Day #7: Last Song Syndrome

21 43
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Songs, Lyrics, Prompt

Konbanwa minna!! It's me again your lazy writer. It feels like I bit off more than I could chew when I planned to finish and submit all my school works before the deadline. My mind pushes me to start doing my assignments but my body won't cooperate lol. Well, I still have four more days to go though (procrastination pa more!). Cramming is waving haha.

As promised, I will continue my 30 days writing Challenge, and guess what I'm on the 7th day already, hurray!!

The title seems to be pretty interesting though. So without any further ado, here are the 10 catchy songs that I listened to out of my head which I tend to keep on singing over and over again this past few days.

First on the list...

1. Like My Father (Sung by Jax)

I need a man who's patient and kind

Gets out of the car and holds the door

I wanna slow dance in the living room like

We're 18 at senior prom and grow

Old with someone who makes me feel young

I need a man who loves me like

My father loves my mom

Lyrics Source

This song is dedicated for all the fathers out there. The first man we love who promised to protect, love, cherish, and support us through thick and thin. This might sound late but HAPPY FATHER'S DAY TO ALL HALIGI NG TAHANAN OUT THERE!!!

2. Hallelujah - Chant Song

You are Alpha and Omega

You're the beginning and the end

You're the same yesterday, today, and forever

I praise. Your Name

I praise. Your Name

Lyrics Source

We sang this Christian chant song for our choir performance during the Sunday church service yesterday. I just can't get enough with it and I keep on singing it wherever and whatever I do. The song itself is really powerful and indeed effective to praise and lift His (God) name on High.

3. Dandelions (By Ruth B)

Cause I'm in a field of dandelions

Wishing on every one that you'll be mine, mine

And I see forever in your eyes

I feel okay when I see you smile, smile

Wishing on dandelions all of the time

Praying to God that one day you'll be mine

Wishing on dandelions all of the time, all of the time

Lyrics Source: Musicmatch

Whenever I heard this song, I literally imagine playing and running alone in the field of dandelions. This song gives me a soothing effect that somehow relaxes my mind and took away all my stress in an instant. Well, it's melody as well as the lyrics are just perfect for me.

4. Leaves (By Ben&Ben)

Leaves will soon grow from the bareness of trees

And all will be alright in time

From waves overgrown come the calmest of seas

And all will be alright in time

Oh you never really love someone until you learn to forgive

Source: Lyricsfind

I enjoyed the nostalgia brought on by this OPM song. The message of this song is reminding me that everything will be fine and sooner or later all the pain and struggles will disappear. I somehow imagine Jesus while listening to this song as if he was the one talking with me while listening to the lyrics.

5. Pabilin (Moira Dela Torre)

Yakapin mo s'yang mahigpit sa bawat sandali

Na parang 'yon na ang huli

Sabihin ang nadarama na mahal mo rin s'ya

Huwag nang hintaying mawala

Lagi mo s'yang pakinggan at lagi mong kakantahan

Sana'y gawin ang lahat ng 'di ko nagawa

LYRICS SOURCE: MUSICMATCH

I still can't believe that my favorite married couple was separating their ways due to some personal issues. I've felt the pain from Ate Moira's recent song and while listening to this song I just want to hug and comfort her so badly. But even though I can't do that, I am fervently praying to God that both of their broken hearts will be healed at once.


There you have it guys!! Try to listen to these songs, and it will also give you similar effects that I've felt from those masterpieces. I highly recommended these kind of music for those people who are fond of solemn and relaxing songs.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors most especially for those who continually renewed their sponsorships!!
CANVA

Sayonara!!

Lead image | Unsplash.com

11
$ 1.69
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Songs, Lyrics, Prompt

Comments

when hearing and singing hallelujah song then there is calm and peace within us because it really feels like God is beside us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasagaran sis Moira ug Ben&Ben sad ko, ganahan kog emote²

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh favorite ko rin actually yung leaves ng ben&ben; ang comforting kapag pinapakinggan. Kay moira naman ang nakaka lss na kanta nya ngayon ay yung kumpas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mganda yung melody at lyrics huhu grabe nakakarelax at comforting nu🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that those songs encourage one to keep going and never relent will make the song an interesting one to listen to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely! I love listening to music most especially those genres and lyrics that I can relate to.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The messages or lyrics of the songs hit us and make us feel the feelings of the writer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the feeling is mutual Sis🥰💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice songs! Sa title palang mare mukhang maganda na. But di ako familiar sa mga songs na yan try ko pakinggan. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku!!!! Mareng try mona listen to those songs and you'll know what I mean🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

moira and jasons splitting up states so much that even Christian couples are not perfect.. they have their own struggles too.. it's sad but God is a God of restoration.. so we can only pray that they get to have the healing and restoration of their sacred vow soon...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with mamsh🥺, it's so sad but we'll just keep on praying pra kanilang dalawa😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last one, ahhhhhhhh feel the pain Moira had. I like her songs, and I also like hallelujah cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pain from her songs are more sincere and painful than before huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the song hallelujah too, and with Moira, every song has different message, as for me I choose something that I can relate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah ganahan sab ko anang Like my Father bal hihihi. Anyways, naa pamo school works ginabuhat diay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha makaLSS uy pati si shane naLss napod haha oo bal teaching demo namu🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang leaves lang ata ate yung alam ko dyan haha. Puro ben&ben kasi ang mga kanta ko sa phone at spotify. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time konyang narinig sa tiktok at bago lng dn ako gumawa ng tiktok account ko bwhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray she breaks your heart and I know deep down you pray for it too...Ruth B in love with those lyrics and if I like a lady and find out that she has a boyfriend I tend to feel this sort of hate but a good one for the guy and pray he breaks her heart and not even that am interested to be with her or anything like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Search ko nga tong mga songs langga parang maganda to. Lahat to langga. Pakinggan ko. Medyo di kasi familiar sakin kaya curious ako. Mahilig kasi ako makinig ng mga songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago