The evening sorrow

1 13

"Do you remember the woman who supposed to endure a 9-month pregnancy?" , someone asked me. My tears slowly flow down my cheeks.

"She was very happy that time when she found out that it was a baby boy. She took care more of herself as the time is approaching for her to deliver.

She relied on her lover as he gently took her hand to accompany her inside the car. The smile on her face seems to light up all the spinning planets in the universe. She was very happy.

That night, she was very excited to visit the doctor on her 8th month.

But miles apart their destination, the car crashed.

Her lover cried so hard and carried her on his arms to the nearby hospital.

But... they didn't make it. He lost them.", he said.

I asked the man what was the reason of the accident. And he said...

"Because that time, he had an affair with another woman. The woman was wroth because in the end, he still chose his wife. So, the woman intentionally bumped a truck on them", he said.

I sobbed even more, looking in the mirror, listening to myself while recalling that sorrowful night. I loved her, but only at the end I did realized it more.

photo (c)- pinterest

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ansherina
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That is when you chose a stone over a diamond. Keep writing and earning Ansherina. You've got an art of a writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Realization will really hit you hard at the end of every decision. It is either your decision is right or wrong. If it really hapoened in real life, I hope that, that man starts to forgive himself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago