Let's Talk About Possibilities

17 32
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Sometimes, we felt like something is impossible to do or achieve unless we started doing it and saw the results at the end.

That's what I'm always thinking for the past few days until now especially in doing my learning activities and writing an article that I will be publishing here in this platform. I felt like I don't have enough energy to do something maybe because of being lazy and doubtful for quite some time. I know, having this mindset won't get me nearer to success, that's why I am trying my best to start doing the process and be surprised with the possible outcome of my action at the end.

Let me tell you an instance:

When the first day of September started, I made this goal of writing one article per day to be published in this platform not just to gain more bch but, to practice and sharpen my writing skill using English language because it plays a huge and essential part on the major course I'm taking now in college. I want to improve my writing skill so that I won't be in trouble in doing my learning tasks assigned by my professors and to at least be prepared in my future profession which is being an English teacher.

But, writing one article per day is somehow difficult for me especially because I have busy schedule when it comes to my studies, in our printing business, and in doing household chores.

I only have an opportunity to write when the night comes and during that time, everything feels like impossible to be done especially in writing and publishing an article. I always stare at my note pad for a couple of minutes or hours thinking about what to write to achieve my goal of writing an article per day.

I thought, it would be impossible for me to start writing but, when I got to begin and publish it eventually, the joy I'm feeling is irreplaceable. That's when I realized that everything is possible when we start doing the process and finish it at the end.

Another instance is when doing my learning activities.

Whenever my instructors assigned us some activities to do in our Google classroom, I began to frown upon seeing those. My mind seems to be crumbled and I don't have much energy to finish all of those that's why I ignored them at first and divert my attention on something else. But, it wasn't really effective because no matter how I divert my attention, I am still overthinking about my unfinished activities. Maybe, it's already part of my attitude and behavior now to finish everything on my plate, that's why I can't just take to ignore my tasks which I'm responsible to do.

At first, I thought it would be impossible for me to do and submit all of my activities but, when I began to do it everything is becoming more easier for me to finish.

I regreted the wasted time overthinking about doing those when in fact it's very easy to accomplish. At first, I thought it would be impossible but, when it's done, it was actually possible.

I still have unfinished tasks but, those were lesser than the previous days because I'm done with the others before. I have my to-do lists with me where I wrote all of my tasks everyday and I can say that it's really an effective planning as my life became more organized and productive. I also included there my supposed break times wherein during those times, I have the chance to relax for a moment and gain some energy to work on things for the next hours.

Procrastination never happened to me so far, unlike last school year when I always crammed in doing everything. My daily routines and habits were not that organized before as I didn't have any planner and I just let things go with the flow and laziness is always on my system. I just started doing my learning activities when the deadline came and based on my experiences, it's never been a good idea to do something under the pressure of time. I can't do my tasks well because I am rushing out of time, so now, I learned my lessons already.

When we have time to do something, do it as early as now. Don't think about the impossibility but rather put in our mind that everything's possible when we started doing it.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Possibilities are everywhere if we have the courage and perseverance to do something we want. It maybe impossible at first but, at the end, we will just realize that it's actually possible. We shouldn't judge our own capability to do something because whatever tasks and challenges came into our lives, we can finish and surpass it all if we have positive mindset and faith to our Almighty God.


Author's Note:

Just like this article, I thought it's impossible for me to publish it now but, look, I am done with it and ready to share with all of you. I hope you learned something valuable in this article, and as early as now, I am so thankful to everyone of you for reading this.

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 17, 2021

Lead Image and Gif: Originally made by me using Canva

8
$ 3.48
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @EllenMos
+ 4
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan din ako minsan sis, writer's block hit me most of the time. I often fail to put words on my notes. But you're right, positive mindset lang dapat ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po, we have to think that everything's possible, para mas ganahan tayo. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatamad minsan gumalaw lalo na magsulat at mag iisip ng suuslatin tapos sasabayan ng pag babasa haha. Thank you dito Sis 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po, kaya minsan naiisip natin parang imposible makatapos ng gawain but then, kapag nasimulan na at natapos, posible pala talaga. You're welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mygad guilty ako dito. Hahaha! Since I leave work, nag leave ako for 3 months, nandito lang ako palagi sa bahay pero di ko nagagawa mga dapat kong gawin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not too late parin naman po to change our mindset. To be honest, last year ang tamad ko rin pong gawin yung mga tasks ko kaya lagi akong nagprocrastinate noon, pero now I've learned my lesson na. Ayoko na ulit magrush sa mga bagay bagay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ka pa. Ewan ko ba. Gaya ngayon. Ngayon lang ako nag read samantalang kanina nakahiga lang ako. Ang ending nito gabi na naman ako nito makakapag publish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Organize your routines nalang po, then ilagay niyo din kung kailan ang free time niyo then yung time for work. Gawa po kayo ng to-do lists. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try that again, Amy. Hehe! Nagplano nadin kasi ako nyan nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subukan niyo po ulit, wala naman pong imposible. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these positive vibes sis. πŸ’— Natatamad ako minsan magsulat talaga. Now I have this motivation to make it possible and it will happen πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. Ako rin minsan, tinatamad din. Pero, I always keep in my mind na walang imposible if sisimulan nating gawin ang isang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the possitivity on this. Thank you for the positive vibes!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. And, thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You spread the positive vibes through your writings. And this one too. Amazing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope, I inspired everyone with this article especially for those who are feeling down to do their tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago