Sunday Questions

20 31
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Lately, I’m having a hard time thinking about what should be my topic to write about as I am running out of thoughts in mind. It seems like all of my critical and creative juices have been drained and I am lost in thoughts and words to come up with a sensible article.

Gladly, there’s this ‘random word generator’ that can generate several topics to write about such as, random questions, list of motivational quotes, writing prompts, and among others.

From that moment, I decided to write this article by answering random questions generated from the website I’m talking about earlier. This may seem nonsense, but bear with my tired mind for thinking this way. hahaha

1. If you could lock someone up and throw away the key, would you and if so, who would that be?

I don’t want to sound like an evil here, but if ever that I’ll be in this kind of situation, I will lock someone whom I think had done a crime, and that is our pervert neighbor. He is not here anymore as he ran away from the crime he did to our minor girl neighbor. He ran away after raping an innocent girl, and that made me furiously mad at him. Aside from that, I am disappointed with the police officers here at our city because they didn’t immediately capture that rapist when he was still here, and now he’s gone and living freely somewhere despite the immoral act he did.

2. If you were to be famous for something, what would that be?

As an ambivert with a slight dominant introverted side, I never dream of becoming a famous personality in the future. However, since life ahead is unpredictable, maybe there’s a possibility that some of us will be famous someday. With this one, if ever that I’ll be famous or something, I think it’s because of my literary works. I love writing, but I admit that I am still not yet a pro in this field. However, I am looking forward about being a great author who can publish best-selling novels and other literary pieces.

3. What do you consider the most difficult food to eat?

For me, meat is the most difficult to eat because I hate its taste and I can’t swallow it. Since I was a child, I have this weird taste bud that hates meat for no reason. For some people, meat is one of the tastiest or most delicious food to eat, but for me, it’s not. I prefer eating vegetables, eggs and fish as my viands instead of foods with meats on it. Since I hate meat, I am having a hard time attending celebrations which have meat as the main course. I always end up being hungry because I usually eat desserts instead which could not make my stomach fully satisfied.

4. What have you been thinking about lately that has kept you up at night?

Sounds absurd, but lately, I am always overthinking at night because of a dog licks. So, I have this small open wound in my right foot which made me problematic until now because my 3-month old puppy licked it, and I am afraid of rabies virus if ever. I don’t think that my dog has rabies, but I am still worrying about the possibility of dying because of rabies. I don’t want to die yet because I still have many dreams in life. Huhu

Every night, my mind is full of “what ifs” and the more I think about the possibility of having the rabies symptoms, the more I slightly feel it on my body, but maybe it’s just my paranoid self or what. I haven’t opened up about this to my parents because I don’t want to get scolded. For now, I am observing my dog if there are changes in his behavior and if ever that he will show signs of rabies, I’ll definitely face my fear of telling my parents about what happened and most probably, I’ll take the anti-rabies shots. It’s been 8 days since my open wound was licked by my dog, and so far, my dog is still healthy. I still need to wait for 2 days to finish that 10-day incubation period.

5. What's something that is common today that humans will be embarrassed about doing in 50 years?

I don’t want to mock those people who are fond of making Tiktok videos with a short piece of clothes, but I think that could be something that they will get embarrassed of doing 50 years later.

I don’t blame anyone if they like to wear sexy clothes because that’s their choice, and their body, their rules. I don’t hate them as well for making Tiktok videos while wearing those kind of clothes because that’s what they want to do, and I have no right to restrict them because everyone of us are free to do anything as long as we don’t hurt each other. But, in my opinion, maybe there’s a possibility for them to get embarrassed about it 50 years later especially if their grandchildren have the chance to watch their Tiktok videos.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Answering this question makes me feel relaxed a bit because it’s quite casual and somehow eliminates the serious vibes around me right now. However, this may seem boring and nonsense to others, but bear with it as I can’t think of something informative to write about today. But, for the coming days ahead, I will try my best to write a good article to all of you, I just hope that my mind will not betray me while writing. hahaha


Author's Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above. 

Special thanks to @Saadaziz120 for being my new sponsor, and to @Mictorrani for the sponsorship renewal. Thank you so much to the both of you and I hope that you will be blessed more. 😇

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! 😇❤️

Thank you so much for reading! 💕


Date Published: February 6, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

7
$ 4.61
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 5
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is my first time hearing someone who doesn't like to eat meat hihi but that's okay, it's way healthier to eat veggies than meats.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very rare po talaga ang mga taong ayaw sa lasa nang meat kasi mostly fave food nila ito. But yes, mas healthy kumain ng veggies, iwas cholesterol na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Ligtas cholesterol talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang konsensiya naman nung rapist , nakakainis. Dapat sumuko na siya eh. Pero anyways, napaisip rin ako sa kung ano nga kaya magiging reactions nila dun sa video nila after 50 years hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga po ay dumating yung time na makarma talaga yung rapist na yun to the highest level kasi napaka immoral nung ginawa niyang kasalanan.

Anyway, yun rin po agad ang naisip ko when it comes sa mga tiktoker ngayon. Baka 50 years later, gusto na nilang lamunin nang lupa kapag napanood ulit nila yung mga dance moves nila dati na minsan may pangiwi-ngiwi pa at padila-dila. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un ganun rapist at napatunauan naman dapat lethal injection agad, nakakagalit eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Hanggang ngayon malaya parin siya when in fact dapat mabulok yun sa kulungan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm getting mad knowing that rapist still living his life after done something inhumane. Hahaha weyt sis natatawa ko 50years hahaha makikita nila mga ganun na videohan hahahhaa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, he should've been rotten inside the jail just like how inhumane he did to an innocent minor.

Anyway, feeling ko talaga mahihiya mga ibang tiktoker ngayon kapag naalala nila mga pinaggagawa nilang sayaw 50 years later. Baka in the future, considered as kajejehan narin ito. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe naman po yung rapist na yun hindi man lang naawa at tumakas pa talaga.

Yung sa dog nyo naman po baka wala naman po syang rabies since asong bahay po sya, minsan po kasi mga asong gala po ang may mga matinding rabies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, may kapit kasi sa mga pulis dito kaya hindi agad hinuli.

Sana nga sis wala siyang rabies. Hindi rin naman siya laging lumalabas kasi matatakutin yun lalo na kapag may lumalapit na ibang aso so baka hindi naman siguro siya nahawaan ng rabies. Maybe, stop na ako sa pag-ooverthink. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe naman po yun, dapat po ay nahuli yun para po hindi na makagawa ulit ng masama.

Opo, nakagat din po ako dati ni "Bridgette" yung pinakabatang Fur Baby po namin. Nag over think din po ako nun at hindi ko rin sinabi sa mama ko po hahahha. Pero dahil asong bahay naman po sya ay wala naman pong nangyari sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin sis, grabe pag-overthink ko lagi kasi baka mamatay ako or what, then kapag sinabi ko naman sa parents ko, grabeng sermon aabutin ko kaya sinasarili ko nalang. Pero so far, wala naman akong masamang nararamdaman sa katawan ko, then yung aso ko buhay pa naman. It's been 10 days narin pero okay pa naman aso namin so baka wala talaga siyang rabies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nakalipas na po yung 10 days wala po syang rabies nyan. Don't worry na po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, some of these are really tough to answer. But you nailed it perfectly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, dear Luci. Greatly appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome ... It is litterally the same problem with me that i am also ran out of topics. As you mentioned it is really a good idea to generate different questions it just blowed up mind ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, this somehow saves me from experiencing writer's block.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dont be afraid just take a walk to the hospital and check it out so your mind would be at rest. Not being certain could make you assume the worst.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will, when my dog shows such symptoms. I just hope that our home is located near the hospital so I can go there whenever I want but since we're far from it, I can't easily go there for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago