Trying to fight my struggles in writing

25 55
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Published on: October 10, 2021

Writing is perceive to be difficult. During my high school years and before this pandemic, I always hear bunch of complains about how difficult it was to construct sentences let alone write 2 page essays. Few of our teachers especially on Oral Communication and Reading and Writing, as their name imply, expect us to write more of those formal essays and develop our "English" and "Grammar". Yet, we didn't pay attention that much.

I fancy writing. For one good thing; I can express myself more and I ramble more. That's why learning about noise.cash and read.cash impacted my life since day 1. I was able to tell my story and earn at the same time. I was and am able to share my thoughts without worrying whether someone will oppose my ramblings. Not that it did matter much. All I need was something, a place where I can be free and earn. Yes, let's add that on the list!

However, Like a car, we may be out of gas. Sometimes we are caught by either laziness, procrastination and writer's block. They can be vanquished but sometimes they win thoroughly. We let them win.

My Struggles In Writing

It's not a rare event for someone to struggle on writing. Especially to a no-much-experience like me, struggles are expected.

  • I rarely produce good articles, that's what I always feel. (#1: A pinch of self-doubt)

  • English isn't my first language but that's not an excuse not to strive more unto writing good. (#2: Moderate English Writing Skills)

  • I'm running out of good, catchy slash interesting stuff to write about, that may be the top reason. (#3: Lack of Ideas or creativity)

  • Do not have much time or too much time.

  • Slow internet connection (This is a different problem. But I need internet connection to find relevant informations or photos and especially to publishing contents.)

Hence, in order to subdue this growing feelings, the struggle to write, I follow these steps below:

Setting aside writing for a while

That's true. We, I, need rest. Away from writing anything. But, if I were to follow the "setting aside" rule, it may take a week or so until I come back to writing again. Lol. You know it's of outmost significance that we spoil ourselves with proper rest because that's what we really need and deserve.

Apart from that, having a fresher mind is beneficial to producing a good quality content. A day without writing anything and instead diving in other things e.g your hobbies may be of big help. Getting out of the house to eat on your favorite fast food chain, milktea shops, pizza houses etc, are all good to divert your attention away from writing.

But if you still want to write, then write your frustrations ๐Ÿ™Œ

Looking for inspirations

There are so many sources we can look for inspiration. Internet is a diverse place to start your quest. Photos can ignite thoughts, ideas or reimburse attention to memories;good, bad, scary, embarrassing and or funny. Videos and movies might help refresh our mind from various stressors. Writing prompts might help awaken the creative juices we never thought exist inside us all. It's just a matter of allocating some of our time to hunting helpful provocateurs.

I've read few of my fellow read.cashers's creative sides. They were able to write creatively from random questions, words and prompts-turning-to fictional stories. I've read entries that sound so real but they were just fictional. Writers are flexible trying genres to write about, nature of literature and spicing up their articles or stories.

Reading is good for the soul

Other way maybe thru reading. I endulge more to reading. Uh, novels? English novels to give me a cup of foreign words (but I always forget about those new found words. HAHAHA) I read articles either here on read.cash or random searches on the net. I mostly read informative ones then narrative.

Lastly...

Appreciate your works

The first person to ever appreciate your works is yourself. When you gain your self-trust, then your confidence will boost as well. If you ever think your works aren't good enough, don't feel disappointed about them. Rather, aim to do better. It's a process.

HIRING!!!

I am looking for someone to talk to(LOL). But, yeah, you can freely reach me thru the ff. accounts.

Telegram: @AmazingWorld02

Twitter: Nvmd

Twitch: @AmazingWorld02

Noise.cash: @Bitbybit

Facebook: N/A

And your comments mean a lot to me.๐Ÿ’š

Photos are humbly edited on picsart.

11
$ 4.88
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

To come up with an article wether if it is creative, informative or personal is always hard. Yes the hardest thing is to get ideas. You do the right thing. If yoy feel you need rest just do that and come back when you have an idea. I always prefer quality over quantity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading! Yep, I must agree with you. Coming up with ideas is challenging enough and it's not everyday we'll have the will to write nor come up with just an idea. We are sometimes drained by either personal issues whatnots so it's necessary not to beat ourselves too much but rather reward ourselves with sufficient rest๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty ako sa bagay nato.. Aguyy.. ๐Ÿ˜… Pero, yun nga at least diba, kahit papano eh, continue pa rin tayo at open for new learnings and techniques din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganoondin po ako. yes po. The openness and willingness to learn will help us a lot to grow more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggles are only when you're getting started here. If you get the gist of writing here, the ideas just flow every day. If you still can't think of any ideas, then prompts and challenges can rescue you from that dilemma. They're available anytime, anyway. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep looking forward for that day๐Ÿ’š and working for that day too. Writing prompts are indeed helpful to awaken one's creative juices๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking for an inspiration. Yas! I've been doing this. I always run out of topic everyday and what I do is to scroll on my socmeds and look for something that I can give a reflectio or my opinion with. Good thing, I really able to do so.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here po. kaya minsan ganyan din ginagawa ko. Really effective po talaga e.๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there will always be days and nights na parang nawawalan na tayo ng will to write, na parang plain nalang lahat. Pero we shouldn't have doubts with our capabilities kasi we're way better than what we thought :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naman๐Ÿ’š that's the spirit! We should trust ourselves first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Tinamaan ako.. Hehehe.. But the good thing is, kahit na marami tayong struggles in writing, tuloy tuloy pa din tayo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yippiee yun po ang mahalaga. Tuloy tuloy pa din. later on, we'll be able to overcome this. we can write with much ease๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. Hopefully po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your abilities. Never had doubt on that. Your contents are awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet of you lucifer. thank you! The weight in my heart lessen upon reading your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes photos can ignite thoughts and feelings.. can allow you to create an article out of them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Precisely ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Struggles in writing" sapul na sapul sakin haha until now di parin talaga complete confidence ko sa ginagawa ko, minsan naeenjoy ko sya pero minsan tinatamad ako especially kapag pagod ako parang ayaw gumana ng brain ko๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

akongako din po yan. minsan super excited ka sa sinusulat mo tapos may time naman na parang sabaw, di ako makaconnect sa sinusulat ko๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writer's block is always coming at me kaya di na rin masyado ngsulat ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku po. yan din problema ko. Pag nagsulat naman ako, sabaw๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. I guess dalawa pa yung na publish ko this month na article. Nawalan na talaga ako ng gana at motivation. I sometimes forced myself to focus and write but my brain and body won't cooperate at all. So, I let myself rest and wait for it to gain some energy to write down something again and be active like what I was before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here. parang antabang ng pagsusulat kapag di mo masyado feel.๐Ÿ˜ช waiting sa iyong pagbabalik๐Ÿ’š Wish we will be fine the soonest. Yaka natin to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin ๐Ÿ’ช huhu ang hirap uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakapit na ako sa writing prompts sana lang gumana utak ko pag ganon. (kung meron๐Ÿ˜ญ)

$ 0.00
2 years ago