A Father's Love

13 37
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Good evening to all of you read cash friends out here i hope you are all doing good, safe and far away from the virus brought by the covid 19 pandemic. In this article of mine i just like to share about how very deep and different the love of a father to his family and children.

We all know that the mother is the one who carries their baby in her womb for 9 months until they finally give birth to child and welcoming in to the world, and usually the one who gets praise from loving and caring all the children is the mother because it is basically the mother should be the one in the house and take care of their children.

For me i cannot say anything about how my wife raise up our children, i admire her for what she have done for our relationship as a couple and especially as a mother for our 2 children. In my case i grow up with lack of love and caring of a mother since i lost my Mom when i was only 6 years old when she was diagnose with cancer and eventually die because of her sickness so i can say that i grow up in a not so good or straight way experience. My life has been on a bumpy road and lots of problems growing up and it is because the lack of guidance and love of a mother, even though my father is still around because he have another family already and cannot pay attention on me as i have 3 step siblings from him.

But when i meet my wife she has changed me in see the beauty of life and how it is important to have a family so when she gave birth to our first son even though she have a working career i said to him that much better she stopped working and just focus on taking care of our son and I'am the one who will be working and give our needs as father should be the one doing it and as the fact that i want my children to be very close to my wife and be taken care very well by their mother.

The things that i did not get in my early stage of life the love and care of a mother is the one thing that i want for my children now to get to be nourished by good morals and tender loving care from their mother. When our eldest son was only 2 years old i decided to work abroad for them to give them a brighter future i worked in middle east for 6 years with a month vacation for every 2 years so i can say that i spent more time away from my elder son than stay together with him. After that i got lucky to work on board as a seafarer and got our second son and it continues the trend that i have to sacrifice to work far away from them to give them what is the best for my family but much nicer now because i got a vacation just only after eight months and now i have 2 months time of vacation.

Now that in the time of pandemic and my working industry has been really affected and the fact that i did not finish my contract and was sent back home in the country and as of the moment now that I'am already staying here 5 months and counting together with my family it is the most longest time of staying here with then after a decade and every moment of each time is i treasure very much i realized that so much time i lost on to be working very far away from them, that if it not for the pandemic maybe i could not stay for a long period of time like this with them.

And as my cruise ship company has already started operations in Europe little by little and bring the crew back on board i ready my self to be called again and be back to the reality that i have to be far away from them to give them a better life that i was not born rich like anybody that do not have to be far away from their family or i did not have a good job here in our country is the fact that i have to take it all for granted being apart for them and to sacrifice my happiness to be with them every moment like this is not possible so as for this time i have to enjoy every moment that I'am with them. So i really just want to say that this pandemic not only brings all bad things it brings also a lesson for us in life that only us will understand in ourselves.

Thank you so much for lending your time on reading this article of mine let just hope and pray that everything will be fine as this pandemic will ending really soon. Keep safe every one and GOD Bless Us All!

32
$ 4.48
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @SofiaCBCH
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much @SofiaCBCH for upvoting this article of mine I really really appreciate it GOD BLESS YOU and i hope you more success in life and more people you can help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is nothing wrong with being a bad person. If we are alone or if we feel bad, we have a hard time, etc. We think the day is bad, but in fact the day is not bad. Our mind is bad. I think there is no one in the world who suffers more than us, but when we suffer or are upset, we think that those who have come before us have spoken to our prophets and messengers, how much they have suffered and how much they have suffered. We have nothing to do with this misery, or to look at those who are wandering the streets without food, then we will understand how happy Allah has made us. Our Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: Sometimes we look at the sky and express our sorrow to Allah. When we are silent, let us always remember our Lord

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot are really affected by this pandemic, how I wish this will end in an instant. I understand your struggles, being a father and the breadwinner, anxiety will really nag you of what you can provide for the family. I'm pretty sure they will understand. All the best for your amazing family, lovely photo of them. Your son is wearing a shirt printed with santorini - one on my bucketlist. I bet you've been there and got that shirt!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i just really hope that this pandemic will be over in soon time, i been a victim of anxiety also but i just kneel down and pray to GOD and let his guidance lead the way for me and my family, Ah about the shirt yes i brought it in Santorini Greece last 2019 when our ship have a cruise there and it is really really beautiful place so amazing i hope you could go there someday thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salute to you Bro. So manly to take care things for your family's sake.. Happy that you have a lovely wife 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much bro! It is just normal for a father to do everything that he can for his family what ever it takes and I'am just lucky also that i have very caring and understanding wife that that through the years are still by my side. Thank you again bro!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, maybe gonna realize this when I'm about to be a father

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. I salute you for the sacrifice, its for the good of your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro as a father to your family you must very well known this word sacrifice for you to build a strong foundation of parenthood in the family. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My father is an OFW for more than 10 years I will never forgot his sacrifices for us. To gave us a better life and to gave our needs as his children. As a giveback, we study hard and show to him that all of his sacrifices are all worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to hear from a children like you that you understand and care for all your parents did for your family their sacrifices especially your father who his an OFW same like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay safe sir!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks also to you and to your family!

$ 0.00
3 years ago