What should I call it?

20 51
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

A doctor means doctor.Male or female all are equals.We all treat our patient as a patient,not as a female or male!

But does our patient also do the same? Let me share my experience 😰πŸ˜₯

Today while I went to follow up a patient, I was checking his pulse...We always check pulse in hand shaking method. But while doing it,the patient grabbed my hand and was not leaving itπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’ He was doing it purposely because I was a female doctor 😑😑(*** man)

Then what!I didnot do the follow up anymore.I asked the patient angrily that leave the hand and I called a male collegue & ask him to check the patientπŸ€•

This thing remind me of another incident. While I was a student of Final year,I went to ward and professor asked me to take history from a patient and submit it to him.

The patient was around 27years old.I greet him and started to ask him question.

Me: What is your problem?

Patient: I have a chest pain.

Me: Can you please locate it by one finger?

Patient: My left chest

Me: I asked him several questions and he was lying continuously.. (I got to know it later)

Patient:Why dont you check my chest?(He was smiling and giving me a lookπŸ€•)

I felt a bit odd,Then I checked his file and found out that he was admitted for abdominal pain not for chest pain.(I then called one of my male friend and asked him that patient is lying and asking me to examine his chest)

My friend said He is young patient and he is just trying to flirt with youπŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ€•πŸ€•πŸ€•

The thing is that we respect out patient and think them as a patient! Doesnot we deserve to get a little bit respect?

Just because I am a female doctor,You cannot harasse me! We respect your body,we touch your hand to examine you not for your entertainment.

If you want respect, give some respect first. If it was a random person than my patient, I would have slapped him in the spot. But I couldn't do anything than saying some words angrily and leave that place due to my respect towards my patient and for my duty.πŸ˜“

24
$ 0.49
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
Sponsors of Arnavaria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

Comments

yep..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apu i have found you finally. I watched your video on YT. Help me to grow in this platform please. As you sounds so helpful there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you need any help,message me on FB

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is your fb account name?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

arnavaria

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sorry to hear that . I have big respect to all doctors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens everyday but one gat to know how to manage the situation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is very unique article and everybody knows very important knowledge. Thank you so much and keep writing. Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so irritating For a female doctor πŸ˜“ Some people have such a naughty and bad mentality. They do these things.😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad dear 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt a bit odd,Then I checked his file and found out that he was admitted for abdominal pain not for chest pain.(I then called one of my male friend and asked him that patient is lying and asking me to examine his chest)subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right. Female workers of our country is still facing these disgusting things for our low mentality peoples. Most importantly our female doctors. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad. Stay safe from all odd situations. Tomorrow will be my turn.pray for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wont face it.πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obuk obuk!!thake amn baje kichu manush..Janowar kotogula😀😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YeahπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜”sorry for what happened..just want to tell you if you ever decide to make your career abroad please count me in..I want to do my practice in a decent way in a secure place..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.Same here.It feels,for whom we do it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago