The Stone that became a Beautiful Country House. Part 2

11 38
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Today we got up early and after breakfast I got ready to finish fixing the country stone that I started to paint yesterday and other smaller stones, to give it the resemblance of little birds and red ladybugs. I also had pending the stone that my granddaughter had painted yesterday totally brown, giving it the resemblance of a potato. If you have not yet read the first part of this story I invite you to read the part one, and you will learn how my granddaughter turned a stone into a potato.

My granddaughter came to my work table and wanted to help again, but this time I explained to her that I couldn't because the details I would do to the stones are very delicate and require a lot of manual and eye skills, she is 7 years old and still doesn't have them. I thanked her for her willingness to help but told her that it would be better to help when she is older, like when she is 10 years old, so that she will have more skills. With resignation she accepted it, looking at the stone she painted all brown yesterday, she realized she couldn't be that detailed to transform it into a cottage.

Much of the morning was spent doing all the details to the stones. Making details of flowers, doors and windows takes time, as does detailing the smaller stones giving them the appearance of little red birds and ladybugs, but when finished they were very beautiful. So I already have some of the elements to put together the landscape composition that I will do on Monday, with a plant that is ready in a clay pot. I will not give more details about this work because it will be another article that I will publish very soon, God willing.

The potato stone that my granddaughter painted yesterday also went through a transformation. It was not so difficult to fix the stone because I started to do the ceiling on the brown base that my granddaughter painted yesterday. The end result was fine , as it looks like a beautiful little cottage. I told my granddaughter that she can use it as a paperweight, or as an ornament in a corner of the kitchen. She noticed that I do landscaping with painted stones, so she told me that she will put her stone in a big flowerpot that she has in her house. I told her that the stone is hers and that she can use it as she sees fit. In the end, she has to make her own decision about the use she will give to the stone.

In the afternoon we spend the time doing "women's things", that's what I call her so that we can spend some time between grandmother and granddaughter. She likes it when I say "girly things" because she thinks she is so big... hahaha... I bought a nail polish on Friday that has yellow frosting and silver stars inside the bottle, thinking precisely about spending some time, which I know she would really like. Yes, she loved the idea of painting her nails! She said it was the first time she painted her nails, and yes, I told her that those are women's things. So I ended the afternoon by giving my 7 year old granddaughter a manicure and pedicure... hahahaha.

My granddaughter comes home every two weeks to share with her father, who lives with me. So every fortnight I think of fun activities to do with her to spend and enjoy shared family moments. Tomorrow will also be another special day, because it will be my son's birthday. My granddaughter and I have already planned to prepare coffee and breakfast early and take him to the bed where his father sleeps to wake him up and give him the surprise of breakfast and two surprise gifts, one that I bought for my granddaughter to give to him and another gift that would be mine. I hope that tomorrow we will also have a happy time, my granddaughter, her dad and me. Thank God for these moments of happiness and tranquility.

Thanks also to my followers and sponsors for your support by following me here every time I post and leaving comments. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures were taken on my phone

6
$ 1.94
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

Those stones are way too cute. I want ne, amiga! Hugs to your granddaughter!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend... there I send you a little cottage, just imagine it!... thanks for the hug for my granddaughter, I will surely give it to her from you. Happy beginning of the week my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative work with stones. Potato stone cottages are real amazing. Nice to know your grand daughter being creative like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. She is 7 years old and enjoys painting, dancing and dramatization. Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a lovely comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You trained your granddaughter to develop her creative and artistic way of painting. You're such a good grandmother who spent time with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. She likes everything that is art and she likes to dance. She is a dancer at the church where we congregate. Thank you for your beautiful comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woww so creative! i love it all being painted with different colors and make something other thing too. I do love those stone beatles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Very kind of you to say so. I'm glad you stopped by and commented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh its my pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved how your cottage stone turned out and the ladybugs are cute. The potato was perfect. I saw the flowerpot cups in the other post and they look cute too. My congratulations to the chef or the painter and artist of these works.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha... thanks sis. Truly my granddaughter chef did a great job ... thanks for your funny comment. It made me laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago