Different kinds of Foods I ate!

19 19
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago

Yesterday, it was April 20. I woke up early to do the household chores. When I went to our kitchen I was so upset because there is no water flowing on our faucet. So for me to have something to do, I just fold my clothes and reorganized those.

Because I felt bored and looking for something to eat, I convinced my mother that we will go to our farm to get some veges to prepare for our viand. But my mother refused because suddenly the rain pours heavily but it not stayed long. So, I only did was have some relax while waiting the rain to stop. I was then glad that the sun shines brightly then and the rain stop already. I ask my mother if she will going with me at our elementary school ground because I am craving for spinach vegetables and also to reconnect the hose of the tank in order for us to have water again.

When we arrived at the school ground, I immediately went to the plant area of the spinach. I harvested a lot and my mother told me to be careful because the soil is soft and there were lots of cracks due to the heavy rainfalls when Typhoon Agaton came. When I'm done harvesting those spinach my mother told me that I will be the first to went home because she will go to our farm to get some firewoods but I refused, I followed her together with my niece. When we were done, we arrived at our house safely.

A minutes passed by, I take a rest because I'm little bit tired. I cooked the spinach into adobo for our viand.( Sorry if I didn't captured the finished product of adobong kangkong,,,hehehe I was too hungry na kasi on that time)

Spinach vegetables are more on iron. 
It is good for pregnant.

At exactly 11:30am, I went downstairs together with my mother and niece because my mother wants to visit her relatives. While walking, I saw a vendor selling raw mango fruit and cheesy popcorn. Because I want to eat, I bought one of each items.

At exactly 12 noon we arrived at the house of our relatives, she invited us to have a lunch. My mom and my niece ate but me, I refused because I so much full because I ate already the mango and the cheesy popcorn. But when I saw that thier viand is vegetables so I joined them,hahahaha(hirap talaga kapag veges lover ka ehh)

It's ginataang kalabasa and fern with sardines. To tell you honestly, I ate a lot of rice.hahahaha

When we were finished eating our lunch, my relatives told us that she will not stay long because she will go to the school to assists her daughter so we also need to go .We thanked her a lot for her kindness.

When we are almost reach our house, my mother saw a vendor again who's selling "GUSO" it is a seaweeds. My mother bought it in a cost of twenty-five pesos. She said it is for our dinner viand.

GUSO seaweeds is the best dietary source of iodine, which helps support your thyroid gland. It contains vitamins K, B vitamins and also zinc and iron. The health benefits of guso seaweeds: it may help those people who have diabetes, it can also loss of weight and mostly, it may help to protect our heart.

We arrived at our house safely. We were happy and satisfied not only for that we were also full because of what we ate.

CLOSING THOUGHT

If you are not the type of person who is choosy on foods you will not starve instead you will be full and satisfied.

Until here my fellow readers. I hope your Thursday afternoon is full of great opportunity and blessings to come. Grab those achievements and conquer all your fears. And don't forget to say Thank you to our Almighty Father for the graces,guidance and protections that He has given to us everyday.

Before I forget, thank you @TheRandomRewarder as always. And for those people who reads,like and comments about my previous article thank you so much. I appreciated it.

God bless us always and more powers.

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago

Comments

I loved each one of your meals, it is a total delight to try each one of those wonders, but I confess that my favorite of all is popcorn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you🤗 popcorn also is my favorite but for now I limit eating salty foods because I'm pregnant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayka dai kay makakaon kag healthy foods sa pagbuntis nimo. Ako tawon jod usahay ra. Maong gamay aho baby 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, ako mn mangita ug unsa ahu kan on te. Hilig mn pd lage ko ug mga utanon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap talaga young spinach sis, at healthy pa parang lahat naman talaga ng pagkain na pinopost mo sis masarap, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe,yes sis🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ,naglaway ko sa mangga ,wanay mangga dere gud nahurot ni odette ka tumba😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayanga tita🥺 daghana raba dha kaayu unta to... Makab-ot ra rba gjd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing that I hate the most is having no water in the faucet, it really annoys me because water has big impact in our daily living because of its importance..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, without water we become dehydrated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, at kulang talaga ang araw kapag walang tubig.. nakooo.. parang ka level na mgayon ng wifi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, mas lala pato na halos wala na talagang tubig sis kasi paparating na yung El Niño🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis.. nako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis, naglaway kaayo sa mga pagkaon labi na ang mangga ug guso. Sa niagi nagsud an sad mi ug guso dayon gibutangan nako ug pipino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe,ambut lang sis oui...Giganahan mn kog kaon. Lami sad ng pipino sis😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duha naman gud mong kakaon sis Mao gana jud ang kaon nimo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lge sis. Gutmanon kaayu basta buntis😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud na sis, basta gutumon, hala kaon jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis oui🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago