Passion Fruit Pie πŸ₯§ and Homemade Pizza Night πŸ•

15 34
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning Starshine, The Earth Says "Hello!" 🌟🌟🌟

Welcome dear readers and writers, how have you been doing? I have been very good. I have read many articles that have given me a lot of motivation to keep writing on read.cash, articles by: @RosheiGanda @rebeysa85 @CoquiCoin @King_Gozie @Frankmart @Jher0122 @G_lenahhh @ZehraSky

You can follow all these people if you like and comment on their articles, they are fantastic. πŸ₯°

Guaranteed quality πŸ‘

Today is a great Thursday, November 04.

It was a beautiful day outside, at this time in the evening it's deliciously cold. 🌬️

I have been trying to be very active on the platform, I would love to be able to write and upload a daily post and be able to have 20 or 25 followers before the end of the month, this is my goal... 😊

Previously I made my first lemon pie and it turned out very well, I repeated it and it came out very well again. I am already an expert in making lemon pie hahaha

Now my new creation is a passion fruit pie, it turned out super delicious, but not as I expected.

I hope you join me in this new story!!!


I traveled to my parents' house, I went to share a few days with them and my mother wanted me to make her a passion fruit pie, even though I had never made a passion fruit pie before.

Passion Fruit PieπŸ₯§

I bought the necessary ingredients such as:

  • Butter

  • Condensed milk

  • Cookies

  • Eggs

  • Passion Fruit

  • Sugar

  • Vanilla

This time I was able to grind the cookies with my dad's food processor. I didn't have to crush the cookies with my hands hahaha.

There is something I didn't comment before, the second time I made the lemon pie (for my mother in law) my couple helped me to grind the cookies but since we don't have a processor he turned them into powder with a sledgehammer hahaha It's a good method but not the right one.

Here you can read my article about lemon pie.

When the cookies were crushed I added the butter and vanilla, turned the food processor back on until the butter and cookies came together.

The butter I bought is very salty, so the base was salty. 😭

I rolled out the dough, placed it in the springform pan and kept it in the refrigerator for 20 minutes.

On the other hand, I made the filling for the passion fruit pie. I added 4 passion fruit in the blender and blended it with a little water, then I passed it through a strainer and stored it in a container.

I put the condensed milk in a bowl and then I added yolk by yolk without stopping beating. When I finished, I added the passion fruit juice to the mixture while stirring.

I took the cookie base out of the refrigerator. With a pastry brush I made an egg film on the base and put it in the oven for 10 minutes.

Before baking
After baking

I took the base out of the oven and waited for it to cool.

Before baking

I placed the filling inside the cookie base and put it in the oven for 20 minutes. At the end of this time I left the passion fruit to cool at room temperature, then I put it in the fridge for 6 hours.

After baking

On the other hand my father made the pizza with my couple (man time hahaha). πŸ’ͺ

Pizza πŸ•

For the pizza base you need:

  • Eggs

  • Milk (optional)

  • Oil or butter (or both)

  • Yeast

  • Salt

  • Sugar

  • Wheat flour

First dissolve the yeast in a cup of warm water, add a spoonful of milk, a spoonful of sugar and a spoonful of flour. The cup is taken for a few minutes to a slightly warm and dark place (it can be inside the oven turned off).

Make a flour volcano, add the eggs, add the yeast and a pinch of salt, knead for 5 to 10 minutes or until the dough is well compacted.

The dough is left to rest covered for 15 to 30 minutes, it is kept in a bowl and covered with a cloth or kitchen film.

After the dough has rested enough, we flour the place where we are going to work. Stretch the dough with a rolling pin giving it the shape we are going to use, in the case of my parents the shape is rectangular.

Place the dough on the tray and let it rest for 15 to 30 minutes.

Note: Many people let the dough rest for 1 hour.

While the dough is resting we prepare our delicious ingredients that we will add.

Many times we prepare our own sauce with tomatoes, but this time we bought a pizza sauce. So what was missing was to cut the ingredients that we add to the pizza were:

  • Cheese

  • Ham

  • Onion

  • Oregano

  • Paprika

  • Tomato

I love pizza with pepperoni, corn and mushrooms. I also love pizza with french fries hahaha I love french fries only once I have eaten it like this and it was in a restaurant. But these ingredients are a bit expensive, so we added the ingredients we were counting on.

Before baking

The pizza was covered with a lot of sauce, all the ingredients were added and then it was put in the oven for 15 minutes.

After baking

Note: The pizza should be checked from time to time to avoid burning.

After finishing the pizza and waiting for the passion fruit pie to cool in the refrigerator for 6 hours, it was decorated with the meringue.

After cooling
My couple helping me with the meringue
My couple decorating the passion fruit pie
Before baking

Trick: after decorating the foot was baked in the oven for a few minutes.

After baking

Notes: the butter was very salty, so I didn't really enjoy the flavor of the base, but vanilla was added to give it a different touch. I loved the passion fruit filling, it was tasty, but I like the lemon filling better as it combines sweet and sour and gives it a delicious flavor, the passion fruit filling was not as sour as I expected, it was very sweet but it was tasty.

I would love to make and try an apple pie, I have never had one, but apples where I live are a bit expensive, so I am raising money to buy enough apples to make my mother an apple pie for her birthday. But this time I will prepare the base with flour, eggs, sugar and butter, like a flaky dough. For that occasion I will not buy cookies and I will make sure that the butter is not too salty. I have seen several videos where I learned how to make the braiding, I have not tried it yet, I will do it on his birthday, I hope it turns out well.

Thank you all for reading my article πŸ₯§πŸ•

Remember to follow my wonderful sponsor. I am sure you will like his articles.❀️

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Thank you again for making it to the end of the article.

Lots of love to everyone, remember you can give me a comment

See you in the next article!Β πŸ₯§πŸ•β€οΈ

Β 

All content is original

The information obtained from the web is indicated

Greetings from Venezuela❀️


7
$ 1.80
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well, what can I say, I liked the pizza, it was delicious, the pie..... well a little salty, however nobody threw it away, they ate it all. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha there was none of the passion fruit pie left, and the pizza disappeared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both dishes look awesome. I love parchita's pie. I will try your recipe one of these days. Thank you for sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and commenting. I also really liked the parchita's pie, it was really hard for me to write Passion Fruit hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your day and your recipes :) I am now famished after looking at the food photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks for reading and commenting, hope you eat something yummy to satisfy the hungerπŸ˜€.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :) And I did, had to eat some bread :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent choice I love bread hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes the two of us :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so many recipes to follow. I just hope that when I do those as well, it will have great results. πŸ˜… I have experimented many foods in cooking, and the result was really bad. But I'm still willing to continue with my experiments. I also want to make pizza. That's a cool one. Yum yum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hope they come out really good for you this time. Only once I had a bad recipe and it was some chocolate cookies that turned out super bitter but it was because of the cocoa. Keep practicing and see a lot of recipes so that all your meals turn out well. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Okay friend. Thanks. Cocoa? I have issues with that too. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, cocoa or cacao, there are times when cocoa tastes burnt and gives a bitter taste to the cookies. What do you call it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We usually say cocoa powder. I guess the brand I bought doesn't really taste good. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there are many brands that are not good, I prefer chocolate to make cookies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago