Carpentry days

11 52
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of read.cash, I hope you are having a great day and doing well.

Oh, I've had a long time without writing here, but I'll keep trying to be able to post, I really like it here, even though I haven't had much time lately.

Sunday, April 3rd

These days I have been very busy with Luis, "we have become carpenters" haha it's our new game.

As you know Luis and I are musicians, only that lately I have been doing other things and he has dedicated himself to be a producer, that is to say, to record music for other people, it is a good job, it is very well paid, it is a job that needs a lot of time, it is really tiring for the mind and the ears, but currently he only has one person, so you have to do everything really well for that person and that he really likes it, he is a very demanding person, but the job has been looking great.

We didn't have the resources to be able to buy the things Luis needed for the production of his music, but that will be another article. Today's is our carpentry work...

Luis does a lot of research so he found that in order to hear the songs better he needed to have the reference monitors at the right distance and in the right place.

The reference monitors could not be on any of our tables, as one table is very small and the other is very long and has several tables at different heights and the monitors must be at the same height, so he decided to make his own stand to place the monitors.

We decided not to buy a base like the one in the picture because those bases are really expensive, we researched for many days in online stores and stores near where we live and all the prices were very high, so we preferred to buy wood to make the stand and other things that Luis will do later, everything came out much cheaper than just buying those bases.


The adventure

For many days we were touring places where they sell wood, so we could compare prices and buy the wood in the best place.

We were also looking at the wood that was not ready yet, so we also had to write down the price of sandpaper, wood sealer, varnish, etc, etc, everything to work the wood.

It was many days of research and walking, which meant that I was not active on read.cash, unfortunately I don't have any pictures of this whole adventure, as we didn't go out with the phones.

At the end of all the walking we bought the cheapest wood we saw, sandpaper, screws, varnish, sealant and many other things, as everything was so heavy we had to call a cab driver friend to pick us up and take us to my in-laws house, as we would work the wood there, where we live we can not work with this kind of things.

The purchase of the wood was simple, since Luis already had the plans of everything he wanted to do, he had all the measurements and all the ideas, we only needed to know where to buy good wood.

There were many days of walking and searching, but we found what we wanted, which is the most important thing.


And your friend, are you doing any project a little crazy? Because this project is a little bit crazy haha

Have a nice day and remember to follow my sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

7
$ 5.14
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

All very well, investigate and then put into practice what you have learned, I hope your project turns out perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have been studying a lot about different types of wood, how to work it, the best way to make the acoustic panels and bass traps, finding the exact measurements of everything, the right size of the stand so that the monitors go directly to the ears, etc, etc, it has been days of a lot of research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love doing carpentry, I did most of our kitchen since my husband is always busy from work..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never done woodworking before, it's my first time. Oh how nice that you have done part of your kitchen. Doing things by ourselves I think it often looks better, because it looks the way we want it to and we put all our effort to make it look good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I don't have to nag because it looks different from what I wanted, so I decided to work for it hands on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's much better, you love more the things you make with your own hands and you dedicate time and effort to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes its so satisfying hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing it's turning out well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, a lot of work and effort, but everything turned out well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting article. I have a crazy idea. To turn a small space in my backyard into a little store to sell plant arrangements, mainly with cactus and succulents. My store is called: "Decojardin del Éden". I have years with a virtual store with that name on face. And now I want to make it real. The passion for plants comes from my mother. My sister gertu13 also inherited from mom the same passion. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All crazy ideas become great ideas, without that we would not have gasoline, light, cars, rockets, advances in technology or medicine, etc, etc today. I think your project is very cool, I like it, I tried to sell cactus and succulents, but they asked for them and then they didn't buy them, that discouraged me a lot. I hope you are doing well! If I could buy them all I would haha.

Oh I have found the two plant loving sisters, as my parents are also very fond of plants and I have gone out to them. I currently have few cacti because of where I live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago