Travelogue !

14 57
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

17-10-2022

Traveling is big part of our daily life in which short or big journey we did. Home to business/ job or other city / country we travel by different modes to do needful tasks.

Yesterday, Bright Sunday of autumn season, I traveled around 500 km by public transport up/ down to attend a post wedding ceremony ( waleema). Early morning by 6.30 am I was in bus station to get a ride towards the destination.

My destination was bahawal pur city which we call " The city of Nawabs" . Actually before partition of India and Pakistan in 1947 , Bahawal pur was a independent state. It was one of the richest state of the subcontinent at that time. The rulers were called as nawabs of the state.

Bahawal pur is situated in South Punjab and it is most beautiful , clean , tidy and green city of the Punjab. Tall trees , green belts, vast parks and grounds are significant part of the city.

Saraiki is mother tongue of old residents but Punjabi , Urdu and English also comes in daily routine. I was there by 10 am , went to the groom's home to attend the function. After zuhar prayers they serve high quality lunch to all guests in a marriage hall.

Another interesting experience happens when I went to mosque for prayers. The tap in ablution area was full of honey bees. I asked from my uncle about it . He told me that " the autumn season always went dry , the leaf of trees falls and the bees can't get the fresh sucrose from flowers so they came on tapes to take water for break-in the thickness of sucrose. "

After the lunch I met my lot of relatives which came from other parts of the country in this wedding. Then I took my cousin to go in a shopping centre because I want to buy some gifts for newly married couple. We went there and do shopping.

The shopping centre was newly built and it has modern & ancient combination of architecture. It has four floors but only two floors are operational.

I present the gifts to the couple, made some snaps and get permission to leave. It was almost sunset time when I left out from hall and heads towards bus terminal to get a seat for traveling back.

The evening in autumn falls quickly and sun starts to decline early. At 6.30 pm I left bahawal pur and after three hour journey I was at my home at 10.00 pm.

That's how my Sunday went. Tired, soaked and ached but pleased as well by meeting with my elders. Many of them I met after months which gives vibrant feelings.

The quality of photos is not good because mostly taken by cell phone from moving wheels. My cousin was driving bike and I took these snaps.

Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading my travelogue of Sunday. Like , upvote and comment for your feedback.

Follow me here,

Noisecash|Tweeter|noiseapp|readcash

photos: All the photos are mine and taken by my cellphone Oppo.

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

23
$ 1.51
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 14
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

Comments

Absolutely right sir because I belong to bhawal pur and this city is very amazing and interesting and its a best travel for you and congratulations of new couple for a this new part of life god blessed them and staying happy life

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh ! Then sure I missed your hospitality. No doubt BPR is best city to visit in South Punjab.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wedding went well and we can feel how relaxed you had meeting your elders too. One of the most exciting and blessed event in our lives.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ohhh that ia very tiring day, though you met your relatives and enjoyed. Congratulations to the new couple, I wish them a very blessed new life

$ 0.03
1 year ago

So you went there to attend the walima ceremony. Thank you for letting us know about bahawal pur.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bahawalpur 250 Km far from us. Last year we visited there. The noor mahal, sadiq public school, the park are love... ❤️ So much beautiful city i ever visited

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bahawal pur has lot of potential for visitors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't God the greatest?! 😁 Bees coming to look for water to soften leaves, The fact that these creatures are blind is just amazing. I think the bees are the most organized and evolved in the insect communities

$ 0.03
1 year ago

These creatures are really more deciplined and hard working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The 500 km journey will be full of experience. To prepare yourself for marriage at 5 am and reached station at 6.30 am is very difficult but for a Muslim is easy. The bee on the nul described by your uncle very good because in a autumn all leaves fall down and the bee have no source to collect their water need from Flowers. Shopping is also good. One line attracted my all feeling is that meeting with elder . Because our older are our assets.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

What an interesting Sunday you had. 500 km is a very long distance.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes it is 2 hour journey by car but took three hours in public transport. 250 km going and same coming back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed travelling is somthing we regularly do, and yeah bahawalpur is the city of Nawabs and the main language of that city is siraki, my uncles are living there but we moved to multan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I found it so green and beautiful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago