Costume - Cosplay

8 40
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Daily life, Anime, Writer, ...

Hello wonderful read.cash friend, how have you been? Thank you for opening my article today. I hope you are surrounded by your loved ones and in good health.

Tuesday, March 1st

Welcome to a new month here at read.cash, I hope this month goes great, get new sponsors, followers and earn lots of BCH, you can reach 1 BCH in this month, it would be really great, right? Well, I wish you the best of luck!

Taking advantage of the fact that today is the last day of carnival I want to tell you a story, which you may think is a little crazy. As a child my parents didn't like to dress me up, especially my mother, she didn't see the point, so they never dressed me up, except that day I won as carnival queen, but having an older brother, I followed all his steps hahaha.

My brother

My brother and I are between 8-9 years old, currently I am 24 and he is 32, he will be 33 in April. We've been getting along for a few years now and I've been very happy with his friendship, before that it was just fights because I wanted to be like him and he didn't, but that's the way it's been. We both like rock, comics, series, music, drawing, etc, etc, etc. So whatever he did I tried to imitate it.

Anime

As we grew up we had similar tastes in TV, so if he put something on I liked it and if I put something on he liked it, so we got along very well, to the point that he would download videos, movies and series just to watch them with me and I would download music and pass them on to him.

There was an event in my country, or rather in my city, that as comic, anime and manga lovers, we couldn't miss. So as we could we raised money and bought tickets for the first anime event that was going to be held in our city, so we were really happy.

In those events there are food contests, cosplay contests, game contests, and so on.

You may be wondering what is cosplay?

Well, to put it simply, it's a costume of an anime character. We could go to these events dressed like this, but we didn't have much money to buy or make our own costumes, so we always improvised with the clothes we had, we started calling it "cosplays fail" The name cosplay comes from the expression "costume play", it is considered a subculture where people in costume seek to represent an idea or embody some character through a costume and role-playing.

I remember the exact words my mother told us the day of the event.

"Never in my life did I ever dress you up because it seemed silly to me and now when you grow up you dress up by yourselves, I can't believe it, I never taught you that, but I hope you do well and have fun" then she told us "Are you sure that other people will go dressed like that?"

And so it was, we went with our first "cosplays fails" and yet people recognized who we were dressed up as. There were many costumes of all kinds, some very elaborate costumes, others like ours haha, we really enjoyed that day.

I remembered this because today when I called my mother and she jokingly told me

"What are you going to dress up as today on the last day of carnival?"

And I told her

"It will be from read.cash hahaha I don't have any costume for today, I've been all day at read.cash"

Thank you very much my dear friend, thank you for being there reading and supporting my articles, I hope you liked my story.

By the way, have you ever dressed up or cosplayed? Or you have never done them but you want to dress up. If so, you can tell me about it, I'll be happy to read your comment.

Don't forget to subscribe for more story and also remember to follow and support my sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

In a few days I'll post the pictures of the anime events I've gone to with my brother, first I must find the pictures haha I don't know where they are.

See you in the next article!  

All content is original

The cover image is me in costume, it's the only photo I could find.

Greetings from Venezuela

5
$ 1.40
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 2
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Daily life, Anime, Writer, ...

Comments

Fue un gran evento, habian cosplay muy bien elaborados

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, there are many people who do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a beautiful relationship between you and your brother, I hope it will always be the same. You are so creative and artistic that you have designed your own clothes. Unfortunately, I have never participated in such carnivals that I want to prepare clothes for, but I would have loved to have a carnival around us, if there was, I would have participated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't dressed up for carnival, only when I was little, those events where I dressed up with my brother are comics. But yes, everyone could make the clothes they could or use clothes they already had, it's the thought that counts. I also hope that the relationship with my brother will continue like this, even though he now lives far away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In hill stations tourist spots in India, some people display colorful theatrical dresses and ornaments of the kings and queens. They earn by lending those items to tourists. Some visiting tourists rent those items and take pictures. I remember taking a few pictures on silver halide film photographs long ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to see them if you publish them. Those events in which I participated with my brother, we did not participate in any contest, we just went to enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were photos taken in 1996 - 1998! I am pretty bad at preserving old photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh how sad, it's okay my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago