Feeling Sick Again

9 19
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

I don't know where did I catch it, but I am pretty sure that I am not feeling well as of this moment due to fever and cold.

Today is a bit stressful for me as I just had a long amount of time being in front of my phone's screen to attend my online classes, and I also help my parents in preparing everything since there's an occasion here in our house.

Earlier, I am still fine, trying to strengthen my patience even though I am so distracted with the noise coming from our visitors while I am having my online class.

Even though I really wanted to answer my professor's question and have corresponding points in recitation, I prevented myself in answering orally because they might hear the distracting background noise coming from our place.

However, as an alpha kid (just kidding πŸ˜†) I still got points in recitation using the life-saving chat box in Google meet (the platform we use during virtual meetings).

Despite the stressful circumstance earlier, I still be able to enjoy everything, but I felt bad with myself for draining all my energy which made me sick right now. Though, there are other factors why I am currently feeling sick, like because of the cold weather, cold foods I ate, or maybe because of other people whom I interacted with.

I don't know if my fever and cold have something to do with COVID-19 virus, but I feel relieved knowing that I am fully vaccinated and my symptoms may be just mild.

Anyway, since this article is so random and may not be sound interesting and informative to you, let me add here what I've learned in my online class earlier which could inspire some of you.

In my 'The Entrepreneurial Mind' subject we talked about working intelligently and not just working hard. Although, there's nothing wrong with working hard, it's still more advisable and efficient to work intelligently so that, we can be able to earn even with a more flexible time, with decent salary or earnings.

Being an entrepreneur doesn't have something to do with our age. Regardless of being young or being too old, if we can think differently or creatively and willing to take risk, we can be successful in our choosen career or business. Just like what the owner of the 'Kangkong Chips business' here in the Philippines who is earning about 100 thousand pesos ($1946) per month, if we want to have a successful business, we shouldn't limit ourselves with our mindset and ability. We should have a different mindset from the others, and always think creatively and not just copying what other else's are doing.

Aside from that, we should be a risk taker in a sense that we are grabbing each opportunity around us, and not mainly focusing on the higher chances of failing.

Therefore, if we are planning to start a business, we should think differently and creatively, be a risk taker, be a person with courage and perseverance, and always look and grab those opportunities around.

These are my takeaways in our subject earlier and I hope that you also learned and get inspired as much as I do.

I will not make this article long, because my eyes and even my mind are tired now, and I am not really feeling well right now.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Due to the cold weather and rampant cases of COVID-19 virus, please take care of yourself so you won't be sick just like me.

Always have a healthy lifestyle, eat nutritious foods, take your daily dose of vitamins (organic or not), and don't be hard on yourself, so sickness will not have the guts to enter your system.


Author's Note:

This article is more of a blog and I hope that you didn't get bored reading it.

I am really sick right now and I don't feel like publishing an article today, but I still did, maybe because I have this goal of writing everyday and I won't easily give up on that.

Anyway, I just shared what I've learned in my online class earlier because I feel like I needed to share it with you. That feeling when I am so out of topic, but I still wanted to share other stuffs because of a certain urge that's forcing me to express whatever thoughts I have. That's why, even if this article have mixed topics, and coherence and cohesion might have left the group (bare with my joke 🀣), I am still hoping that you learned something from it.

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above.Β 

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Thank you so much for reading! πŸ’•


Date Published: January 20, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

5
$ 1.57
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pagaling ka po, uso talaga ngayon ang sakit......

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Kaya nga po, kaya doble ingat tayo lalo na't may pandemic at baka mapagkamalan pa na may COVID porket tinrangkaso. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sis get well now, this flu season got us to the point na nakakapanghina talaga. Drink your meds po and stay hydrated sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for that. Uso nga talaga ang sakit ngayon. Protect yourself as well, para dika magaya sakin, sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, I'm upset now. Is there anything I can help?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing. Your support here is enough. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis, drink a lot of water it helps, tapos gawin mong twice a day ang vitamin c with zinc para lumakas resistensya mo:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po sa advice. Hoping for this sickness to go away na kasi hassle talaga when I'm attending my online classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis, saka pahinga din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago