I lost my seed phrase of read.cash account.

20 37
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

April 3 , 2022

Each lock has a key to open it and get access to our precious thing to whom we locked. We keep in lock thing for safety and security reasons that our assets remains safe . In Crypto world seed phrase of any wallet has key value. With out seed phrase we can't ,even no one cannot, access to the wealth inside that wallet.

Every wallet priorily warn the user that keep the seed phrase safe . If we lost it means lose of our every thing. Time to time our entrepreneurs , experts also remind us about its importance.

I have noticed one problem with me mostly. When I didn't need a thing that will remain Infront of my eyes and normally I saw it frequently. But when I needed it badly that thing will disappear and even I search my whole room , I can't get it . May be it happens with you as well.

photo from Unsplash

Seed phrase & importance.

Seed phrase is 12 words unique combination of each BCH wallet which gives us Access to it in case of we change the devise , delete it and reopen on any other browser , unplanned shut down , hanging out. Seed phrase will work as key to the lock to get access to our coins.

Today I get up early at 4.00 am due to Ramadan. After sehri and prayers I sleep a little and again woke up at 8.00 am . I have no idea where problem comes but my read cash account was hanged and I was not able to login. It was stuck badly , interesting thing is other apps were normal and running smoothly. I decided to log out it but still not giving option of it.

No other chance then restart the phone and when I restarted it the read cash site detected as new device login and asked for seed phrase. I was happy that I have it in my dairy and also screen shot in my gallery. But a very bad incident happened that I could not found it in diary. All other like Noise cash , bitcoin.com wallet , trust wallet , metamask were written there but no read cash .

When I checked my phone gallery to see the screenshots , unfortunately it was not there too . May be I deleted it last week when I washed out lot of photos from phone.

Luckily I draw my earnings of March on 1st April to my main account and have only $ single digit in it. At last I made new wallet and restart my read cash account after 4 Hours hustles and lost my some BCH .

Some times we didn't care or not gives importance to such things but when such situation happens then only we know the worth of it as I am feeling now. After importing the zero balance wallet the first thing I did , note down the seed phrase.

Closing paragraph.

Seed phrase is important as your assets or more then the assets . Don't take it politely and simple. We can't get any alternative key ( as we do for physical locks) for the access.

Lost of seed phrase means lost of worthy coins and tokens in the Wallet . No one , seriously no one can help you in this regard.

Keep safe and must have hard copy with you .

❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

Thanks for reading my hustling story of the day . Like , upvote and leave a comment for feedback.

Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

My pretty sponsors box which never let me down in any situation.

Lead image: Pixabay ( modified)

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

9
$ 2.65
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

Comments

I have also lost the seed phrase of my previous account and i lost all my money coz i haven't connected the wallet then one of my cousin suggested me to create a new account .Now I make sure to write it on my personal diary so I don't lose it again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You did right thing by writing the seed phrase on Diary. It will save your assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a worthy tech experiment trying to recover lost wallets. I saw some research experiments that claimed to have recovered wallets.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you are right Amjad, seed phrase is very important, that's why I wrote it in my note, and save it,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same case with mine. I forgot to copy my seed phrase 😥 Good thing there's still no balance left in my account Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately, I didn't get my seed phrase for one of my read.cash wallets and I have $0.30 stuck there. Huehue

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same thing happen with me. I was also lost my seed phrase and unfortunately I was lost my wallet with having some coins in it. But human learn from his self making mistakes. So now first of all i take a screenshot of seed phrase and safe it in my diary as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly we learn from our mistake and we try not to repeat the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you already moved your huge amount before the incidence happened and only lost few cents. I make sure I wrote all my seed phrases down somewhere so I don´t lose it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Usually I also took screen shot and keep them in separate folder which also save on Google drive but unfortunately this case I missed it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good thing is that there were not much bch in the wallet, but next time you need to be really careful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure , I made three soft copies of it now to keep in my phone and digital diary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always save the seed phrase and sync the wallet with the online wallet app, it's more secure.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is also good Idea too . So can we recover the seed phrase from it if Lost .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we should always take care of our phrases, its too dangerous to lost it its like all pain in one accident

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I kept normally but don't know how I miss it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that would really hurt if you had a lot of BCH in it. Thank God that didn't happen and this will serve as a lesson for everyone and find a better way of keeping seed phrase

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was totally luck because just a day before I move my BCH to main account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seed phrase is the important part of our wallets and we try to keep it in the safe place but happy to know that you have only few cents in your wallet and that you recover it easily best of luck and now keep them in safe place✨

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes , got advice now and write down in my personal diary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago