I am wonderfully and fearfully made by God". Psalms 139:14

This is my signature mantra in life. I may have flaws and imperfections but God never cease to remind me that those things will never define me as a person. He knit me together within my mother’s womb. I was made wonderfully and uniquely complex. God knew every single part of me and I was designed with much love and care. I didn’t just evolve and created without any reasons and purpose. Indeed I am unique and so are you!

Exciting

You will never get bored when you are with me. First impression will last, you may find me so silent and gentle at first but when you get to know me more and chose to hang out with me, the real me will suddenly come out. I am exciting to be with and if I saw you whining and crying, rest assured that I will wipe those tears of yours through my lame and corny jokes, but if I fail to change your mood, well let's cry together lol.

Indestructible

Just like a precious stone, I am not that easy to break. Negativity and criticisms can't drag me down. I am immune of resentments, judgments, and negative feedbacks but not in a way that I tolerate myself to accept and embrace those useless labels, because my identity is in Christ and as long as I live I will only listen to God's voice while shutting my ears to those who mocks at me. Lastly, I may be as hard as a stone but my heart is as soft as a sheep's wool.

Real

I am real, I am transparent with my feelings. Proudly saying my attitude towards others are true. I am not fond of taking part in hipocrisy and lies just to conceal the real identity and personality. I am simply the same in and out. I do what I say, say what I mean and act on what I truly believe is correct. For instance, some of my acquaintances find it exaggerating when I compliment others, just so you know guys I can't help but admire those people around me and I tend to burst out such words of compliments and appreciation to them because I really mean it.

Different

Idolizing someone is a normal thing, but imitating them might not be wrong yet it is equal to losing and neglecting your own true self. We are all uniquely beautiful and talented in different ways. For me, I am embracing the fact that even though I am not as pretty and gorgeous just like the other girls but as long as I am me there is no reason to get insecure and self pity. It's true that having insecurities is an inevitable reality but we need to gradually overcome it time to time until we finally realized the essence of self love.


Closing Thoughts

Self motivation and empowerment will certainly boost our confidence and pride as a human being. People might say bad things about you and despise you for being who you are. Remember, you don't need their approval and judgments, just don't let it get to you because their feedbacks contradicts to your actual self, so there's no need to overthink and worry about. I know that it is easier said than done, but this is the only choice and solution to overcome those threats in life.

So say it with me,

I am weird!!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors!🥰
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sayonara❣️

All images are mine

19
$ 7.15
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Ohoyyy, pag sa pananamit magkakasundo tayo jan. Though di ako nagasuot ng varsitry short pero ung short ko laging mahahaba dapat hanggang tuhod and always t-shirt din hahaha. Mas comfortable kasi yun ee. Tapos, di ako maayos na kausap kasi mapapanisan ka ng laway sakin. Maalam din akong mag avoid ng tao basta may headset sa tenga ko hahahaha. Rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhahahaha apir ate ruff alam mo ba nung highschool ako kahit nakapalda ako varsity short yung pang ilalim ko bwahahaha just try to imagine it ate ruff😂😂😂..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are weird according to someone. Just like this, we are perfect and best in our own way, just like you I do not mind to other people's words or comment which they use against myself. I do not open up easily with anyone but if I feel secure and loved then I can listen and talk for whole day, I too can't make maze with my words I loved to speak truth and clearly. I think we all are weirdly perfect and we do not need to change ourselves for someone else, obviously our good habits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Precisely!! You sum it up🥰 indeed let's just embrace these weirdness we have because it's part of our whole being🥰. Thank you so much❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol normal lang naman maging weird. I am weird too hehe 💚 Okay lang maging weird minsan kasi di din natin nagegets sarili natin. May nailalabas din tayong emotion and actions na hindi natin ineexpect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sis, minsan talaga lumalabas yung other side natin na minsan namisinterpret at medyo strange sa mata ng iba pero that's life embrace nlng natin to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most precious gem in my life 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my kambal are weird haha natakdan sok bwhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me tell you, you don't have anything weird. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you my friend hehe 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice post po! Hahhaa nice one haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nice haha pero mas weird jud ka dong😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make being weird sound cool. I'm proud to be weird now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww🥺, thank you so much for appreciating my dear friend haha yeah let's all be weird😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know that it is good to be weird😅😅😅. I was clickbait because I thought you wanted to share with us those things you do that people are strange at. I never knew you wanted to change the direction of the title.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i got you there mate😂, I am weird in a positive way, I never thought that you expect it that way😁. Thanks for reading my friend🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅you are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s good to be weird! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, let's all be weird🥰❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol in.ana ang ka weird. ako lagi lahi nga weird hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kabalo nakus unsang klase ka nga weird

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a weird but cool and awesome! Yes you are darling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am weird with a heart charoot haha anong konek bwahaha yiiiee thank you sis 🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome too. Loved the game of weirds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend hehe, and so are you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is in you, I see there is nothing in us. In fact, I never thought of letters like that. brilliant article. I like your description. All is so good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow youre making me flatter my friend🥰, thanks for appreciating my work, it means a lot to me❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And so are you my darling sissy🥰😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago