The end of this chapter: last day of OJT

0 31
Avatar for Argent
Written by
1 year ago

It's been three months since I started my practice training in an accounting firm. I have written at least two articles related to this topic as well. Now, at this very moment, I'm writing to finally give my final say and goodbye to the team and family I have met for the past three months of this course.

As I mentioned in my previous article entitled "On my first day as an OJT in an accounting firm, " we were bound to do various accounting-related tasks, and so far, I think we did all of that. Yes, we started from the simple filling of documents where we learn and memorized all kinds of documents regarding business registration up to the filing of taxes. I also mentioned in my 2nd article before this one that it is indeed true that not all knowledge we acquired inside the school premises is useful in the actual work scenario. I was surprised when the owner of the firm who happens to be a certified public accountant that what they do in the firm is nothing like what they have taught inside the school, and I’m living proof of that.

Well, anyway, there are still benefits of having overeducated, when you finally enter an organization, it would be easy for you to understand every scenario, especially when it comes to taxes because there are people who want to establish their businesses but they don’t have any idea about the process of registering to all government agencies so that they make their businesses legal. That’s the sole reason why accounting firms are established.

We, as practice employees are being trained to settle any business and accounting-related issues and serve as a medium so to make other businesses exist legally. We were able to experience settling payments, registering with various agencies, transacting and communicating with clients, inspecting the clients’ financial statements and correcting them if needed, and so on.

Today is my final word of appreciation to my family in this accounting firm where we are treated not just as mere employees but as true members of the family. Thank you for the wonderful three months of happiness as we tried to finish all papers with deadlines not just in double time but rather 10 times faster, lol!

I am truly grateful for the experiences we shared and I will never forget this feeling for I am lucky to be part of this firm because we can’t always find a company that truly cares for their employees, care not just to benefit the output of the company but care and a bond just like a true family in blood.

I hope soon after I graduated, I can still be part of this family and continue the fun we started.

Once again, this is Argent, signing off as an OJT.

2
$ 1.92
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Argent
Written by
1 year ago

Comments