Cry For Me (POEM)

17 22
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hola! Read.cash fam, Howdy? I hope you all doing great.

I am so down and bothered lately. I have no one to open up all my problems. I feel like I want to isolate myself from everything. I can't get a grip of my emotions and I really hated this feeling. I have so much fear that if I entirely speak to them the truth, it will only fall to misunderstanding. For that reason, I preferred not to involved someone in this dilemma I've faced. It's for the best, and I can handle it all by myself. (I guess)

Nevertheless, in order to ease the pain and weariness I've felt, I decided to express it all through writing a poem. Please read it till the end, it would be much appreciated.


Cry for me...

I have nowhere to go

I am lost and my heart is filled of sorrow

I want to burst out in tears

But it seems that nobody cares

I was considered as an enemy

And misunderstood by many

I am drown in negativity

Yet no one lends a hand to save me

Weeping is my only remedy

And these tears are the words that left unsaid

What I need is an eternal peace

And a place where no one can find me

Words are killing me softly

Covering my ears while pretending not to hear is never enough

I'm fed up with judgements

I'm sick of those ignorant voices.

I tried to show a better image

A person modeled with righteousness

A woman who wants to look pleasurable

Just to freed myself from committing mistakes.

I wish to disappear like a bubble

Because I am the root cause of any trouble

I badly want to escape from this unjust world

If only I can!

"You will be fine tomorrow".

Well, how sure are you?

It easier said than done

Tomorrow can't erase the pain of being judge by your loved once.

This feeling just won't fade away that easy.

Have you forgotten that I am a human?

I fought back because I was hurt

I ran out of patience and defended my side

How could it be wrong?

Now that I no longer have allies

I guess I will be fighting alone again

I am in a battle with no one dares to accompany and stand for me.

I guess this is the life I have to live.

They tend to recognize my worst side even more

And It seems like I was neglected and rejected

All my efforts are in vain

At the end criticisms is the only thing I gained.

This person will be vanished soon

Hoping that one day

She will find true peace and acceptance

In the hands of the Almighty Father

And if that time comes I want them to cry for me.


Closing thoughts

Read.cash community is my hiding place, and I am glad that I was able to burst out the thoughts that is flying through my mind the whole day. Hoping that I will be fine and back on track the next day. My apology for this dramatic article. Hope you understand what I've felt and please lend me some prayers guys. I badly need it this time. Thank you so much for your time!

Have a great evening!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear Sponsors
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA❣️

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH.COM

8
$ 2.92
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I want to hug you langga.🥺 Whatever worries you have always bear in our mind that's there always a hope. There is always a brighter side waiting for us. It means God sent us a way to lift us.

Don't worry langga. Everything will be alright. We are here for you. Always share to us. We are always in your back. Hugs Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate ganda! Your words helped me a lot❣️, I sincerely appreciate your concern ate huhu pls continue praying for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. I always pray for you langga. Be positive and be strong.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're still here for you remember that, talikuran kaman ng ilan remember that you have your read.cash friends with you. Fighting!! 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate Ruff😭😭, buti nlg andyan kayo read.cash talaga ang pangalawang tahanan ko. Thank you so much po Ate I feel better now lalo na't may assurance naku na may kakampi parin ako at kayo yun🥺❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papuy on bitaw dre sa balay dili pud ka... Kwaon na natu imong mga gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang dong😅😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh feel gyud nahu ang pain sis. Gooo ipagawas lang na nothing is wrong with, I hope you recover soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sissy😘😭, I feel better now kay napagawas na naku🥺❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huuuuuyyy, mao diay nag chat. Bal oiii, naa ramn gud kp drea bal. Ayaw pag loom2 ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bal I dont want you to get involved anniversary baya ninyo🥺 dapat happy ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy unsa mana sya oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cry it in God's presence Kang, sending hugs. Keep Fighting in Life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes jie, wala mntay laing kadul an Siya rgyud🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending hugs, and comfort for you sis. I will pray for you na ma okay kana. Fight lang sa life and be strong despite of all hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ms Beautiful 🥰😘, opo I'll keep that in mind. I appreciate your words of comfort a lot❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago