Buy a New Phone or Not: Badly Want Some Recommendations

26 37

Holaaaa read idols!! I am having a busy weekend, how about you?

Wohoooo!!! Sarap sa eyes😍 Prelim examination all done!! Huhu this kind of teacher really do exist. My heart is filled with gratitude and relief right now because I can finally rest from sleepless nights. May God bless you even more Sir!!! I wasn't expecting this.

Anyways...

I'll just cut right to the chase and hopefully you'll lend me a hand to my major dilemma. Most of you here knew that I am an online student, and as a virtual learner I have to get a smooth access to internet and ofcourse I can't attend online classes without any gadgets such as mobile phones, PC's, Laptop. But for now, I am using an android phone which I bought two years ago. I do have a laptop but I haven't bought a wi-fi device yet.

I've been down in the dumps lately because my phone is not working well.

The following are the common issues that I've been struggling with my phone.

  • Constant Lagging/works slowly

This is my major concern with my phone, whenever I open it and check the app screen, it took more than 2-5 minutes before all the applications appear. I have to reopen it multiple times in order to get it back to normal. Whenever I type something the screen constantly freezes and the app itself suddenly went black and closes on it's own. that's why I had to miss one article yesterday because I am literally in the a bad mood because of my laggy phone. Aside from that, my keyboard won't show up in the screen for almost 3 minutes (I guess) and when it appears again I can no longer type anything no matter how I click the letters.

Aside from that, earlier this morning our first exam started at exactly 8 and when I was about to check my Google classroom my phone went off all of a sudden and I was really pissed off knowing that my exam must be finished within 1 hour huhu grrrrr what a great timing (mababagsak talaga ako dahil sa phone ko). Fortunately, it went back to normal and I began answering my exam 30 minutes before the due time.

My patience was being tested and I nearly throw it away. Feel me?

  • Storage Issue

I know that it's quite common but no matter how many photos, videos, and apps I've uninstalled and deleted it won't loosen up the phone storage huhu why oh why. By the way guys, my phone has 32gb internal storage and has 2 gb rom. One of my classmates suggested me to clear up the caches in my apps instead of clearing the data to avoid losing the important contents and files.

  • Downloading and Uploading Issue

As you have noticed I barely post or include some pictures that I personally captured here in read.cash and noise because I've been encountering errors whenever I do such. That is why it took me more than two to three hours to publish my article most especially when I included some images. And in order to upload a photo I have to screenshot and crop it afterwards so that the MB's will be lessened.


Author's Viewpoint

I badly want your suggestions my read buddies in order to find some solutions to my problem. I can't take this anymore chareess my current budget is $100 and I still can't find any phone that is worth with this price. I know that I have to double up that certain amount in order to buy a high quality phone. Recommendations are very well appreciated.

Have a great weekend...

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA!

All images are taken from unsplash.com

11
$ 3.82
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @Vincent21
+ 7

Comments

I wish I could help but no idea about phones these days. I'm not updated but I suggest look into those that lasts you for a longer time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a big thanks kuya Lee, yes I will❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memory issue just reset your phone so that all your memory catch will refresh. Just try to used that phone so that you can save more money and buy good and faster phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sir thank you so much for your suggestion, I'll definitely try it.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganito tlaga na phone sis kahit gaano pa na delete lahat yung files still unavailable pa rin ung storage. Mostly sa brand ng oppo yang yung disadvantage sa brand na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always wanted to have an oppo brand phone sis kaso camera lng yung bet ko haha salamat sa pagsabi neto sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan dn choice kong bilhin nung una buti nlng binigyan nlng ako ng phone hahha I enjoy the storage right now of my vivo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should choose a phone that had big storage, if your not on gaming phones then try to inquire on a store which had good brands of phones and look for price that suits on your budget. You need to buy a new phone now since there's already a problem with your current phone. It's also a investment and can be last long specially if it was cared a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I see your point, I need to upgrade my phone and starting from now magiipon ako to buy a phone that suits to my budget and preference hayst thank you❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clear some caches and uninstall unusable applications. That's the best way to navigate your phone wisely. If you are buying new phone always look for high ram and rom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am doing it right now bro, and your right I need to buy a phone with high ram and rom huhu ipon muna talaga ako neto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to my wife, all cellphones will encounter lagging even there's high internet connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah as in? It's new to me though😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of the design of all cellphones. It's getting weak especially if it is always connected to internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, mas maigi pa ata mag lappy ka ee. Mas mura ata ang wifi kesa smartphone kaso, yong sa load lang pala mejo mahal ata ano? If may money ka naman at badly need talaga then go for it. Tapos pag nag sell ka ng BCH biglang tataas si BCH, charowtttt lang hahahshs. If kaya pa maghintay para madagdagan budget mo then do that nalang muna, pero ikaw talaga dapat mag decide. If san ka mas magiginhawaan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ate ruff sa load ng wifi talaga ako nabibigatan ipon muna talaga ako ate ruff mga four months ko ata tung iiponan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gogogof kaya mo yarn basta may mapagkukuhanan ka madali lanh ipunin yan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko magandang budget phones yung Xiaomi na brand. Make sure na at least 4GB ang RAM, kasi wala talaga mapapalang mabilis pag 2 GB haha. At least 9k budget, prepare ka. May magandang midrange na na suitable sa iyo. Or kung kaya mo pa, laptop na sana. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xiaomi? Hmm yan rin yung nirecommend skin ng classmate ko ate Ell, opo iiponan ko talaga to ansakit talaga ng 9k huhu😭😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis, bumili ka na ng bago kesa ma istress ka dyan. Para sakin mas better na may new phone ka tapos transfer mo nalang important files mo from that phone to ur new phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iiponan ko talaga to sis, mabagsak rajud kog wah sa timing aning selpona ni huhu oo sis murag ana nlng jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of a big shout out to you guys on finishing your examinations and I don't know weather you like Samsung phones but I have being using one lately and it really being going on well and since I just a subjection maybe you should check on out their prices, am in Nigeria so they prices here are a bit high but you guys over there probably it will be a lot cheaper for you folks there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want a no lag phone then go for one which has better ram, If I recall yours has 2GB. For no issue go for 4gb that maybe a bit costlier but it won't lag at all and I think you can get a 3gb varient in that price range. It's also good. If you get a 4gb and 64gb internal around your price range that would be best choice else 3gb and 32gb internal, is also a good choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung naa kay enough budget para ana sis,why not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels like because I also experienced last year. If your phone is that laggy you should buy new one. If I say about the storage thing it always gets whatever the large storage you have. In my 128 GB there are 3 to 4 GB empty, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung hindi na talaga kaya Langga bili ka nalang pero pag matiyagaan pa yung phone mo save ka muna Langga para madagdagan yung savings mo para makapili ka pa ng phone. Yan talaga problema Langga nuh pag nag lagging na yung phone nagbibigay ng distractions din lalo na pag nagmamadali ka tas nag lagging. Huhu nakakainis yun tas yung storage din Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago