Instant Potato Chips Recipe 😍

26 21
Avatar for Athai
Written by
3 years ago

Ingredients

  • 2 potatoes

  • 6-7 cups of water for immersing potatoes slices

  • Oil to fry

Instructions

  • Collect all the required ingredients.

  • Take big, round potatoes to make potato chips. Peel the skin of potatoes.

  • Cut the potatoes into thin slices with the help of chips cutter or any food processor. 

  • The slices should be thin and equal in size. Thinner the slice is the crisper the potato chips will be.

  • Transfer the sliced potatoes into ice cold water and leave it for half an hour.

  • Take them out of the water and wash them with fresh water. Wash with running water then only if there is too much starch otherwise it is not needed.

  • Strain the water from the chips and pat dry over a kitchen towel or cotton cloth.

  • Wipe the water from them with a clean cloth. Make sure there is no water drops on potatoes. This prevents oil from spluttering.

  • Heat sufficient vegetable oil in a wide and deep skillet. When the oil is little smoky hot, medium the flame.

  • Take the sliced potato one by one and put as many chips that can be dipped totally in the oil.

  • Do not fry at high heat else the chips will turn brown too soon. Fry the chips at medium to low flame.

  • Fry the potato chips till crispy or slight golden spots start to appear on the very edge of the chips.

  • Take them out of the kadai once the chips get crispy.

  • Drain off the potatoes in a wide bowl so that it cools down fastly. Potato Chips does not absorb oil so no need to drain them over a kitchen towel.

  • Fry the rest of the chips in the same manner.

  • Serve the fresh potato chips right away or store them in an airtight container and serve it later with tea or coffee in the evening snack.

Notes

  • Fry on hot oil and then reduce the flame to medium.

  • Soak in cold water minimum of half an hour for more crispy chips.

  • Leave the chips in an open-air till they cool down and then only store it in an airtight container.

Instant Potato Chips recipe with quick snack or tea-time snack made with potatoes. They are crispy in taste. 

Thanks for reading.... 🥰

If you like my article. Then please subscribe me for next article.. And hit the like button and also don’t forget to comments your valuable opinion... Thanks to all.... 😍😍❤❤

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of Athai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Athai
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Another good recepi. And I also potato chips 😍Thanks a lot dear for sharing your delicious recepi with us. And waiting for the next...... ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear for your complement....😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing the recipe 😊 I'm a potato lover and within few days I'm going to try this 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really that's good dear.... I'm also like chips 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like potato chips much...but has resisted me to having the marketized ones....it will be helpful for me❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also like chips. .. But home made chips are better then markets chips....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think so dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is perfect for movie marathon, friends and family bonding thank you for sharing us a wonderful recipe😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right... I'm also like to eat while i watching movie thanks for your complement dear ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very welcome😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww chips! My favourite...😋😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too dear 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried that. Its yummy. I even tried it unpeeled. It has different aroma. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for this recipe n for sharing this :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like potato chips.. I always prepare that when the costs of potato here in our place becomes cheaper. I even tried to cook it unpeeled, its nice. It has different aroma. Shud try it once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear for your comment... I'm also like it... 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

every human tries to eat me, so I have to hide in deep underground, from where I can live an ordinary potato life and grow strong. The only link to this world is my potato wifi, thats how I found read.cash and now I can continue my potato research about humans race

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha... Nice jokes😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

reading this article is like watching good horror movie but your article is based on true story, thats makes it even more scarry for potato 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago