A letter For the Man I loved since 2017: Valentines Day Challenge

31 55
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Kamusta! What a nice and tranquil night, a perfect moment to write and read some wholesome articles from random users here in read.cash.

Just a while ago I came across with @Infinity's article where he initiated and promoted a challenge (thanks my friend ❣️) that allows every read.cash writers to write and submit their entry with a theme that talks about love, and the piece will be judged by one of the well-known and great writers in this platform Sir @PVMihalache and Ma'am @Jane.

Moreover, the said Valentine's day challenge will end at exactly 11:59 pm this coming Saturday (February 12, 2022). And the best article will be announced and rewarded on February 14, 2022. So what are you waiting for, don't miss a chance to participate this interesting and fun challenge. If you wish to join just follow the simple instructions below;

In summary:

  • Write an article about love.

  • Includes the tag #ValentineDayChallenge2022

  • It should be more than 3 minutes of reading.

  • Include the special requests. (Picture you capture with a heart and number 14 at the center).

  • The deadline is Saturday the 12th at 11:59 pm -5 UTC.

  • Submit your article to the Just Write community.

  • Tag @Infinity, @PVMihalache and @Jane.

For more info, just hit the source word.

SOURCE


So without any further ado, let me utter the words and feelings that was hidden deep within my heart that I can't barely express verbally to the person I've met since 2017. This piece of mine is a love story and at the same time a letter dedicated to my bestfriend/partner/lover.

To the greatest plot twist of my life, this is for you!

Hmm, where should I start,

I still can't believe that out of all men I've met you were the first person that captured the heart of this young, innocent, conservative and clueless-about-love young lady (that's me).

You were once a weirdo and a solitary being that I didn't imagine to end up with. You're indeed a total stranger when I first met you. For the second time around, I can't barely recognize you because of how much you've grown. We we're both 16 at that time yet you got me crazy from the moment I saw you passing by in our classroom's window pane as if your walking in a slow motion manner. I can't take my eyes of you and I can still vividly remember that wonderful moment.

You brought color and joy in my boring high school life since that day. Unexpectedly, I saw you again in my cousin's classroom sitting beside the window playing some mobile games. You haven't change a bit yet your looks was outrageously captivating and it took away my breath dear. Oh my! I became the Cupid's target on that day, and I guess I let my guard down for the first time. Your pointy nose, sharp and cat-like eyes, small face, gorgeous tan skin, smooth and silky dark hair, as well as your slim figure and tall height resembles an anime character and I was like "I think I found my soulmate!". I’ve fallen head over heels in love with you’, and it was like a divine feeling.

Your presence alone made me shrivel, and lose control of myself. I can't even face you properly and pretending is no use at all. What did you do to me? What kind of magic did you cast out to me? My womanly principles was been set aside and I know it quite embarrassing to do the first move yet I did it in a wise and polite manner by stalking you on Facebook lol. Fortunately, after a month seeking for your attention, you finally noticed me and gave me a heart attack when I saw your name on my facebook friend requests section. Waaahh you literally made my day back then. That simple gesture was enough to pleased my heart.

I didn't have any single idea whether you like me or not, because you're too hard to read, your emotionless face and introvert personality put me into a conclusion that you have no slightest interest about girls like me duh. However, when you started to chat me on Facebook it gave me hope to pursue this feelings I have for you, hoping that you feel the same way too. At last, for how many months of trying to get your attention, I would say thatp it was a mission accomplished from the moment you confessed your true feelings for me. I was the happiest lady on that very moment. I prayed to God and open up this love I've felt for you and told him that "Oh God, if this young boy was predestined to be mine please give me a sign and if not can you take away this feeling as early as possible?" Indeed God moves in a mysterious way.

You told me that I was your ultimate crush back then (it was during grade 7/first year highschool), and you fell in love with me at first sight. You we're secretly staring at me from the distance and you thought that I don't give a d*mn on you. You courted me for almost a year and patiently waiting for my response. Finally, the time has come that we were now officially a couple. What a great plot twist isn't it?

My love, we have been together for more than five years and counting. You've change a lot since the day I've met you yet in a very positive way. I've witnessed all your weaknesses, downfalls and even your victorious days of your life. Please forgive me with all my shortcomings and for causing you a lot of troubles lol. After all of these years, we are still as happy as we were in the beginning. In fact, my life won't be so happy and challenging without you in my life. You will always be my personal clown, my greatest protector and travel buddy. You brought and introduced me the beauty of the outside by traveling around the places we've been through. This I promise you that I will stand and follow you wherever you go and whatever you do. I will be the best partner you'll ever had and love you for the rest of my life even if we don't have any clue of what tomorrow will bring. You are answer to my prayers and now you’re here, and all my dreams have become a reality. God knows how grateful I am to have you! I love you.

Sincerely Yours,

Athaliah❣️

My Special Requirement Entry

#Night mode
Closer look

#ValentineDayChallenge2022

There you have it! Thanks for reading this article of mine! Have a great day ahead my friends!

Advance happy valentines day to all.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHeck them Out.

Sayonara!

All images are captured by me

15
$ 6.83
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Are you married now? Ang sweet 😁. Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we already have initial plans pa po Ma'am Jane soon po if stable ba hehe Thank you so much po❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gkilig ko sis. Nindot jud kaayo ang plot sa injong lovestory. Unta magdugay pa mo sis. Hoping forever na. Hehehe pix unta pod injo duha gibutang sis. Hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you so much sissybels🥰, ako pod ginaampo na kami njud unta Lord hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labasan na ng mga kilig moments Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha patingin nga ng mukhang kinikilig Sir? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala ako nun eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At lahat tayo ay sabay2 an magsabi ng SANA ALL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet langga. It's the best feeling when you are in the right person langga. You will feel the true love and happiness. You will the essence of love. You will feel the luckiest. All in all you will be grateful to God because he given you a chance to meet your "The One". No regrets and you are forever grateful Langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you always ate ganda for the support and words of appreciation. Indeed I'm beyong grateful and blessed to have a man who will love me truly❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga.❤️ Yes Langga you are lucky with each other.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee ka sis! Nawindang ako sa kilig ng love story mo. A big "sana all" sa inyo. I can feel your pure love towards him through your loving words. Grabe kakiliggg ba!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ene be hehe charr gisend naku ni saiya last night gikilig daw iyang bugan bwahahha how about you sis? Naa naba ang bugtong lalaki saimong lyf?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katawaa nako sa gikilig ang bugan uyyy hahaha. Ako sis? Tig sana all lang usa ko karun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh gikilig ko ehehehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah participate na sis kay magvisit kos imong entry🥰😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nalang jud ko ani oy. Kakyut oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gikilig akong bugan charoot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngek HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really cute! I like it. Good luck and thanks! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much for initiating this contest my friend🥰. I'm glad that you like it.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman @Athaliah. Magvavalentines talagang masaya ang puso. Ayieehhh <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha shube Alph❣️, anyways thank you so much Happy Valentines Day🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @Athaliah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awh, sanaol... Dapat yan lang ang sasabihin natin sa magcouple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha diay ba ikaw diay wah kay letter sa imoh crush?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman nila ,happy valentines sis,God bless you both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you Jay❣️ Happy Valentines Day🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome ,happy valentines too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so cute! Happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much Sir glad you like it❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago