My Aim (Then VS Now)

3 36
Avatar for Arpan
Written by
3 years ago

In my childhood, I always faced two types of questions.

>>What is your name ?
>>What is your aim ?

They could ask if I wanted gift or not. But they never asked them. They always asked me serious questions. When I was a little kid, I wanted to do many things. When I saw Ice-cream seller in front of my school, I wanted to be an Ice-cream seller. After watching films, sometimes I wanted to be one eyed pirate. Sometimes I wanted to be Superman with my mothers red scarf on my shoulder. Once a found a spider on my leg. Then I thought to become Spiderman.

As soon as time passes, I started learning the reality. Being a superhero is not possible. I had many colorful dreams. I like photography, so I wanted to become a photographer. Because I love photography so much. I don't have a good quality camera, but I take pictures with what I have. I also dreamed to become a chocolate company owner. Because I loved chocolate a lot. I thought that if I become a chocolate company owner, then I can eat chocolates whenever I want. Because my mom would not let me eat too much chocolate.

Sometimes I watched detective movies and wanted to become a detective. Solving mysteries is fun but the work is risky. I also wanted, mountain climber, astronaut etc. Pilots also have risks of their life. They cant spend much time with their own family. Their daily routine also changes. After all, risky works brings more money and sounds more fun. Whatever, when I realized that I have to choose only one dream, It hurt me a lot. Because I wanted to become all of them.

My dream again changed with the flow of time. I started thinking money is everything. Money is the thing that could make me happy. I wanted to become rich like Bill Gates. So, my aim was becoming rich and successful person.

Now I have realized that money isn't everything. Being a good and kind person is also important. Money is not the only thing that makes people happy. Being rich is not easy, but it is very easy to become a good person.

I don't know if I will be rich or not. I will always make people happy and never hurt anybody. Because making someone happy also makes me happy.

Childhood days were much better. As soon as we grow older, life becomes more difficult. Because life is not a bed of roses. I still miss my childhood and childhood memories. I wish if I could return my childhood again. I also have lost many of my childhood friends. Being a kid is awesome.

Thank you for reading. I hope you will like my other articles,

My Dream to Become Anne Frank-Publishing My Diary
Can We Eat Insects like "Bear Grylls" ?
Can You Die From Drinking Soda ?
What Does "Success" Mean
My Little Flower Garden

Please Like and Subscribe

18
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Arpan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arpan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wooo, you wanted to be an ice cream seller😍 I love ice cream. you sell these, I will buy these with no money🥴

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing story of your life. , the aim of life is to give your life a purpose and a meaning. Certainly, it is done by finding out what truly matters to you. I know purpose is to create more joy in life or to show others how you can live your life in the best possible manner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago