Traverses

9 32
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

First day, first craziness of the day. I forgot the routine, the people, the running to get there on time because there is always something unexpected, the sweat, the tiredness. I forgot all that, since lately I don't go out, only to buy food and I go by motorcycle, or I only visit my in-laws and I go by motorcycle anyway...

6:00am the routine starts.

Luis has classes at 08:00am and then we have a class together at 11:00am, so we both go together at 07:00am to get to his class early, as long as there are no unforeseen circumstances. We always go together, because it is safer, we are both aware of everywhere, because there are simply very dangerous places, so it is better for both of us to go together. We have classes together except for two subjects, the first one is today's subject Thursday that only Luis sees from 08:00 am to 10:30 am, this subject I see it on Fridays, with another teacher and with other classmates, they were the only subjects that we could not enroll together.

The routine starts when we wake up at 06:00 am, when normally we would wake up at 8:00 or 09:00 am, between the two of us we make breakfast, the one who finishes first verifies that all the class stuff is in the bag, we are only taking 1 bag, to make it safer, the bag is carried by Luis. Even though we tried to do everything as fast as possible, something happened and we couldn't leave the house at 07:00 am, it was a big problem, I really don't know what happened, we just got distracted from the time and completely forgot so we left a little late.

We rushed out of the house at 07:20 am, here started our first big walk. When we were arriving at the bus stop, the bus was already starting, so we missed it, if we had left a little earlier we would have taken advantage of that bus, now we have to wait a long time.



Let me explain, the university is a bit far away, so there are several ways to go.

  • The first way to go is to take a regular bus, which takes a long time, makes many stops, is very slow, but it leaves you more or less close to the university, it leaves you in the center, you decide whether to take another bus that leaves you closer to the university or walk, which is still far from where you are.

  • The second way is to go on a "special" bus, which has distant stops, it is a little faster since it has lanes where only this kind of buses can pass, so you arrive faster to your destination, the problem is that there are very few of these buses, so waiting for them is waiting a long time. This bus leaves me very far from the university, I have to go through the market, the center and many other places, to get to the stop where you can take a bus directly to the university or you can walk, it is the same stop that I told you that the regular bus leaves you.

We always take the second way, with the special bus, because it is faster and safer, the problem is that it leaves you far away and you have to walk. From the market stop to the bus stop directly to the university it is about 20 minutes walking and from that stop to the university it is 20 minutes more, that is, it is about 40 minutes walking from the bus stop to the university and it is a long walk for people who have not been out for a long time, without taking into account that the sidewalks are broken, there are many people selling food, clothes or anything else on the sidewalks, which makes us have to walk on the road, a road where many people drive badly, where there are uncontrolled motorized vehicles, etc, before we did not care so much because we walked to all the places we had to go and we were used to that, but with the pandemic problem our whole life changed.

Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break



I continue with the previous story, we were at the sixth place stop, we had to wait a long time for another bus to arrive. Near this stop the regular buses stopped just to take the people who were at the fast bus stop, many started to leave little by little, until Luis and I were in first place at the stop.

After a long time the bus arrived, the bus was very full and there were also many people behind us, so as we could we all got in, but we were very tight, so we had no space and no way to move. Luckily these buses have digital clocks, although not all of them work, this one by chance did work, the time it showed was terrifying "07:43am", "we are very late" I thought, it was impossible to arrive early unless there were buses to go directly to the university, but sometimes it is complicated to catch them, so we preferred to keep walking.

Pushing and pushing the people in front of us on the bus we managed to get out, it was horrible, we were so tight that we could not move, of course the biosecurity measures are not working, there are many people on the street without masks and others who are not vaccinated.

We left at our stop, I think it was 08:00am, we got out of the bus and started running to get to the university fast and avoid any crazy danger that may arise. We arrived at the university, tired and sweaty, it was 08:25, maybe we broke a record because before we lasted 30 minutes to get to the university approximately.

Luis went straight to class and I stayed outside at the entrance because you can no longer pass if you don't have classes, before you could pass and stay inside waiting for someone else, you can't do that anymore. At the entrance of the university there were about 4 people and they were all far away, so I sat far away from them, but as the day progressed more people arrived and the distances were over, but for my part I always tried to keep my acquaintances and unknown people far away from me, I really try to keep as much distance as possible although sometimes it is impossible.

After a while the director arrived to greet us and started to give us a little welcome, since the university had been closed for 2 years because of the pandemic, she told us about the security measures, to always wear masks, alcohol and to keep our distance.

The day really took forever as I didn't bring anything to distract me because Luis and I are evaluating the safety of the park (our university is in a park), so I sat there all that time looking to the sides or talking with some colleagues, occasionally I stopped to walk, but I just walked there at the entrance.


I made a quick drawing in Paint where I explain more or less how is the entrance hahaha

What is in light blue are the doors and windows of the university, they are made of glass and from outside you can see what is happening inside.

The yellow is the wall, it is wavy like that and the dark gray is the glass of the window which is dark, in that part is the administration, secretary, etc, etc, etc.

The blue is where we were sitting, it is a small stone wall, I was sitting in front so that is my view. Where I was sitting instead of dark windows there are mirror windows, I mean they are windows that do not allow you to see inside unless you are very close, but if you are far away they work as mirrors, that is the contemporary dance room, because where I study you can study dance, music, theater or visual arts.


When it was 10:30am Luis came out of his class and together we went into the next class which is at 11:00am, but as we are only 3 students they moved the time forward, we only talked about the evaluation plan and everything that will be done in the subject, we were not even 30 minutes there, so after leaving, again we started to run now to go to the stop to go back home, as Luis has work at 02:00 pm, and the stops always get complicated when it is 12:00 pm, as there are many people and few buses.

That was all our journey today and it will be repeated 3 times a week, what is your daily destination my dear friend? Is getting to your destination as complex as getting to mine?

Note: At the end of the routine/traverse I just want some coffee.

See you in the next article!

All content is original

The drawing was made by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Thursday, April 21st

4
$ 1.30
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now I feel privileged to get to places here easily. Just one ride or two rides away and I can stop exactly where I want to be or walk just a few distance. The good thing is that you only get to do this three times a week and not every day. A day alone would be tiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here there are several places that are close by but it is dangerous to go out alone, or if you have to take a bus it takes a long time or it can be dangerous. It's better if you have your own vehicle, but I can't go everywhere with my motorcycle, so I walk. For the university I only carry my notebook and pencil to avoid any problem or too much weight in my bag since I have to walk a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee gives me energy in everyday, days are different without coffee.. That was a long journey friend ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I run out of coffee and for some reason I can't go out to buy it for several days, well I feel like the day is going slow and I'm not doing anything, even if I'm working all day haha coffee gives us that boost to wake up and feel that the day is full of energy.

Yeah man, now I have to make that big trip 3 times a week, so I'm making as many drafts as possible to have them on read.cash and post them whenever I can, since I'll be spending a lot of time at the university.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, that's a great technique friend hehe, I'm sure you won't miss read.cash even if you take that long journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I will miss it, I will be here whenever I can, read.cash relaxes me, walking a lot to go to college makes me a bit crazy, as there are a lot of people and a lot of people don't take care of themselves, so I like it here but I will be alone when I have time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, just take your time and take care of your self always..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ho-Kago Teatime, who doesn't love tea/coffee time after such a long journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, tea or coffee gives you the energies that you have used up during a whole big walk, a big job or a lot of effort. Thanks for reading my article my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago