Always Have that Good Intention

10 17
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Do you believe that such action made with a good intention usually ends with a good outcome as well?

Though, not all things end up in a positive way, but mostly if we did something with a good and right purpose, it will end up the same way as we started doing it, not just the literal outcome itself, but also the satisfaction we can feel at the end of everything we’ve done since the beginning.

However, despite the obvious reasons why we should always do things with a good intention or purpose, some people still choose to let their dark agenda to be their motivation to do something. That’s why, they mostly end up meeting their downfalls at the end because maybe, that’s their karma for doing such things with a horrible purpose that’s not accordance to what is good and right.

On the other hand, there are bad people out there who still came up achieving what they want even though their purpose isn’t good and right. They can still enjoy the fruit of their evilness though that’s not acceptable in the eyes of our Almighty God. But what I’ve realized in this scenario is that, the happiness of the evils doesn’t last for a long period of time. At the end of the day, no matter how lucky and strong they are now, there will come a time that their superiority will turn into inferiority. I therefore conclude that whatever satisfaction their feeling right now is just a teaser or a short-term satisfaction which will soon be replaced with long lasting agony that will served as their punishment.

As I am scrolling in the internet a while back, I saw a quote about those people who are fond of helping others, but with a not-so-good purpose.

In your own opinion, do you think a person who helps someone is still a good one despite the dark intention he/she has?

Others said that we shouldn’t dig deeper upon the real intentions of someone because as long as he/she helped in whatever ways, he/she is a good person already and we shouldn’t judge him/her for that. Mostly, those people who believed in this idea are throwing follow-up question like “how about you? What good things have you done to other people for you to think the other way around?”

Will the bad inventions fade if a person covers it by showing good deeds though those are fake?

In our society, this is so evident and I feel sad upon how people easily believe others’ fake help. I admit, when I was a kid, I easily looked at some people as good persons whenever I see them helping out others. But, soon when I observed how they get back the help they’ve given, that’s when I realized that my first assumption was not right. They help but they are expecting for something in return which could double the help they gave. It’s like an investment wherein they invested a little help, and expecting for a huge benefit from it in return.

We can observe this action through some influential people nowadays wherein they’re helping with a bunch of cameras and medias around them. What’s the purpose? Possibly to gain more attention. They are helping out other people not with a good intention, but only for attention.

There are also some influencers there who never show their acts of giving, yet they’re actually helping out. Unfortunately, they are getting bashed by some people without any knowledge if the one they’re bashing really did a good act.

However, I am not generalizing people here. I didn’t completely mean to say that it’s a sin to help with transparency, and it’s better to do it in a silent way. What I am after to is the sincerity of the heart to do such good deed just like helping. It’s still a people’s choice to show how they help others through pointing out cameras towards them, or to help silently without the media.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Doing things with a good intention will not just prevent us from facing failed outcomes, but it will also help us get rid of negative feeling within our heart. We will never get punish with long lasting agony because we know to ourselves that we didn’t so something wrong nor kept dark intentions towards other people. 

On that note, whatever we do, always keep that good intention or purpose in our mind and heart, and use it as a motivation to achieve the positive outcomes we dream about.


Author's Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above. 

I also want to thank Ms. @Marinov for renewing her sponsorship to me. Thank you so much po, and I hope that whatever you're going through now (whether positive or negative instances) will be replaced with more wonderful and joyful things soon.

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! 😇❤️

Thank you so much for reading! 💕


Date Published: February 3, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

6
$ 1.92
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Personally, there is actually no good on doing good with bad intention, it is just too ironic. But we can always do good things with good intentions. Life is a boomerang. So we just need to be good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right po. We should do good now, so our days ahead will be good as well. No bad karma will come to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree to this madam! Even being a helping hand to others is considered as bad if your intention to help that person is for you own benifit you just showed it for attention, I won't bring up names but I see it rightnow during election haha all the running for different position in our country just tell sugar coated words and act like a kinda and concerned human because they need our votes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also observed that one. I just hope that the people won't be deceived by those pretending aspirants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. I agree. This positive thinking makes a huge impact on us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, dear. I am hoping that other people will eventually open their minds about this matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping others with the expectation to receive anything in return is not good example to the society. For me, they are great pretenders. At the end of the day, God doesnt please with what they do. God knows and sees who are genuine in terms of helping or giving towards others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right to think that way. I agree because God can see who are genuine helpers, and those who are just pretending at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful and truthful article. Yes, indeed what you say has to do with officials who hide behind good intentions, handing out things, etc., while trying to move up the career ladder.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. Yes, it's very common especially to the politicians who are running for a government position. They are deceiving the people that they're kind when in fact, everything they do is just for the sake of attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago