Snow Sculpture in Japan

93 107
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

The Sapporo Snow Festival is a festival held annualy in Sapporo, Hokkaido. It last over a week and is usually held in Susukino and Tsudome areas.

The Sapporo Snow Festival was started in 1950, when high school students built a few snow statues in Odori Park. It has since developed into a large commercialized event, featuring spectacular snow and ice sculptures and attracting more than 2 million visitors every year. Check out all these impressive winter creations...

For a week every February, the city of Sapporo on Japan's northernmost island of Hokkaido transform into a land of fascinating wintery wonders.

The best time to see the statues and sculptures is in the morning on the first day. By going early, you'll avoid most of the crowds and see the displays in their full glory.

That's all for now. Thank you💕

86
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You just spoke correctly I love the fact that all of this statutes create an impression in our heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is beautiful. I wish i can participate in this awesome snow festival. Creating sculptures with snow looks cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you stella , you're right , that festival was so amazing and cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You are very lucky, soon I will go there. I need to be there. I want to see it with my own eyes. A very distinct art and sculpture. Japan always amazes me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im haven't been to Japan yet , maybe someday hopefully 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really amazing Is this real?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sultan, it's real

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is than what about sunshine? ☀ don't melt them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this sculptures doesnt melts faster than warm moving air. Base on what I read a single block sculpture will last 5- 7 hours ,and depend on other factor as well. But if it is here in my country ,it will probably melt immediately , for sure😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thats a lot of hard work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, really impeessive and amazing hardwork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im just little curious about it dear, if it is a snow so i presume it would melt for quit sometimes?how would you look at it dear? Creating that such and huge sculpture i dont know they can preserved to keep intact or so long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This huge sculpture base on what I have read, it doesn't melt quickly.0 A single block sculpture will last about 5-7 hrs in 85 degress, 6-8 hrs in 72 degress 12 or more hrs in 50 degrses. These are just approximates and depend on other factor as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oic.thanks for this information friend. Good afternoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.... It seems unbelievable but it's real.... So beautiful and fascinating....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its real freak, thanks for kind comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Hahahah. So cute. The snow culpture 🤭🤭. I love it. Hahah. Ang ganda talaga. That is your shot? Anyway I like it so artistic hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its not my shots🙂 Thank you jack

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the one who did that was very good. I hope I can take a picture there. and to whoever did that hehehe, when will that be?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you lahlah you liked it🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks oluwamoore for complimeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice! Good Job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks aleksa 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great article but i habe heard Sapporo Snow Festival just by now and never before and i think its so entertaining festival and i want to celebrate it . Please keep more updating about it 🥰😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sushmita💕 Okay I will post more , thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How creative they are! God gifts them brain and they utilise it very creatively.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its Gods gift. Wonderful gift for them .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really amazing I appreciate how's creat this images I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mian🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

japan is really amazing country i think the most advance country in the world hope to visit there after this pandemic ahahaha

https://read.cash/@LifeChanges/self-love-39b958f7

https://read.cash/@LifeChanges/trust-the-process-2286a900

https://read.cash/@LifeChanges/difference-dc58dc0b

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 💕 okay I will check out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thankieee! hope you subs also ☺️☺️ god bless ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you in japan angei?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't been there my friend . ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow awesome article about snow art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you tonmoy🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really beyond amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you shexdidiy for your awesome comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very cool. Brings back very good memoris and makes me miss home. I remember as a kid to go see snow culture. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks also for having here yann. You are so lucky you already see snow in person 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coming from Canada I would not call myself lucky... I actually escaped seeing snow by moving to a tropical country. Too much of it is not so nice... Not on a daily basis. But yes I miss it from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay yann, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Japan in on of the land-locked country in the world.They are very unique in their sculpture.Even their houses are very unique. Anyway it is a good tradition to held that kind of sculpural festives

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm agree tan, Japan culture and tradition has a rich, colorful culture . This is also a unique country with old tradition that are passed down form generation to generation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks heavenly for me. The pictures are really nice but I want to see them myself :) Someday soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is right lykel, there's nothing happier when you see that in person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Sapporo Snow Festival was started in 1950, when high school students built a few snow statues in Odori Park.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes alifa. Thanks for coming here and leaving a good comments..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was an awesome art and craft made by snow. i guess its one of the famous tourists spot to visit and have good time for taking a pictures of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely pluma, its really famous, as I read more than 2 million tourists from around the world visited the snow festival. this is peŕfect for those who love taking pictures and selfies, like me💕 really obsessed with Japan 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Japan is one of the country that having those unique and lovable artwork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!Its such a nice photographs.Hope to see it personally someday.Thank you for sharing this photography. I was able tl find out that there is a such thing like that.🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ace ,you liked it. Me also, i absolutely want to see that personally.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.All sculpture are attract my mind. I see all the sculpture very attentively. It gives me pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the beauiful and calm compliment my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's really amazing sculptures..and that's statue also. I want to go there someday if there's have a time..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its really impressive, I hope we can go someday😍 I really want to see and touch the snow in person🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah..God well for now seeing a picture is enough. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to accept the fact haha🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes..haha owh raining... outside...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish umulan naman ng snow dito sa pinas haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago