Hello, February!!!

12 30
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: February, Goals

The first month of this year had passed, and here I am, thinking about how fast it is that I'm not seem to be that ready for this current month of February.

This month is also known as love month especially since the 14th day of it will be the celebration of Valentines day.

Of course, those lovers out there will be surprising each other with romantic stuffs such as flowers, chocolates or setting up a date where they could spend the day with each other.

However, I believe that Valentines day is not only for couples who shared romantic feelings with each other, but rather a celebration of any kind of love may it be between friends and family for so long as there's a genuine love in it.

Aside from it is the month of love, this first day of February is also the celebration of Chinese New Year. But, since the pandemic is still on going, there's no grand celebration particularly here in the Philippines, that's why the Chinese here, or even the Filipinos whose been following the said tradition and practices today are celebrating it in a simple way in their respective homes.

Anyway, since the month of this year had passed, I am writing this article to share what will be my goals for this month.

Earlier, I've been reading reports and new set of goals created by other users here who shared thier plans in their articles published today. With that, I got inspired about how dedicated and passionate they are when it comes to achieving their goals.

With that I got motivated to set my goals for this month as well, and I'll try my best to achieve it at the end of February.

Although, I am not sure if I can do it, but I am trying to be optimistic here just like most of you, in a sense that I am looking forward to achieve my goals successfully for this month despite my busy schedule as a student and daughter here at home where I'm assigned with bunch of chores.

1. Publish 20 articles for this month

Last month, I have this goal within myself that I will try to write an article per day which is equivalent to 31 articles for this month. However, since our class started and I have busy schedules everyday, I skipped 2 days of publishing an article which made me come up with just 29 articles in the month of January. But, I am still proud of it compared to the other months where I got to publish only few.

So, for this month of February, I will not pressure myself that much as I don't want to abuse my mind as well especially when I'm forcing myself to write despite how tired I am.

On that note, I wish that I can achieve this goal despite the stressful activities and tasks I have in school.

Having this goal this month doesn't mean that I am after the rewards I can get, but because I wanted to improve my writing skill more especially that this skill is very useful in my major course.

2. Be active in noise.cash

I admit I wasn't that very active in noise.cash lately which made me lose interactions with my subscribers and friends there.

For this month, I'll do my best to post atleast once a day and interact with other users again just like what I used to do before. Though, I just hope that my time will be effectively managed so I can lean some of my time to visit there for a while.

3. I'll prevent myself from procrastinating

This is one of my goals for this month, not to be engaged in any procrastinating stuffs since based on my experience, it makes me physically, mentally, and emotionally drained.

I don't know if I can be able to fight my laziness especially when I have piles of tasks to do, but I'll try to motivate myself more so that I can manage my time effectively and cramming will be the least thing that I can do.

4. Sleep Early

For the last several months, I already have this goal in mind which until now is not yet achieved. I don't know. I am doing my best to not sleep late every night, but whenever the evening comes, that's when my body becomes active in doing many stuffs which made me lose control and sleep almost past midnight. It's not healthy, yes I know. I am always this dizzy every morning when I wake up and I know that it was the result of not getting enough sleep at night. Aside from that, I also point it out as one of the reasons why my hair loss problem is not yet solved until now.

On that note, I will include this goal again as my way of preventing myself from getting sick someday because of this unhealthy habit of sleeping late.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

That's all for my goals this month, and I am looking forward to achieving it all before another month comes. These seem to be usual and simple, but for me those are something that I really I wanted to achieve. If you can see, I am not very specific when it comes to earning more bch/money not just because rusty seems to be aloof lately, but because I don't want to pressure myself with it and focus more on the stuffs that will contribute to my growth and development as a person, rather than being disappointed from earning less.

However, I am not saying as well that I don't want the reward (who wouldn't be happy with that?). It's just that, I just see it as an extrinsic motivation or just a bonus, and what I'm after to is the benefits that may contribute to my development as a person here. And, aside from that, interacting with other users (by exchanging ideas, opinions, or perspectives) is something I am really grateful as well as it's a priceless reward that everyone could ever have.


Author's Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above.ย 

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! ๐Ÿ˜‡โค๏ธ

Thank you so much for reading! ๐Ÿ’•


Date Published: February 1, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

5
$ 1.52
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Irene1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: February, Goals

Comments

Goodluck with your goals sis. May you achieve all those things at the end of the month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. Hoping for it to achieved, not just me, but to all of us here who set goals for this month. โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you achieve all of your goals sis!. That's right we need to prioritize our acads haha but yeah anyways the only I never achieved even before is to sleep early hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! For us students, acads is life, chos. ๐Ÿ˜… Anyway, I'm gonna sleep early tonight to start that last goal of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm giving all my priorities to number 4 for myself, as it is really important to sleep and wake up early. Wishing you the best for this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, wish you all the best too. Let's take care of our body this month by achieving the goal of sleeping and waking up early. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well set goals. Best wishes for not to be lazy. You can do more well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping for that laziness to never strike me again. ๐Ÿ˜… Thanks, anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sleep early is one goal that I achieved for some months now and I hope you also achieve that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I am happy to know that from you. I hope I can do the same way too. You got me inspired here. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago