Art with recycled material

6 57
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Hello read.cash friends, how have you been today?

In the previous article I told you that we have started a new project with the university, to clean the beaches of some communities and with the garbage we find we can make different works of art, the works will depend on the artistic area in which we are working, today I will tell you about what artistic things could be done with recycled material, in the previous article I had told you that my next article will be about this, I hope you like it, if you have not read my previous article you can read it here.


In the musical area

You can make different tambourines with the metal lids found on the floor. When we started walking all over the beach, this was what was most abundant in the sand, many, many metal beer or soda caps, it is really annoying that this happens and that the beaches are contaminated with our garbage, but it is the reality.

Continuing with the artistic recycling project, with these caps that are collected we can make different recycled tambourines or rattles, which will be used throughout the project, because at the end of class we must give a concert where the community with which we are working demonstrate their artistic side and what they have learned with us, of course, we will not only use instruments of recycled material in the music part, we will also use the instruments that we have and that the community has to work and also learn to play.

The instruments we have are the Venezuelan cuatro, the guitar and the violin, we still do not know what instruments the community has, most likely we will know about this in the next meeting we have with the community.

With the plastic bottles you can make different maracas or rattles, filling them with many small stones, and you can decorate the outside of the bottles to make them look nice.

You can really make many musical instruments with plastic bottles, but as in the project the bottles are collected from the beach, it would not be advisable to use them to make wind instruments, so I do not put them for the project, we will only use percussion instruments with recycled material.

Here I will leave you some videos of musical instruments with recycled material, but as I said before, it is not advisable to use the plastic bottles that we find on the beach to make wind instruments.



Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break



In the area of plastic arts

For the plastic arts there are a great variety of things that can help us to decorate our home or community.

We can make different drawings with the shells found in the sand or even make sculptures or draw these shells.

Note: I must remember that I am not a plastic arts person, I am studying to be a music teacher, the ideas that I give below are because I have researched them and some were discussed the day of the meeting.

In the sand there are also many stones, although this is not garbage, they can also be used to make sculptures, drawings that adorn the sand or do what my great friend @rodriguezpct does, paint the pebbles, she paints beautiful houses on the stones, you can read her article here and here (two articles)

As the community we are going to work with is very disparate, because there are children, youth, adults and elderly, we have to look for different activities according to the ages and abilities of each person, I have seen these bottles and I found them very cute for children to make them to store their things.

Everything that is collected or made is kept by the community because they are materials that they helped to collect, decorate, paint or glue, so everything belongs to the community. We only keep some of the things that we make in order to validate our project at the university.

The plastic arts students also commented on making baskets, bags or purses with the plastic bags found on the beaches, of course, according to what they told us this is a big process, but I hope everything works very well, when this project progresses I will let you know how we are doing.


I hope you liked these ideas, they are really great projects, although I still don't know what the theater and dance people will do because they didn't go to the first meeting, I hope their ideas are as wonderful as the ones they came up with.

I want everything to go in the right direction and that the community integrates well so that the beach stays clean and with the debris that they find to make all kinds of art that they like.

So much for my article today, I hope you liked it my dear friend and please keep the beaches clean!

See you in the next article

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela

Monday, April 2nd

8
$ 4.32
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 2
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I loved all thier arts. I like the spiral stones and the pencil holders decorated with cats. Lovely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are really beautiful, but I did not create them, it is the art we hope to make in a project we have created for collecting debris on the beaches and making art with that debris we find. Thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So beautiful! I liked it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much friend, it is a project we are doing to work with recycled material, I hope everything goes well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like creative ideas using different materials at hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kind of art will be created in the project that my boyfriend has, we will be cleaning the beaches, taking care of nature and making art with the things that we find on the beaches, I hope everything goes well, thanks for commenting friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago